We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$101
View deal
eDreams
$101
View deal
Agoda.com
$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/23/21
ZenHotels.com$92
Trip.com$90
Prestigia.com$143
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveler rating
350
105
17
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
350
105
17
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manager jack night fishing bikini beach rooms are clean sand bank honeymoon trip whole team wonderful stay water sports the hotel staff amazing hotel local life special thanks amazing staff dinner buffet candle light dinner small island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 481 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2019 via mobile

Jack and his staff are incredibile people!
The room was clean and cozy. The restaurant always open and available for any taste.
We took part in four excursions organized by Crystal Sands and we discovered the beauty of many islands near by Maafushi and a lot of fishes. A special thanks to Shaffaz and Yehan for their kindness and patience, which we will never forget.
SUPER!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5  Thank LallaG730
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019 via mobile

We had a great stay at Crystal Sands. After our Sri Lanka Holiday we stays a week at this hotel. Very friendly staff, good rooms and good food. We loved the small island with enough restaurants to choose from. Crystal Sands staff is very helpfull. The tours are great: we have been swimming with dolphins, Sharks and mantsarays. Tommorrow we go on trip to see the whaleshark. We hope to come back one time. Special thanx to Jack, Amith and Envie.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank JessicaDynamicTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

I stayed in Crystal sands for 3 nghts. I felt its a value for money hotel. Not too luxurious, but wth all amenities. No room service here
spl Thnx to Mr.Jack for in hotel help & Mr.Shafu for water activities

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SyedAnwarH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile

First, we want to say thank you for everything. We stayed here for only 5 days but everyone already recognized us, staffs are so friendly. Greeting you everyday with a BIG SMILE and sincere gesture. Specially to Mr. Jack and to his whole team. Elvie who always there for anything you need. Imon who did the surprise in our room, David who take care of us in our romantic dinner (also every time when we're having our dinner), to all divers who make sure our day tours were amazing and safe. To all waiters who took care of us every time we dined. To all housekeeping that made our room always clean and beautiful. And to all the chefs that make our food everyday with MAGIC and LOVE. Since we arrived til we depart. All food we ate were so delicious. Everything in this hotel was great!
This experience will be everlasting memories. We will never forget this for sure.
We are really grateful that we stayed in this hotel.
Again, thank you Crystal Sands!
"EXTREMELY EXOTIC"

Love,
Mark&Mary

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank markangel0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

After researching a lot we finalized our stay with crystal sands & I'm glad we did. Hotel is located just opposite the ferry Terminal which is good. Our room was deluxe island view which was on 3rd floor, well decorated and warm & cozy. There is icom tour operators next to the hotel from where you can book your excursions, the hotel also conducts excursions but ours was cancelled because of bad weather, so we booked it with icom. They even arrange for pick-up & drop at velna international airport which is nice. The cost is around 20$ per person one way. We met the manager Mr. Jack on the last evening & I'm glad we did, all the reviews about him are 100%true, he is a great guy, very helpful and pleasant.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank AmishaC17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews