We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bunbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Everything close and handy . Unit was on the forth floor with a nice view over the town.several restaurant s close by , including a Dome cafe. Avoid casellos restaurant as it is very expensive and very small portions of food. staff at the Mantra were very courteous. Under cover secured parking.

Room Tip: No gym available, try and get a room with a view, we had room 410
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mysportivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,011)
There are newer reviews for Mantra Bunbury Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

934 - 940 of 1,012 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

I just spent the weekend at Mantra Bunbury and it was perfect from start to finish. Parked right out the front door, was greeted by a very friendly woman at reception who then checked me into my room immediately (even though I arrived at 10.30am)! So, I got off to a great start. And I had a good sized (and spotlessly clean) room with a balcony and a large, comfy bed. The hotel is in a great location just near a bunch of great bars and restaurants along the foreshore (including the wonderful Mash Brewery). But you needn't leave the Mantra if you prefer to just kick back and relax because the food in the restaurant (Silos) is awesome: I had dinner and breakfast there and both meals were great. And there's a nice pool and tennis court as well. I could definitely have done with a few more nights R&R at the Mantra Bunbury.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view if you can
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulJ68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My room was spacious and clean and the views were good.

Unfortunately my bathroom had a "bad drain" smell and the TV reception was terrible. Also, the shower screen door did not shut properly.

Except for the above it would have rated above average. Probably another room would have rated abetter.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieStrategist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Modern, contemporary,fresh design. Rooms were very clean and large. Hotel was not too busy. Location is ideal as the Hotel is located on a bay and oceanview rooms overlook the beach. Various Restaurants/boardwalk is located next to Hotel and is a nice place to take a walk in the afternoon/evening.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elishamaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I am a business traveller staying in at least 4 hotels per month. Will not be staying here again. The beds are very uncomfortable as they join two single beds together and twice the spa has had a line of grime around the waters edge and they also lacked pressure in jets. Not good enough for a 200 dollar a night hotel. Will be staying elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bmack22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Looks good from the out side. All the good locations belong to the private apartments in the same complex. Most rooms have either a street or carpark view. Location is nice by the bay for evening walks although a bit far from everything else. But thats about it. The most boring bland simple basic rooms possible. Worst room has to be the internal one with a view of the elevator. Kept thinking I was sleeping in an IKEA super store. Expensive room service, pay extra for Internet. Only free standard TV channels, pay extra for more. Many other hotels in Bunbury just as good and cheaper.

I can live with all the above. But the most annoying thing is not been able to change checkout dates in person at the front desk !!! even with 24h notice. Date changes require you to call your travel agent and have them make the change with the hotel ! This is first time I have ever had this in Oz. This hotel charges a premium rates yet offer no flexiblity. I travel extensively for work and hotel durations are always changing daily. I've had 3 ordinary stays here before but this stupid inflexible policy alone is enough to make me stay elsewhere in future.

Room Tip: Inflexible for business travellers. Best for self catering trips and weekend getaways were dates are...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This hotel took our breath away, actually thought i had maybe booked the wrong place! The reception is large, airy and beautiful, the staff welcoming and helpful. The lifts and stairwells with the hanging art were inspired, although it was sometimes easy to get lost! Fab pool and great tennis courts. Just a skip away from a beach area for the kids and an easy walk to the shops. We stayed in the two bedroom apartment (two adults, three kids) overlooking the bay. Fantastic, thank you so so much!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Leigh-Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bunbury hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lord Forrest
Hotel Lord Forrest
#4 of 9 in Bunbury
376 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Admiral
Comfort Inn Admiral
#6 of 9 in Bunbury
81 reviews
3.3 mi away
Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Lighthouse
1.4 mi away
Bunbury Apartment Motel
0.3 mi away
Quest Bunbury Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Bunbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Bunbury Hotel

Address: 1 Holman Street, Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Bunbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bunbury
Price Range: $103 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Bunbury Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Bunbury Hotel, presents a tangible vision of contemporary elegance and hospitality. This full service hotel caters to business and leisure travelers as well as locals looking for an intimate getaway. Conveniently located close to the Bunbury Entertainment Complex and within a five minute walk of Bunbury's CBD, Mantra Bunbury Hotel features 67 stunning Internal, Superior and Deluxe studio rooms, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments, each featuring contemporary furnishings and designed to maximize natural light and outdoor ambience of life beside Koombana bay. On-site leisure facilities include a spa, enclosed year-round heated swimming pool and deck, tennis courts, day spa, bar and art gallery. Set within the heritage precinct of The Silos, Mantra Bunbury captures the historical aura of the Silos in the hotel lobby where you can enjoy the artworks by Leon Pericles and a fully-licensed residential club lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Bunbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Bunbury Hotel Bunbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing