We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great for visiting in wildflower season!

We deliberately waited for wildflower season before visiting here, and we were glad we did... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
AlbanyRick
,
Albany, Australia
A Relaxing Experience

Manea Park is an interesting and peaceful way to spend an hour or so in Bunbury. It is not... read more

Reviewed September 5, 2019
nevanddi
,
Canberra, Australia
Read all 13 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Bunbury
from $30.43
More Info
from $62.24
More Info
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveler rating
8
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
8
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wildflower season beautiful walk wildflowers bloom signage trail nature kangaroos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We deliberately waited for wildflower season before visiting here, and we were glad we did. Outside of that, it is rather an average walk. The total distance is just over 2km, very flat trail, and it is more or less a triangular loop.

We came in late September, and many orchids were on display. Specimens we sighted included: Cowslip Orchid (many!), Spider Orchid (many!), Purple Enamel Orchid (some), Donkey Orchid (some), Jug Orchid (one). Several areas had bright yellow Wattle, and there were also some Kangaroo Paws (although you'll see far more of these besides the road on Somerville Drive towards Robertson Rd).

There is some signage along the way, mostly identifying some trees, and not so much the flowers. The vegetation is somewhat varied, reflecting the fact that parts of the trail are through slightly swampy areas.

A school group was visiting as part of a photography excursion, and they had lots of material for taking pictures! Well worth a visit, especially during wildflower season.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank AlbanyRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

Manea Park is an interesting and peaceful way to spend an hour or so in Bunbury. It is not particularly well signposted and parking is limited. We had picked up a map and a list of the wildflowers at the Visitors Centre in Bunbury. We did the 2.4km walk around Manea Park, looking for wildflowers. It is an easy walk, with a seat about every 700 m. We saw plenty of flowers, but not the range mentioned on the sheet we received at the Visitors Centre.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank nevanddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019

If you love a beautiful walk, or you are a orchid enthusiast, or even wildflowers in general, Manea park is a beautiful place to walk around. Enjoy a peaceful stroll and enjoy the nature, you might even come face to face with a friendly kangaroo. It doesn't take overly long to walk the trail, but it will go quickly because you will enjoy the scenery along the way. here are some of my highlights from different times of the year

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Kaye D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2019 via mobile

Close to Bunbury and suburbs but surrounded by nature after a short stroll in. Can hear planes as is close to the airport but not in an obtrusive way. Nice to walk with no cars around. Walk slowly and look and listen and there is a lot going on. A nice activity for all ages to enjoy

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank tarad223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

This is a beautiful walk, pathed but not for wheelchairs and would be difficult for people with walking aids.
A couple of seats along the way.
Great in wildflower season.
Signage of tree species along the way.
Very peaceful and beautiful

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank donnamZ7250WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews