We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bunbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is a nice and quite hotel, good location, walk to CBD, nice service from reception. They could offer free water bottles atleast. There is no one to help with your heavy bags. But I would still love to stay there again. Good size room, clean, nice view from the room. Recommended to others.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayFromPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraBunbury1, Manager at Mantra Bunbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Mantra Bunbury Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Melissa Mueller, Assistant Manager, Mantra Bunbury Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,034 - 1,040 of 1,120 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

Discovered the Mantra brand in Perth and their rooms ticked all the boxes. Therefore arriving in Bunbury headed straight for the Mantra. Delighted that we did so. Location excellent for the CBD. Large, clean, and comfortable rooms. Underground parking was useful to get into a cool car. Like the Mantra brand and Bunbury maintains their excellent reputation.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petrus_58_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraBunbury1, Manager at Mantra Bunbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are very happy you enjoyed our facilities and location. We look forward to welcoming you back to Bunbury in the near future.

Regards,

Melissa Mueller, Assistant Manager, Mantra Bunbury Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

this is the second time we have stayed at Mantra, the first wasnt too bad although we did get a disabled room which is unneccesary for us as the mirror is wrong, and the bathroom is very wet and messy all the time, when I enquired I was told they booked it out as a normal room which it is not !!!
Then the fire alarm has gone of on both occasions that we stayed and I am told it happens all the time !! to evacuate as happens on a regular bacis is just a joke, if the alarms are that sensative then remove the toasters !!! I was watchiong a movie that coast us $14.95 and missed the last half hour.
The restaurant has a lovley ambience but is just so poor, the menu is so heavy and old fashioned, there is nothing light or inavative at all, we don't mind paying high price if the food is good but, the fillet steak $40 medium rare came well done and tough, the fish was swimminmg in oil and tasted off and I did have an unpleasant reaction to, so just horrible, and with the other restaurants in close proximity will never make it as is will look for somewhere else next time we have to stay in Bunbury

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judy5757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraBunbury1, Manager at Mantra Bunbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

It disappoints me to learn that you were dissatisfied with your recent stay at Mantra Bunbury Hotel. To assist me further in investigating these matters, I invite you to contact me directly to discuss in more detail. I can then address these issues accordingly.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Regards,

Melissa Mueller, Assistant Manager, Mantra Bunbury Hotel
Phone 08 9721 0100 or email melissa.mueller@mantra.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

It's a great location, close to heaps of nice restaurants and the little foreshore area. Pool is great. Room was large with everything you need to stay a few days. Initially walking in its smelt like cigarettes so we notified staff and they were going to look into it. Apart from that a nice place to spend some relaxing time.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigbird84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraBunbury1, Manager at Mantra Bunbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are glad you found the properties location to the foreshore and spacious rooms convenient. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Melissa Mueller, Assistant Manager, Mantra Bunbury Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We arrived in Bunbury on Christmas Eve for two nights with family and friends. We were really looking forward to our stay, however much to our disappointment the Mantra is overpriced and very ordinary. The amenities and televisions are old and according to staff "often don't work properly". Apparently the Mantra only offers some services over the Christmas period. Our room was only partially cleaned and, after trying to ring reception for 15 minutes (and being repeatedly hung up on), we were disappointed to discover that in-room dining services on Christmas night weren't available (they didn't warn us about that when we booked). According to the receptionist.... "that's Bunbury".

My advice.... avoid this place if you can. The staff don't care and it shows.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pjinwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraBunbury1, Manager at Mantra Bunbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. It disappoints me to learn your expectations were not met. Due to the Festive Season public holidays there were a few changes to our normal trading practices. This included housekeeping providing a light service only and the Restaurant being closed. I sincerly apologise you were not advised about these changes at the time of making your booking. I invite you to contact me directly to discuss these matter further. Phone 08 9721 0100 or email melissa.mueller@mantra.com.au.

Once again my apologies for your less than ideal stay with us.

Regards,

Melissa Mueller, Assistant Manager, Mantra Bunbury Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

stayed here 1 night (4 Dec) and we loved it. the room was big, clean and comfy! our room had a side view of the waterfront, which was a bonus. Liked the fact that they had covered carpark in the basement. well worth the price i paid!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liquidskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraBunbury1, Manager at Mantra Bunbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at Mantra Bunbury Hotel. We are very happy we were able to assist in providing you with a memorable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Bunbury.

Regards,

Melissa Mueller, Assistant Manager, Mantra Bunbury Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed at Mantra Bunbury for a few nights and were happy with our stay. The Hotel is easy to find and is within walking distance to the city centre which has a few variety shops and a Coles, it is also close to the local Information Centre. The staff at the Infomation Centre are very helpful and worth a visit. The Mantra is a modern Hotel with large rooms,a double lounge chair, desk, , king bed, air cond,small kitchen area with a bar fridge and microwave. The shower is hot and the bed comfortable . Parking at the Hotel is very limited if you want under cover sercure parking- I think there were maybe 8 parks allocated to Hotel use but there is alot of outside parking available. Internet is not free and they charge $25 per day for internet in your room using your own computer. The Hotel does provide 2 computers in the lobby for visitors to use . I did not find any infomation in the rooms about the Hotel services, e.g. the computers in the lobby, the gym, pool etc. Within a 5 minute walk you will find a shopping centre with a Coles, Target and other variety shops.
We enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Mantra for a stay and will definitely stay here if we visit the Bunbury area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldCoastJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bunbury hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Lord Forrest
0.9 mi away
Admiral Motel Bunbury
Admiral Motel Bunbury
#5 of 10 in Bunbury
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Lighthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort
1.4 mi away
Bunbury Apartment Motel
Bunbury Apartment Motel
#4 of 10 in Bunbury
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quest Bunbury Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Bunbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Bunbury Hotel

Address: 1 Holman Street, Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Bunbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Bunbury
Price Range: $121 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Bunbury Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Bunbury Hotel, presents a tangible vision of contemporary elegance and hospitality. This full service hotel caters to business and leisure travelers as well as locals looking for an intimate getaway. Conveniently located close to the Bunbury Entertainment Complex and within a five minute walk of Bunbury's CBD, Mantra Bunbury Hotel features 67 stunning Internal, Superior and Deluxe studio rooms, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments, each featuring contemporary furnishings and designed to maximize natural light and outdoor ambience of life beside Koombana bay. On-site leisure facilities include a spa, enclosed year-round heated swimming pool and deck, tennis courts, day spa, bar and art gallery. Set within the heritage precinct of The Silos, Mantra Bunbury captures the historical aura of the Silos in the hotel lobby where you can enjoy the artworks by Leon Pericles and a fully-licensed residential club lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Bunbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Bunbury Hotel Bunbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing