We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and amazing staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Summer Villa Guest House
Ranked #42 of 53 Maafushi Island B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We book 4 nights in Summer Villa guest house and had an awesome stay there.
One of my friends celebrated her birthday in Maldives, and this day at night when returning to the guest house the staff prepared a very special atmosphere for her: cute decoration, some drink, balloons, candles...and one delightful big cake! They took care of every detail during all our holidays, and provided us some unforgetable experiences.
The place is not rather big but is very cozy, and it was very clean.
Definately, if you are going to Maldives we highly recommend this guest house for its price and value, because you will feel like at home as the staff is a really kind and attentive family. Thank you Nasha, Ali and everyone, we hope to see you again soon!

Idoia, Ariane and Joseba

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joseba i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 41 of 85 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

We arrived to Summer Villa after staying few days in a resort and we were so much positively surprised. The atmosphere there is so relaxed, friendly and sincere than we felt like home. The guesthouse has 8 rooms for now but soon they will be opening an attachement with more rooms. Small amount of guests, who were mainly young travellers, creates a college style of life. Behind the entrance gate is a small garden with tables for serving food or just chilling under coconut palms (feel free to climb up for a coconut..). On the wall are fins and googles for FREE hire. Reception inside the villa opens straight to lounge with sofas, billiard table and tea/coffee machine which is available non stop and for FREE. Rooms are equipped with double or single beds, some have a small fridge, all have private bathroom with hot water and lots of free accesories (toothbrush kit, cotton buds, shampoo...). Guesthouse is in a B&B style but you can book a bufet dinner for 10$/person and lunch menu is available aswell. All the food was just amazing prepared mainly by owners wife or himself.
All the staff is very helpful and it seems more like one big family working together for the good of thing. They can arrange many excursions for fair prices (dolphin cruise, snorkling with sharks, mantas, whaleshark, trips to sand bank and many more), also traditional music performance of local boys group. There is FREE wifi aswell in all the rooms.
In Maafushi you have a great chance to be part of local daily life, there are shops with relatively cheep things, souvenire shops, dive centres, pharmacy. On one end of this island are 2 beaches where it is allowed to swim in bikini. We could you bicycles of the guesthouse to go around.
We liked it so much that we left a resort, where we went after 5 days in Summer Villa, just to go back and enjoy some more of this fantastic place.

Room Tip: there's not a big difference in the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Me and my wife stayed there for 4 nights. It was really great. The room is very nicely decorated, staffs are helpful and the tour/activities are awesome. The hotel can arrange many island and water sport activities for you compare to the resorts.

Room Tip: Ask for snorkeling equipment whenever you go on any activity because there is a chance to see fishes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roktim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

In overall we had a good experience in Summer villa guest house. It s simple, but the rooms are nice. They clean them everyday, but the bathroom is not really one of the best. One advice, if u r not satisfied with ur room, don't freak out, just ask to change the room, u ll get an opportunity to get a better one without extra charge. U ll have a plenty of opportunities to choose some of the amazing trips, however try to add as many people to your group as possible, so u can get it cheaper. I would recommend the dolphin cruise, baiyadhoo island, and picnic island visit, u. Can also have a dinner, food is really delicious. Breakfast are simple and u have the same choice everyday, but if u are not a demanding person, it s really ok. The hotel staff was nice, however I strongly advise - pay ur trips immediately and take the receipt, don't wait to pay for trips until check out. They tried to add so many ridiculous taxes to the final bill, that I couldn't believe my eyes. Just clarify everything at the beginning and u will be fine.
And one more thing, we asked the hotel staff to prepare for us a special romantic dinner and it was really amazing, beyond everyone's expectations. It has pro and cons, but in overall I enjoyed our stay in Summer villa guest house and ll remember it for the rest of my life.

Room Tip: Definately go for deluxe or higher standard, ask for a room with window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mishii_mis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed at the Summer Villa for an overnight back in April and it was a wonderful experience! Our room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Mohamed was extremely helpful, as was all of the staff at the Summer Villa. We arranged for a variety of excursions and they couldn't have been more attentive and accommodating. The dinner was outstanding and what a great value! We really enjoyed the local musicians that we saw in the evening....the authentic dancing/music was incredible. I would highly recommend a stay at the Summer Villa.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NGirl515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We had wonderful holiday here. Very nice guesthouse, feel like home. The staffs are friendly & helpful. Plenty to do within the guesthouse and around. We recommended maldivian foods. Awesome taste!! Let' try. .. . Loved it so much & awesome place to return.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littletwinkle9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Amazing hospitality, well planned packages, nominal rates, spacious new rooms, nice washrooms, peaceful location and good food and over all peaceful environment. The owner of the hotel, Mr. Naseem, was a nice person to be with. Recommended for those on tight budget.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mzak_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maafushi Island hotels
0.4 mi away
Water Breeze
Water Breeze
#17 of 53 in Maafushi Island
97 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stingray Beach Inn
Stingray Beach Inn
#7 of 53 in Maafushi Island
204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Venturo
Venturo
#39 of 53 in Maafushi Island
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kaani Beach Hotel
Kaani Beach Hotel
#4 of 53 in Maafushi Island
499 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Lodge
Holiday Lodge
#15 of 53 in Maafushi Island
101 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Sand Lodge
White Sand Lodge
#43 of 53 in Maafushi Island
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Villa Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Villa Guest House

Address: 08460
Location: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > South Male Atoll > Maafushi Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Maafushi Island
Price Range: $52 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Summer Villa Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Summer Villa Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Villa Guest House Maldives/Maafushi Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing