We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd stay at Mantra & won't be my last”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bunbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I travel to Bunbury a lot mainly for business. I used to always stay at the more well known hotel there, but that got worse everytime I went there, dirty, shabby, noisy, rude unattentive staff, thin towels, stained thin sheets. The Mantra is so diffferent, world's away. The Mantra has CLASS & finesse. This time I took a friend & we stayed 2 nights, combined business & pleasure. It's beautifully located, close enough to everything but far enough from the rowdy night clubs & Blues Club that get out of control on weekends in Bunbury. So you can actually sleep at The Mantra. Parking is more secure than the Lord Forrest. The food at The Mantra is excellent & the service in the restaurant is world class. Loved it & everytime I'm in Bunbury for business or pleasure I'll only stay at The Mantra from now on. It's time they demolished that other 80's style hotel down there. The Mantra is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mskatie1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraBunbury1, General Manager at Mantra Bunbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stays.

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your previous stays with us, and that the location in convenient to all your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Bunbury in the future.

Regards, Tessa Doyle, General Manager, Mantra Bunbury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,044)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

940 - 946 of 1,044 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

Booked a basic studio room in the off-season.
Receptionist admitted hotel far from full.
Allocated a "storeroom" on the ground floor with non-opening frosted windows.
The room clearly had a ventilation/damp problem as there was a commercial grade auto dispensing "air freshener" bolted to the wall.
I reacted with an allergic reaction to the continuous injection of smelly chemicals into the room with itchy eyes and runny nose.
On request reception did relocate me to a seaview room with windows that were clear and opened

Room Tip: Don't book a basic Studio/storeroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3XBusTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraBunbury1, General Manager at Mantra Bunbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay.
I am disappointed that you were not satisfied with the type of room that you booked. Our studio rooms are the lead-in room type, which is the same size as the other rooms. The price difference between the two room types is merely due to the fact that they are on the ground floor or on the atrium, and for privacy and security reasons the windows cannot be opened and are frosted.
Should you choose to stay with us again, I would suggest that you book the Superior Studio.
Regards,
Tessa Doyle, General Manager, Mantra Bunbury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Maybe a little bit expensive for a city like Bunbury, but this hotel is really a perfect place to stay !!
Rooms are quiet, brand new and clean. Staff is friendly.
If you don't have any car, the hotel is located at 10 minutes by foot from the bus center (free bus from the rail station), and 15 minutes walk from the Dolphin center.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JP_and_Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraBunbury1, General Manager at Mantra Bunbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Jean-Philippe,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Mantra Bunbury and found the location convenient to your needs.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Mantra Bunbury in the future.

Regards, Tessa Doyle, General Manager, Mantra Bunbury.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Mantra is obviously one of the best that Bunbury has to offer - but - it could be better. We have stayed here before and this time my husband and I arrived late in the evening for an overnight stay on our way further down south and decided to treat ourselves to room service. It was awful! For dessert I had a creme brulee and it was a shocker. It looked lovely - the presentation was nice, but it tasted like supermarket custard and was simply not nice. The rooms are nice and clean as other people have stated - as they should be. The hotel is not cheap. But a hotel is judged also on it's food and this a huge letdown.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Molly003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraBunbury1, General Manager at Mantra Bunbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay.

It disappoints me to hear that you the room service that you ordered was not up to our usual high standards and our Head Chef will certainly address this with his staff. Once again thank you for bringing this to our attention.

I am pleased that you found your room to be satisfactory and hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

Regards, Tessa Doyle, General Manager, Mantra Bunbury.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The Mantra Hotel Bunbury is in a great location, close to the Marlston restaurants, Dome Café and Mash Brewing. Only 5 minutes’ walk to the centre of the city and close to the Entertainment Centre.

Best rooms are those facing north as they are quieter and some have water views.

Room Tip: North facing rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tourism1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraBunbury1, General Manager at Mantra Bunbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving positive feedback on your recent stay at Mantra Bunbury.

We are pleased that you found the hotel conveniently located to a lot of local attractions.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Tessa Doyle, General Manager, Mantra Bunbury.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

my family & I stayed at the Mantra Bunbury for 2 nights...wow is all we can say...the view was wonderful...close to Dolphin Discovery....staff are wonderful....would recommend these apartments....will be going back...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aussienanna_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraBunbury1, General Manager at Mantra Bunbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay in our Apartments, and got to see some of the sights of Bunbury.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Bunbury in the future.

Kind regards
Tessa Doyle, General Manager, Mantra Bunbury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed at the Mantra for 1 night whilst seeing a show at the entertainment centre. Great location. Short walk to theatre and restaurants. Stayed in a superior studio. Room was large, very clean and pleasant. Secure parking is limited and a bit of a tight squeeze.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank p p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraBunbury1, General Manager at Mantra Bunbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave positive feedback on your recent stay at Mantra Bunbury.

We are pleased that you found our location convenient to your needs and would love the opportunity to welcome you back when you next come up to Bunbury.

Kind regards
Tessa Doyle, General Manager, Mantra Bunbury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bunbury hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lord Forrest
Hotel Lord Forrest
#5 of 9 in Bunbury
377 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Admiral
Comfort Inn Admiral
#4 of 9 in Bunbury
85 reviews
3.3 mi away
Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Lighthouse
1.4 mi away
Bunbury Apartment Motel
0.3 mi away
Quest Bunbury Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Bunbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Bunbury Hotel

Address: 1 Holman Street, Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Bunbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bunbury
Price Range: $100 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Bunbury Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Bunbury Hotel, presents a tangible vision of contemporary elegance and hospitality. This full service hotel caters to business and leisure travelers as well as locals looking for an intimate getaway. Conveniently located close to the Bunbury Entertainment Complex and within a five minute walk of Bunbury's CBD, Mantra Bunbury Hotel features 67 stunning Internal, Superior and Deluxe studio rooms, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments, each featuring contemporary furnishings and designed to maximize natural light and outdoor ambience of life beside Koombana bay. On-site leisure facilities include a spa, enclosed year-round heated swimming pool and deck, tennis courts, day spa, bar and art gallery. Set within the heritage precinct of The Silos, Mantra Bunbury captures the historical aura of the Silos in the hotel lobby where you can enjoy the artworks by Leon Pericles and a fully-licensed residential club lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Bunbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Bunbury Hotel Bunbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing