We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bunbury
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aran Brae Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 9 Bunbury B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We only spent one night there and it met all our expectations perfectly well. The separate self-contained annexe was an unexpected but pleasant surprise and catered for all our immediate needs. The components for a simple DIY continental style breakfast were put ready for us in the accommodation in advance by our very nice hostess, Naomi. We are more used to the B&B UK style cooked to order "full English" but were able to make our own" bacon butties" with the help of the microwave. Had the weather been brighter, we would have been able to enjoy the very pretty garden, patio area and BBQ at our disposal. However, the fan heater took the edge off the unseasonably cool and wet weather and the very welcome electric blanket was a boon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aud2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

Wonderful place to stay. Absolut brilliant location with the ocean (nearly) in front of the door. Would classify the accommodation more as self-contained. Naomi is a very nice host. Near to all amenities. Plenty to do around. We enjoyed it and would come again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 28worldtraveller36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This place is fantastic! The split-level appartment is huge with a pool table in the separate lounge & dinning area, with the bathroom, kitchen and bedroom area downstairs. You have your own private courtyard with barbeque facilities and a separate entrance through the carport, making it all very comfortable and convenient in a lovely garden setting. Naomi even offers complimentary pick up and drop off from/to the train or bus station in town. It is an easy stroll to the beautiful beaches and cappuncino strip in the main street (The basalt rock formations nearby are reminiscent of the Giant's Causeway in Northern Ireland). The continental breakfast basket allows you to have your breakfast at your leisure and includes bread for toasting, an assortment of condiments, cereals, fruit and orange juice and tea and coffee making facilities. There is a microwave if you wish to do a little more cooking. It was spotlessly clean throughout and had a super comfy queen size bed. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

This place is a real little gem and I'm so pleased we got to stay here even though it was only for 2 nights.
The B&B is a nice little seperate annex just next to the main house. It was just like a studio apartment with a little kitchen, small bedroom area and then a living/dining area which also had a pool table. There is also a small bathroom and there is also an outdoor covered seating area with a bar-b-que that you can use if you want.
Bill and Naomi are such lovely people and it was pleasure to meet them.
If we are ever lucky enough to go back to Bunbury then we would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Clare G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2010

The location is about 15 min walking distance from the town centre and 5 min from the beaches. The B&B is separated from the main house. I consists of a large room with small kitchen, bed and living room and a separate bathroom. Outside there is a covered sitting area with BBQ. Naomi and Bill are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tux1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

A warm welcome from the hosts!
A separate annex is where we stayed, just behind the main house. It had everything we needed. Even a pool table.
A short walk from the beach/Sea.

Would stay here again when visiting Bunbury!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Urssie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelcatLeiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bunbury hotels
0.9 mi away
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
#1 of 10 in Bunbury
1,110 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Lord Forrest
0.9 mi away
Bunbury Apartment Motel
Bunbury Apartment Motel
#4 of 10 in Bunbury
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Admiral Motel Bunbury
Admiral Motel Bunbury
#5 of 10 in Bunbury
88 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Lighthouse
3.7 mi away
Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aran Brae Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aran Brae Bed & Breakfast

Address: 5 Sherry St, Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Bunbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Bunbury
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing