We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
38
7
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
7
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night stay guest house icom tours water sports budget locals ferry male maafushi island maldives sand maldivian accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 48 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2018 via mobile

Arriving in Maafushi was a relief for my friends and I as we waited for 7hrs for the 3pm ferry (we missed the 730am ferry as we arrived by 8am, as this was suggested by our accomodation's manager )

Since the original maafushi place was sick and reservations were mixed up (as per his story), he moved us to Maafushi Village (same owner but diff manager) and even gave us a discount for the bother.

The reception was buried in sand (i think they're rooting for the beachy vibe. Since our room was upstairs, the luggages were picked up by the nice staff. The room was big and can fit 4 persons. Since we're just 3, theres the big double bed and they set up a spring folding bed for me. Amazingly, folding beds in Maldives have a different support. Its like a mesh underneath and i didnt feel the solid metal (had a very good night sleep becz of that).

The bathroom was big too. I loved the sliding door setup for the shower AC was strong too.

Since we arrived late.and wanted to make the most of our stay, we booked a speedboat ride by 2pm. Because of that, we had a filling bfast at last. We strolled on the beach and took pictures of ourselves until checkout.

In our way out, one of the staff assisted us in carrying/pushing our luggages to the port area.

I wish we could have stayed longer in Maafushi.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank AngItimNaRosas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

Maafushi Village is a beautiful property at Maafushi Island. This is an unconventional property which gives a real feel of the island and doesn't look like any other hotel in a city. The sandy floor at the reception and breakfast area maintains the beach feel. The hotel manager is very friendly, so is the housekeeping and kitchen staff. They cooked Indian vegetarian food for us. Food is good. The room we got was very spacious and clean. As there are limited rooms in the hotel, guests get more attention from the staff and it also gives opportunity to interact with other guests. This was a memorable stay for me and i am going to stay in this hotel when i visit Maldives back.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank pratima B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

A place where tourism and local community life merge. It has much to offer from beaches to water sports to warm hospitality. We didn't feel the need to go to another island to understand the life of locals. It's present in this simple island especially so that we got to experience celebrating eid there the maldivian way. It is a safe and peaceful place for solo travellers, couples, families and friends. Except for the hostile and rude treatment we received from the Icom Tours company there, it still is a place to visit. As in any other places and countries, there will always be some isolated cases of "very bad" people.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank MadHulyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile

The island is small, takes max. 1 hr to move around the island. Recommended for night stay at hotels of this islsnd. From Hulumale to Maahfushi island by speed boat is 45 min. From Male to Maafushi by Ferry is 90 min. Ferry is cheapest but speed boat is 50 to 60 usd for round trip transfer. Clean and clear beaches. Good for beach activities. No beach chair & shower facilities for tourists who r not staying at hotel of this island. Tourist who have less time may visit Vilingili island which is very near to Male. The journey by speed boat was great from Hulumale to maafushi. Restaurant available.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Ashraf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

The Hotel is a very basic hotel. A good 1 star. The rooms are bid and air conditioned. The facilities are not there for good one has to go out. Only breakfast is served and that too very basic. There is no tea/coffee in the rooms and one has to go out of the room in the common area to have it. It's for the budget traveller or diver

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Harshrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews