We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the best food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe 140

Cafe 140
Ranked #4 of 138 Restaurants in Bunbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the best food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

I came down from Collie in my xy falcon i was lucky because collie is on a hill and i could just roll down the hill (gassanats) to have the best meal i have ever had it was great !!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    93
    17
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delicious ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

My family and I visited here this morning, absolutely beautiful. Servings were large, and so tasty. And coffees were lovely. Another definite recommendation added to the list

Helpful?
2 Thank Scooby0305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A little treasure.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Good food, creative menu, interesting presentation, great atmosphere, excellent coffee. Worth a visit that's for sure!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GingerK6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown WA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Atmospheric Cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Went here for lunch and was very well rewarded with excellent service, lovely food and great ambience. I've always admired the outside of this corner café, you can see the attention to detail the owners have put in by making the building quirky and inviting. The staff were lovely, very attentive and joyful, so lovely to see these days! Menu choices were very cosmopolitan and delicious. I will definitely be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jamiru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
309 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“The perfect little coffee shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is one of those gem you find every now and then, where great food, hot coffee and really goods service is served with a smile.

Its not a huge place but is always crowded as the word has gotten around 142 is the place to be

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DrChip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe 140 also viewed

Bunbury, Western Australia
Bunbury, Western Australia
 
Bunbury, Western Australia
Bunbury, Western Australia
 

Been to Cafe 140? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing