We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mantra Bunbury Hotel(Bunbury)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quest Bunbury Apartment Hotel(Bunbury)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bunbury Seaview Apartments(Bunbury)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral Motel Bunbury(Bunbury)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bunbury Apartment Motel(Bunbury)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort(Bunbury)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Clifton & Grittleton Lodge(Bunbury)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boathouse Bunbury Bed and Breakfast(Bunbury)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
8
13
5
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
13
5
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 30 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

What a pleasant surprise
Friends told us to go to the Rose for a meal as they had been the previous week and were impressed
Well the Rose did not disappoint
Fantastic service
Meals arrived fast even though the restaurant was very busy (pays to book)
Between the 6 of us we had a variety of starters and mains and they were all yummy
The mains are a very big serve but you can get a take home pack
It's so nice for Bunbury to finally have great old fashioned pub food but done well
So impressed we will be back

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Leanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoseHotelMGMT, Public Relations Manager at Rose Hotel & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

Hi Leanne F,

Glad you had a good experience and please do come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2017

We took advantage of the $125 a night with a credit of $25 for dinner. Room was comfy and very clean. Dinner at the pub was good with a busy trade on a Wednesday night. Eddie behind the bar provided great service and the receptionist (sorry didn't get your name) was excellent! Would certainly recommend.....

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank theirelands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoseHotelMGMT, Public Relations Manager at Rose Hotel & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

Hi theirelands,

Thanks for the review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay and that you had a chance to come over and try the restaurant.

I'll let the staff know you enjoyed good service!

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017 via mobile

Just had a dinner on Tuesday. Busy. Good ambience. Ordered a medium rare porterhouse steak that was perfect. Good menu with plenty of options. Noisy but not over the top. The other eateries in Bunbury were dead quiet so very happy with my choice.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
Thank Cricketwood23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoseHotelMGMT, Public Relations Manager at Rose Hotel & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Hey Cricketwood23,

Thanks very much for the great review and I'm glad you enjoyed your meal.

We spent last year reinvigorating the offering and refurbishing the public areas and we're pretty happy with how it turned out and the positive response we've had since.

Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017

Nicely located close to bus terminal, restaurants and shops. Walking distance to beach areas. Room was clean and surprisingly quiet and all we needed in a motel. Ate next door in the hotel but it's just pub food and very noisy, not our cup of tea.

Room Tip: Get a downstairs room as their is no lift
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Victor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoseHotelMGMT, Public Relations Manager at Rose Hotel & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

Hi Victor M,

Thanks for the great review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay and tried our restaurant. Sorry it didn't fit your bill but at least you had a good night's sleep!

Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed the overnight stay. Quiet, clean and had a good sleep. Right in town so walking distance to most places. Everything is pretty much at your doorstep. The cocktails were yummy and my friends and I enjoyed the atmosphere.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoseHotelMGMT, Public Relations Manager at Rose Hotel & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2017

Hey Sharon M,

Thanks very much for your review. We're glad you came over to the bar and had a great time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews