We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best customer service and nice room”
Review of Dhonveli View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dhonveli View
Ranked #46 of 53 Maafushi Island B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We booked this room and put up a request to have an early check-in. We arrived at Dhovenli before 11am and the receptionist welcomed us with big smile and showed us to our big and clean room=) we loved the room so much and another plus point is it is situated right in front of the ferry jetty. We will stay again ^^

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Flyflyfly821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
There are newer reviews for Dhonveli View
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 34 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much from Sep.5 to Sep 10 for 5 nights. My big family took part in some wonderful tours and we like them. The rooms are clean and the food is good. My English
is not good enough though the housekeeper helped us a lot for the exploration. I will recommend the nice cosy place for my friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yin y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aminath S, Manager at Dhonveli View, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Ni Hao Ying
Thanks a lot for the nice review. And we are looking forward for a next stay.
Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

One of the few hotels on the public island of Maafuushi. Best price!
You can go around the island in 30-45 mins, so location of hotel is not very important.
2 mins from harbor, 5-7 mins to beach.

Super breakfasts! But be prepared to have fight with flies from time to time, as most tables are outside. Small clean rooms. Comfortable beds, A/C of course. Bathroom.

A lot of restaurants with tasty food for much better price than on resort islands.

Spent there some days - great!

Room Tip: Only six rooms. Some of them with the windows to the reception. No matter - don't stay in the ro...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexander_StPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

A good location directly on the beach, cosy place on the beach, they have also a terrace with sea view.
We visited the place twice, but the food was nothing special. Not spicy, not bad and not good, average, just this kind of experience that you will not warmly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a great time. The hotel is situated near the beach which offered spectacular view. The food including the complimentary maldivian breakfast was awesome. The staff was friendly and gave us our peace especially when you need it. I will recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sorabh_Marwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

If you are looking for an experience of the true warmth and hospitality of the Maldivian people, Dhonveli View is the place to go! The people that run this guesthouse is really focused on giving their guests a unique and satisfying vacation. We stayed for a week, and had excursions almost every day, visiting sandbank-island, snorkelling on beautiful reefs, seeing dolphins in the sunset and fishing by night.

The hotel:
the rooms are very big, nice and clean (but without windows). There is terrace on the top and space outside under the trees where having breakfast and dinner with a view on the harbour.

The food:
The guesthouse serve breakfast, lunch and dinner every day. Breakfast can be Maldivian, continental or vegetarian, while lunch and dinner is mainly Maldivian. The food is based on fresh fish, rice and vegetables, and is prepared in an excellent manner!

The staff:
The staff is really what makes this place so special, and we were sad to leave these wonderful people at the end of our stay! Almost everybody speaks English well, so it is easy to comunicate. They will organize every sort of activity, giving you a personalized exclusive service; visiting the sandbank alone was a priceless experience (until the big resort boat filled it up with tourists;-)).
The only challenge will be to agree on costs of activities, since they also tend to be personalized. But don't give up, the prices are very open for negotiation:-)

Maafushi island:
The island have 1 penitentiary, 1 harbor, 1 nice beach, many guest houses, couple of bars and restaurants, mini markets, 1 mosque, 1 football field. It's basically divided in 2 sides: Tourists and natives. Natives don't seem to be very used to tourists, they are kind and nice, but not very open!
The island has to good restaurants in addition to the other guesthouses, where they serve good Maldivian food (they also serve burgers and pizzas, but we would not recommend those!).

A big thanks to Asif, Rashid and the rest of the staff for a beatiful holiday, and the perfect New years Eve!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaNilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

New hotel (opened in Summer 2012): Wonderful very spacious rooms, good design, quiet, cosy & clean. Well-operating A/C, hot water. Every day rooms are cleaned & beds are made.

Large tasteful breakfasts with fresh juice.

Amazingly friendly staff, girls at the reception desk were ready to meet all our needs all day long!! Even taught us how to play "shells' game" :) Also we were met by the hotel representative at the ferry station.

Very convenient central location: 30 seconds from the ferry station (1-2 little ferries per day don't disturb you at all), breakfasts with the seaview. Far away from the garbage dump.

5-7 minutes to the main (paradise!) beach near White Shell and to the shops at the central street.

Just one disadvantage: not so many excursions to other islands offered and prices are a bit higher. Also the hotel owner may call you several times to get your exact arrival details.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maafushi Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Reyva Inn
Reyva Inn
#37 of 53 in Maafushi Island
7 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arora Inn
Arora Inn
#24 of 53 in Maafushi Island
74 reviews
0.0 mi away
Leisure Boutique Hotel
Leisure Boutique Hotel
#28 of 53 in Maafushi Island
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Seashore Beach Inn
Seashore Beach Inn
#41 of 53 in Maafushi Island
5 reviews
0.0 mi away
Narnia Maldives
Narnia Maldives
#26 of 53 in Maafushi Island
76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Shine View
Sun Shine View
#10 of 53 in Maafushi Island
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dhonveli View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dhonveli View

Address: BlueSky
Phone Number:
Location: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > South Male Atoll > Maafushi Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Maafushi Island
Hotel Class:3 star — Dhonveli View 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at Dhonveli View have the most suitable settings for your dwell and dine; you will feel a sense of belonging and genuine hospitality. Welcome to our hotel located in a unique local place, the gateway of Maldives, combining an unrivaled location with personalized service and total comfort within its fresh rooms. A jewel amongst the hotels, bearing one of the most prestigious addresses in the heart of South Male Atoll, known for its discreet and personal service that goes far beyond your expectations to ensure that you will always want to return for more. And we’ll be waiting to welcome you back! All Rooms at Dhonveliview are the ideal stop-over choices for individuals, couples and friends during their dream holiday in Maldives – providing a level of comfort to match their holiday experience in the beautiful islands and resorts of the Maldives with some limitations such as beaches. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dhonveli View Maldives/Maafushi Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing