We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deluxe studio ideal for corporate travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bunbury
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Deluxe studio ideal for corporate travellers”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Plenty of room in the deluxe studio for corporate travellers with all you need for a comfortable work environment.

Pros
Work desk & good chair
Sofa and coffee table
Big spa bath and large separate shower
Iron & board
Hairdryer
Quiet
Free parking on site (some undercover but not many)
Plenty of power points which were easily accessible
Kitchenette so could buy own food and mircowave it etc
2 mins walk to cafes
Friendly helpful staff

Cons
Hair dryer is a traveller type one, not a good one to really be able to style hair
Worried about my car being broken into as there was no room in the undercover area
No concierge
No assistance with baggage
Charges $2 for Nespresso from machine in foyer - bit of a cheek in my opinion given the price of the rooms
Towels for pool have to be obtained from reception - would prefer they were at pool location

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a deluxe suite Bring your bathers the pool is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraBunbury1, General Manager at Mantra Bunbury Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay.

I am pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and service, and look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Bunbury again.

Regards
Tessa Doyle, General Manager, Mantra Bunbury.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    368
    112
    25
    22
See reviews for
141
374
26
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

My experience began with terrible, blunt customer service on check-in. Next I found my room had an outward looking window. It looked onto the hotel lift! The room was in a dead spot for phone reception so I had to go downstairs to call someone each time. The bathroom was spacious, but none of that was left for the shower which was small. I went to ask about the room and was told 'that's the way it is' I should have known that when I booked in. Yet, the website or booking process made no mention. They could not have cared less. When I asked about phone reception they said 'they've never had anyone complain before'. On checking out, they were cold and unfriendly. This is definitely one hotel I won't be retuning to. I will even avoid the chain where possible.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MonsieurWag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraBunbury, General Manager at Mantra Bunbury Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Guest

I appreciate you delivering your comments. What you experienced, as per your comments is not the norm for this hotel or the Mantra Group.
Unfortunately as we are unaware of when you stayed with us, we will not be able to address the issues directly with those involved.

We do without a doubt train all our staff to deliver outstanding service and in your case that was not evident. I would greatly appreciate you contacting me directly to discuss your experience.

tessa.doyle@mantra.com.au / 08-9721 0100

Regards

Tessa Doyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Stayed at the Mantra for work. Ordered breakfast at 7:40am in the restaurant, 25 minutes later was still waiting. When I queried the waitress I was told "we are very busy"! There were 9 people in the restaurant! Had to wait another 10 minutes for breakfast.
I can see why most people walk to the Dome for breakfast - it is quicker!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraBunbury1, General Manager at Mantra Bunbury Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Tracey
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent dining expereince.
We apologise that your expectations were not meet on this occassion. It is not customary to have extended wait times during service, however our restaurant does also cater to room service and during times of peak occupancy delays may occur.
We hope to welcome you back to Mantra Bunbury in the future and have the opportunity to provide you with a memorable stay.
Regards,
Tessa Doyle, General Manager, Mantra Bunbury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Like this hotel a lot. Very clean, large rooms, were upgraded to Superior.
Room attendant was happy to help when we ran out of tea, milk etc.
Just a pleasant stay, over all.
Also nice gardens, and swimming pool. Free wifi would be nice tho, the rooms are expensive enough.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraBunbury1, General Manager at Mantra Bunbury Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Carrie
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are pleased we were able to meet your expectations. For our guests we provide complimentary internet access on the computers in the hotel foyer.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Bunbury.
Regards,
Tessa Doyle, General Manager, Mantra Bunbury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

A clean and perfectly acceptable room, with a comfortable bed.

However, this hotel was let down by completely disinterested reception staff and a pretty woeful restaurant. My dinner was memorable in all the wrong ways - frozen fish that had a serious case of freezer burn, served with a weird combination of pawpaw, sweet potato, mushrooms and pancetta. Obviously big dreams in the kitchen, but I'd recommend mastering the basics first.
On the bright side, my waitress was lovely, so I didn't have the heart to tell her...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaymie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraBunbury1, General Manager at Mantra Bunbury Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your review.
The Mantra Bunbury Team as a norm are aspired to exceed expectations so it is sad to know your recent experience was disappointing. Your comments are valued and a good tool to utilise as point of reference when training our team.
Accept my apologies and I trust that, should you return, your experience will be of a more favourable nature.
Regards,
Tessa Doyle, General Manager, Mantra Bunbury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel. Extremely clean. Very comfy king bed. Good pillows. Couch, kitchenette, desk, big shower and big spa bath. Complimentary use of Nespresso machine in lobby. Great pool area. Extremely close to a selection of restaurants on water. Casellas is good. The Dome cafe is a two minute walk. This is the only place I'd stay in Bunbury.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovelyLisa5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraBunbury1, General Manager at Mantra Bunbury Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Lisa
Thank you for taking the time to provide a positive review on your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed our facilities and found our location convenient to your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Bunbury.
Regards,
Tessa Doyle, General Manager, Mantra Bunbury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldton, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed early feb 2014, rooms are nice, quite large with every thing you need, nice indoor pool area, day spa, tennis courts. The beach area at the back is really lovely, fantastic bbq areas and really nice views. Fairly easy walk to town and some really nice restaurants along foreshore. Try cassellas and mash brewery.
Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LDJ29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraBunbury1, General Manager at Mantra Bunbury Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your experience with Mantra Bunbury and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Regards,
Tessa Doyle, General Manager, Mantra Bunbury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bunbury hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lord Forrest
Hotel Lord Forrest
#4 of 9 in Bunbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Admiral
Comfort Inn Admiral
#5 of 9 in Bunbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Lighthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort
1.4 mi away
Bunbury Motel & Serviced Apartments
0.3 mi away
Quest Bunbury Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Bunbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Bunbury Hotel

Property: Mantra Bunbury Hotel
Address: 1 Holman Street, Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Bunbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bunbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Bunbury Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Bunbury Hotel, presents a tangible vision of contemporary elegance and hospitality. This full service hotel caters to business and leisure travelers as well as locals looking for an intimate getaway. Conveniently located close to the Bunbury Entertainment Complex and within a five minute walk of Bunbury's CBD, Mantra Bunbury Hotel features 67 stunning studio and deluxe studio rooms, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments, each featuring contemporary furnishings and designed to maximize natural light and outdoor ambience of life beside Koombana bay. On-site leisure facilities include a spa, enclosed year-round heated swimming pool and deck, tennis courts, day spa, bar and art gallery. Set within the heritage precinct of The Silos, Mantra Bunbury captures the historical aura of the Silos in the hotel lobby where you can enjoy the artworks by Leon Pericles and a fully-licensed residential club lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Bunbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Bunbury Hotel Bunbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing