We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Spot to be seen!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Benesse Espresso Bar

Benesse Espresso Bar
Ranked #1 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Bunbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The Spot to be seen!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

This place is without a doubt the best Cafe in Bunbury. Styled more like a trendy Melbourne Cafe, it's a great place to enjoy a cup of the good stuff by yourself or with family and friends. Absolutely the best coffee in town, BUT if it's busy be prepared to wait. We waited over 20 mins for takeaways on one occasion. If you are visiting Bunbury, pick this place over any others, but as I said above, make sure you don't have any plans afterwards as you can wait along time.

Helpful?
Thank CG888CG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    74
    22
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bunbury
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love your work!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Love, Love this place... it was the first cafe I visited when I came to Bunbury, thinking about moving here and thought 'this place is like a little piece of Melbourne'
Great food, coffee, friendly staff and very funky.
Highly reccomended!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JoelMacMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“By far the best coffee in Bunbury!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Absolutely sensational coffee, by far the best in Bunbury!

Great little urban cafe with friendly staff, definitely one of my favourite coffee hang outs in Bunbury.

My only advice would be to ring through larger (more than 2 or 3) coffee orders, as they are quite busy most of the time.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Bunbury”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Coffee and cup cakes are the best, they also do a great breekie
No real dislikes..
Cheerful and friendly staff

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank julesnpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

My son and I had lunch at Benesse yesterday - Coffee was spot on - the most delicious pumpkin, pesto and rocket salad - served up by pleasant and friendly waitresses - plates cleared away promptly and felt no pressure to leave straight away when they had been cleared. The "doof doof" music is not to my taste and a little intrusive and the restaurant is a little crowded, hence not the full 5 dot rating. We will be returning regularly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 66Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benesse Espresso Bar also viewed

Bunbury, Western Australia
Bunbury, Western Australia
 
Bunbury, Western Australia
Bunbury, Western Australia
 
Bunbury, Western Australia
Bunbury, Western Australia
 

Been to Benesse Espresso Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing