We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant nice place to rest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arena Lodge Maldives
Ranked #25 of 53 Maafushi Island B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gdynia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant nice place to rest”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very friendly place to stay. I do recommend it. Clean big modest rooms with bathroom. And wonderful atmosphere. Hotel is placed in the centre so it's very close to both: to the beach and the centre of Maafushi.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aggie_Sapphire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed S, General Manager at Arena Lodge Maldives, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Aggie,

Thank you for staying with us at Arena Lodge Maldives and for taking the time to comment on your stay.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the facilities and services up to your expectation.

We hope to be able to be of service to you once again should you decide to return. Thank you.

Kind regards,
Ahmed Samih
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    30
    16
    2
    3
See reviews for
15
34
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
colombo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed there for two nights and the staff are extremely superb. Ahamed and Imas are very friendly, helpful and cooperative. Maafushi is an small local island which is of 1.5 hours of travel in public ferry from Male.

We chose Maafushi Island and decided to stay at Arena Lodge, we were welcome at the Ferry terminal in Maafushi by the Hotel staff, drinks were provided to quench our thirst.

It was a superb experience at the Hotel and i must say that the other staff were also really nice.
The hotel room was kept clean and tidy, the hotel is located in a small island where you find few souvenir shops, small supermarkets and a beach side restaurant.

The Hotel arranges excursions with lunch to islands closeby. Overall it was a very good experience staying at Arena Lodge.

I recommend readers to choose Arena Lodge if you plan to visit Maldives.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gaya_2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed S, General Manager at Arena Lodge Maldives, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Gaya,

Thank you for staying with us and your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay here at Arena Lodge Maldives.

We would like to thank you on your comments concerning the other staff and are glad that you found them friendly and helpful.

Thank you again for your patronage and we hope to have you again as our guests the next time you choose to holiday in the Maldives.

Best regards,
Ahmed Samih
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2013

From the time we had arrived in Maldives, we were taken care. Whatever they had promised to us we got. Kid friendly, safe and enjoyable.
Most importantly only a few currencies are accepted like USD, Euro, Canadian Dollars, and few others. All transactions are made in USD or Maldivian money. Better to carry USD before you go there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinkin2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed S, General Manager at Arena Lodge Maldives, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Vin Kin,

Greetings from Arena Lodge Maldives!

Thank you for taking your time to leave some feedback.
We are indeed glad that you enjoyed your time with us and found our services to your satisfaction.

Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you in the near future at Arena Lodge Maldives.

Kind regards,
Ahmed Samih
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We were there third time and it was excellent time!!! Arena Lodge is a very comfortable hotel. It is very close to the beach where you could do snorkeling. I saw there stingrays, sharks, napoleon fish, morays and others underwater creatures on the riff. The staff are very friendly and kind, thanks to all of you, guys!
People could bye fishing tackles in the local shop and do fishing as we did from a jetty.
Our son caught a fish at night (11:50p.m.) and they cooked it immediately... Our son was happy!!!
The food was delightful. We saw that guests from other hotels came to have dinner in our hotel. Food was out of this world, thanks to a chef!!!
There is free WiFi.
We took some excursions on other islands and it is good option to see how is beautiful Maldives.
Additionally, I have to mention that there are diving schools, where people could rent diving equipment and get a great experience and pleasure from close meetings with colorful and diverse underwater world of Maldives.
Thanks to Ahmed and Mohamed for good holidays!!!
We will be happy to be here again!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VladislavTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed S, General Manager at Arena Lodge Maldives, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Vladislav Trunov,

Thank you for the valuable feedback and for choosing Arena Lodge Maldives as your holiday destination.

We are very much proud to have hosted a three time repeater here at Arena Lodge Maldives.

We hope that you will once again consider staying with us in your next trip to the Maldives

Best regards,
Ahmed Samih
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unawatuna, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stayed first in Arena Lodge which is very fine, just be prepared for the inside windows to the coridor, which is standard Maldivian style. Later i moved to Arena sky and i loved my room. very clean, comfortable, light...for the location.. everywhere on maldives you are 200m to the sea. so no worry. Arena offers a lot of opportunities for excursions from 30 usd per trip to 250usd per trip. The local beach is not huge, but far enough for a day in island. The beach should enlarge last year and Arena should get one more luxury hotel. What gives credit to Arena is the care. Mohamed, the owner, is such a good guy and helps you with any question, any problem. Good to know: shops are near for water(very cheap), fruit (very limited), drugstore, pharmacy with very helpful staff. In worst case there is also hospital in the island. The food was great and had good choice even though i am vegetarian. I love the place and will come back soon again.

Room Tip: I prefer Arena Sky, also Arora can be good as it is facing sea. Arena Lodge has great garden with BB...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hanaduchackova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed S, General Manager at Arena Lodge Maldives, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Hana,

Greetings from Arena Lodge Maldives!

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you especially for your comments on our food and services and we hope to have you as our guest once again in the future.

Kind regards,
Ahmed Samih
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2013

My husband, my baby and I stayed at Arena Lodge Sky this week. The guys running this small and friendly hotel were very kind and helpful trying to make their best to provide us with the very best of Maldives. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are very spacious and the food´s fantastic. If we have the opportunity to go back to Maldives, we´ll definitively choose this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulaOrti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed S, General Manager at Arena Lodge Maldives, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Paula,

Greetings from Arena Lodge Maldives!

We are extremely happy that you and your family had a good time with us. Thank you for your kind feedback on our accommodation and food.

We hope to be able to welcome you again in Arena Lodge Maldives in the future.

Best regards,
Ahmed Samih
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdynia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I have been staying at Arena Villa during my holidays in Maldives. I'v got a very spacious room with a big king size bed only for me and my child. There are three Arenas in Maafushi: Villa, Lodge and Sky. Actually Villa is still renovated and there's no sign with a name of the hotel so some diffculties with finding the hotel can occur but generally all the guests are welcomed already at the harbur so there's no need to worry about it as you are leaded to the hotel by a representative.
People from Arena Villa - amazingly hospitable. I loved staying there as I felt as I just came to visit a family...
Arena Villa is located very close to the beach.
We also loved the Arena Sky Restaurant with a sand instead of floor - my daughter loved to play after dining under the table:)
I also recommend trips from Arena managed by Mohammed - very good quality for a very good price!
If I come again to Maafushi, I would definitely choose Arena.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aggie_Sapphire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed S, General Manager at Arena Lodge Maldives, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Aggie,

Greetings from the sunny side!

Thank you for choosing Arena Lodge Maldives as your holiday destination and for taking the time to write this review. We are indeed happy to know that everything went well and you enjoyed your stay here with us in Maafushi Island.

We hope to have you with us in the future

Kind regards,
Ahmed Samih
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maafushi Island hotels
0.0 mi away
Venturo
Venturo
#38 of 53 in Maafushi Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shadow Palm Hotel
Shadow Palm Hotel
#1 of 53 in Maafushi Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arena Beach Hotel
Arena Beach Hotel
#4 of 53 in Maafushi Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Water Breeze Maafushi
Water Breeze Maafushi
#16 of 53 in Maafushi Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Lodge
Holiday Lodge
#18 of 53 in Maafushi Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachwood Hotel
Beachwood Hotel
#15 of 53 in Maafushi Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arena Lodge Maldives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arena Lodge Maldives

Property: Arena Lodge Maldives
Address: Crystal, 08090
Location: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > South Male Atoll > Maafushi Island
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Maafushi Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arena Lodge Maldives 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed in typical Maldivian style, and situated in K. Atoll Maafushi, one of the local islands of the Republic of Maldives, the Arena lodge offers a calm and relaxing stay at an affordable fare. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Arena Lodge Maldives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arena Lodge Maldives Maafushi Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing