We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a wonderful time!”
Review of Narnia Maldives

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Narnia Maldives
Ranked #26 of 53 Maafushi Island B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Narnia spoiled us with their hospitality and the wonderful rooms. For the price, i will say it's very good value for money. And of course, the hospitality shown by them was priceless.

Booked 5 rooms online for a party of 10, but because they were overbooked, 4 of us had to move to another guesthouse which was... not very comparable to Narnia. But the staffs made arrangement for us to have breakfast together and hang out at Narnia, being hospitable by providing towels and being accommodating to make us feel comfortable and truly at home.

Excursions were a plenty and all decently priced. We went on night fishing and enjoyed ourselves. Staffs were helpful and constantly changing spots for us to get good fishes. Their partner dive shops was remarkable as well, placing importance on safety, which was really important as most people in the group are newly certified divers. And in true Maldivian hospitality, staff at Narnia took us on an impromptu trip to the beach to spot baby sharks!!

Maafushi itself was a charming island, my parents and aunt had fun walking around the island and interacting with the locals, taking photos with the ladies selling mangoes at the door front, smiling and playing with the kids, having fun with the uncles fishing at the jetty. Staying at a local island was a well-worth experience as it allows us to get exposed to local Maldivians.

Overall, it's definitely a 5-star experience and will recommend anyone to come try out the guest house! Many thanks to Hassen, Ibrahim and Ismail for the wonderful experience!

Room Tip: Choose room with open bath, the only guest house that offers such facilities on the island
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kotaroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Narnia Maldives
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 76 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2014

Stayed for 5 amazing days in April with friends and I can see why this is the top rated B&B in Maafushi. I haven't been bothered to write a review before but the place really was outstanding. The other reviews are spot on, with all the small details really making our stay, from being greeted with welcoming smiles at the ferry to cold towels, refreshing drinks and just going the extra mile to make sure we had the best holiday. Budget holiday for the Maldives but with 5 star service, the group of young guys that work here really give the place a friendly island vibe, and I can see why guests from other hotels were joining our snorkelling and day trips. From towing around tourists in life jackets that can't swim, to holding your hand snorkelling with sharks, these guys are the best free divers on the island and will take amazing photos and videos on their GoPro & give them to you for no extra charge. They arranged for us to share a speedboat with guests from another hotel as we needed to leave Friday (when no ferrries operate), & when the other guests left earlier without us, they sorted another boat behind the scenes for a decent price without us having to worry at all. I was sad to leave and would highly recommend Narnia as the best place to stay on Maafushi - a great local island where you can experience a bit of local Maldivian life and some tropical island paradise too, without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GreenGirlMegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Thanks for making our stay nothing less than AMAZING !!

Booked this hotel as a second option. As my friends booked another hotel, which was full by the time I tried to book. So booked Narnia. Wasn't happy at that time.

After reaching Narnia, realized I had make the very right choice by booking here. My friends who booked another hotel also liked this more and spent most of the time here at Narnia.

We had booked speed boat with them and we were picked up at the airport. As soon as we got down from the boat, we were greeted warmly by Ibrahim, the guest relations manager at Narnia Maldives. The smile on his face made us feel so good. He guided us to the hotel, which is very close from the ferry point. As soon as we entered the hotel we were welcomed with refreshing drinks and fresh towels which was really needed after an hot afternoon boat ride.

Ibrahim explained us about the different activities and excursions provided to the guests. Also He lead us to our room, showed us different features of the room. Made us feel at home. The rooms are beautiful, AC is the best part, superrrrr cool. The rooms are well-furnished, big, bathrooms are well lit with open shower, clean and spacious too. All this is always kept clean by the staff. Each day after the rooms were cleaned, we would find a new towel arrangement on our bed. Sometimes a swan, a dhoni, a flower. My wife used to just love the creativity. :-)

The food is very good too, nice breakfast, good fish curry, I specially loved the coffee which was server 24 hours whenever we ordered and was offered free of cost, unlike other hotels who charge you for anything and everything.

We enjoyed fishing trip and snorkelling trip with Ibrahim, Hassan, Suja who make sure they are always around during these trips, guiding us, clicking pictures with Go-Pro, making sure we feel comfortable and are enjoying. I wish we stayed for few more days and enjoyed more excursions with them.

The overall staff is very friendly, always ready to answer all our questions. At evenings they played guitar, sang songs. It was really very good environment overall.

Thanks Ibrahim, Arush, Suja, Hassan and all the others at Narnia for making our stay memorable. Thanks Salman for "always ready to serve" attitude, specially the coffee.

I recommend everyone to experience Narnia, will definitely suggest to my friends and family.
Would be the first place to stay whenever in Maldives.

Keep growing guys, wish you all the very best :-)

Room Tip: All the rooms are equally good. Stay downstairs, very close to all the fun ;-)
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pratul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

No other words than “Amazing” can describe about Narnia, Maldives. We stayed here only for a night but the people and their hospitality made us so comfortable about this place that we kept coming back to this place for food/entertainment/excursions and many more things in entire 6 day stretch of our stay.

When our speed boat reached to Maafushi, Ebrahim was already there to welcome us. The warm welcome with warm towels, welcome drinks and great ambiance of this place made our first day @ this local island. We forgot to do anything else than relaxing for our first day.

Snorkeling with Ebrahim, Hassan and night fishing with Suja was mind blowing. On top of it I really become a fan of coffee served by Salman.We will definitely come back to Narnia for coffee and more excursions.

I give all the credit to Narnia for making our stay so beautiful and memorable.

Thanks to Ebrahim, Suja, Hassan, Arush and Salman for all your hospitality and help.

I strongly recommend this place for stay in Maafushi. If anybody has plans to visit Maafushi don’t miss such a best hospitality, ambiance, entertainment, food and on top of that people of Narnia.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SandyOnVoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Cant thank the guys at Narnia enough for making our Maldivian holiday very memorable! One of the best holidays for me so far..

We were 3 couples and 4 of us just stayed here for a night. But the hospitality at this beautiful place made us come back here every single day. We were staying in another hotel, but we used to spend most of our time here at Narnia.

We booked our speed boat with them and we were picked up at the airport right on time. When we stepped on Maafushi, Ebrahim was there to welcome us with a smiling face. He gave a short intro about Maafushi and Maldives about different islands and people. When we entered the hotel we were welcomed with refreshing drinks with warm towels. We directly ordered food to eat before even checking in since we were very hungry. Ebrahim explained us about the different activities available with a booklet and asked us to contact them anytime. The place is very near to the ferry point and walk able to the private beach.

The food was yummy and we were upgraded to rooms with open showers and it was great! the ambiance of this place is brilliant, the rooms are uber clean and the Air conditioning was amazing.

We took the snorkeling trip and night fishing here and they were amazing indeed. They have underwater cameras and the pics they click with it are brilliant. Night fishing was awesome with 4 of us catching enough fishes for all of us to eat. The experience when the fish gets stuck to the bait was amazing!

Everyone over here is very friendly and helpful. We celebrated MD Boss Suja's birthday and the other guys over there prepared a sweet surprise cake for him. Dimmed lights and happie budday song, he cut the cake and then followed the guitar play by Suja for us. We enjoyed his music while eating the cake. Hassan started playing the guitar post with suja on drums and ebraim's vocals, also us singing it was an awesome long night.

Even though we stayed for just a night, we were invited for breakfast the every other day which is only for the in-house guests.

When leaving Suja painted us a memento and it was very sweet of him.

All in all, it was a brilliant and a very memorable experience. Thanks to Ebrahim, Suja, Hassan, Arush and many more at Narnia.

Amazing food, very good ambiance, brilliant rooms, top it up with very friendly people, I can give 20 out of 10 stars for this place. Will recommend to my friends and the next time we land at Maafushi, we know where to stay. Next time probably, I will learn some guitar chords before I come.

Thanks again and all the very best.

Room Tip: Room with open showers.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank razorBlades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Read good reviews about this guest house on many travel sites and booked our stay for 5 days. I must say every thing about Narnia was better than we expected. The best part of Narnia is their service. Very close to the beach, Very friendly staff, Good food, Felt like home, Amazing service at affordable price. Thanks to Ibrahim, Hassan, Mohammed, Aarush, Salman and all the other staffs for making our stay a pleasant one..;-)

Room Tip: All the rooms are equally good and neat.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rk_chanchal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Too many good things to say about this hotel. We welcomed by the hotel representative when we touched down at Male airport, friendly staff greeted us with welcome drinks and refreshing hand towels at the hotel, very near beach, many activity packages available (such snorkeling, diving, fishing, island hoping, jet plane experience - too many to name here), reasonable price & the most important one - very clean room and toilet.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maafushi Island hotels
0.3 mi away
Isle Beach Inn
Isle Beach Inn
#9 of 53 in Maafushi Island
97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Sands
Crystal Sands
#3 of 53 in Maafushi Island
279 reviews
0.2 mi away
Water Breeze Maafushi
Water Breeze Maafushi
#18 of 53 in Maafushi Island
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shadow Palm Hotel
Shadow Palm Hotel
#1 of 53 in Maafushi Island
248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Lodge
Holiday Lodge
#15 of 53 in Maafushi Island
99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Shine View
Sun Shine View
#10 of 53 in Maafushi Island
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narnia Maldives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narnia Maldives

Address: Twilight 048, Baharee Higun, 08090
Location: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > South Male Atoll > Maafushi Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Maafushi Island
Price Range: $42 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Narnia Maldives 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Narnia Maldives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Narnia Maldives Maafushi Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing