We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Summer Villa Guest House
Ranked #37 of 53 Maafushi Island B&B and Inns
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet paradise”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Well, we had to send this thank to the owner of Summer Villa, it was great time for all of us staying here at a nice cottage which got immaculate facilities. We stayed here for 3 days totally and found this area quite lovely. Fist, i wanna to mention about the value, the room rate was highly competitive. secondly, Th atmosphere here was really nice, good ambiance of room. Thirdly, the staffs were so attentive. The villa with a lovely garden where each morning we could walk together and hear the bird's sound. The beaches nearby with excellent and pure water as well.We could play kites and swim. You can rent for some swimsuit with reasonable price or bought by yourself. We highly appreciated this are and the beaches here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blair t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    15
    7
    10
    5
See reviews for
12
36
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colton, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

What a wonderful hotel and staff . Way before I arrived, I received several emails from the manager (Nabeeh) to see if I needed anything taken care of before I arrived. He arranged everythings for me. From the moment I arrived, I enjoyed spectacular service that started with an upgrade to a beautifully-furnished room! The room was exactly what I was looking for. It was the size of the deluxe room with large bed, immaculately clean every single day, and I appreciaIned the special in-room amenities. Nabeeh, who brought my luggage to the room even went as far as to tell us of the many amenities the hotel offered and suggested that we visit the rooftop lounge area. We went up to the beautiful rooftop terrace and it was amazing with its view of the ocean. Soon guests will fortunate to spend time on the rooftop deck, where they can enjoyed a quiet evening or sunny daytime. (Construction work is finished already). The bar, excursion, the beaches... all perfect! The best thing of everything is that when i went on dinner, theres was live soul maldivian music at the cafe in the open air. I cannot say enough about the excellent service and fabulous meal. By far, I ate the best fish and seafood I have ever eaten.
One morning as we were heading out on snorkelling excursion, a member of the staff (Ali) gave me fins, mask and snorkel. A special thanks to staff for making my recreation so very special!
I had a relax and peaceful time in Summer villa!!
Have to say this was one of my favorite hotel experience's I have ever had. Good location and the best staff! You rocked! Can not wait to come back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, West Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We found “Summer villa” through this site, we were looking for a holiday with a difference, wanting to find the real life of Maldives, far away from the tourist trail. Guest house surpassed all our expectations, on small local island the setting is amazing, beautiful renovated cottage within the atmosphere of solitude, tastefully decorated with lots of wonderful the picture made of the wood. Every facility possible including a lovely secluded patio area with table and deck chairs with a view that took your breath away.

The staff is wonderful, full of advice on what to do and where to go, the restaurant is lovely and the food delicious. The garden area was lovely, operating as cafe and the tranquility is broken only by the sound of birds and the gentle sound of the ocean in the distance. The island is not big and the facilities (shops, fields for football and basketball, cafes) spread out over a area but this only adds the comfort to this place. The souvenir shop of the Summer villa's owner is lovely and the reception area stocks a variety of local souvenirs to bring home.

We wanted to explore quiet secluded parts of Maldives and "Summer villa" was a wonderful base from which to do this. We (sadly) had only booked one week and this was not enough and only offered us a brief insight into the true, traditional Maldives but we did manage to pack quite a lot into our few days traveling to amazing beaches of the resorts-Islands located next to and visiting a lot of places for snorkeling and relax.

We are already planning a return trip to "Summer villa guest house", having been home only three days!! A wonderful place with wonderful people always on hand to help and make sure your holiday lives up to all your expectations.

See you next year!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kharkiv, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

This place allows you to feel lazy, to feel comfortable (the rooms are very comfortable).
The price for this place was totally affordable. The food is incredibly tasty and the service amazingly friendly. Extremely friendly staff, beautiful location with a possibility of a lot of activities. It is rare to find a place to stay that is both beautiful and fun.
We walked in the surrounding Maafushi. We saw the local life of Maldives and some mosks. And yes, the beach not too far.
Perfect for families and group of friends and anyone who wants to avoid crowds of tourists.
Will probably go back to Maafushi just to stay at this guest house.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Igor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Exceptional guest house with great owner Naseem and all staff of guest house who did everything to make sure our stay was the best. We were part of a party of six and we all were very grateful for care, comfort and great excursions. Their guest house is immaculate and finished to the highest standard and has everything you need to make your stay enjoyable. We stayed in a newly renovated main building. So there was a feeling that this brand new hotel with beautiful decoration and cozy rooms. Very clean and tidy room and the bed was very large and comfortable. Good range of toiletries provided. Small fridge in room too which was very handy.
The Maafushi island is not too far from the airport and the capital island, about one and half hour by regular ferry. And the guest house staff could provide pick up service in the airport.
Breakfast and dinner was very good and had a good variety of foods.
Thanks again to you all.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Julia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Иркутск
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The family run business offered a very friendly and relaxed atmosphere for an enjoyable holiday. Good air con bedrooms, tasty food, excellent variety of trips on offer each day and the staff doing enough to meet any requests. Wonderful staff that really fulfills all wishes!
Maafushi has a wonderful snorkelling reef for any fans of the sport with an incredible variety of sea life. Very good alternative to expensive resorts.
Room was clean and had air-con and hot water. The guesthouse is located in an small island for local people.The guesthouse and the island were safe and friendly. The island is not too far from the airport and the capital island, about one and half hour by regular ferry. And the guesthouse staff could provide pick up service in the airport. The reef is not too far from shore so you could still do snorkeling to see some corals and marine life without a boat trip. Although quite a lot of corals already damaged like other islands. For the price, it is one good choice of visiting Maldives. You can have experience of real Maldivians' living style.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bashira82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Nice little guesthouse- lovely large house, loved the big swing in the reception area and the kitchen was fantastic for making cups of tea/coffee.

It's a bit of a walk to the beach, but it's quite nice to walk through the village and chat with the locals. I would say the food here is expensive for what it is. My mum and I ate in the island cafes for a fraction of the price.

Overall, a great place to see the real Maldives, just remember the "rules!"- no bikinis, no alcohol.
There is a local ferry every day of the week except Fridays which will take you to Maafushi island for a few dollars each way.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maafushi Island hotels
0.4 mi away
Stingray Beach Inn
Stingray Beach Inn
#6 of 53 in Maafushi Island
196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Narnia Maldives
Narnia Maldives
#25 of 53 in Maafushi Island
75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Masaaree Boutique Hotel
Masaaree Boutique Hotel
#14 of 53 in Maafushi Island
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Water Breeze Maafushi
Water Breeze Maafushi
#16 of 53 in Maafushi Island
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystal Sands
Crystal Sands
#2 of 53 in Maafushi Island
266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Island Cottage
Island Cottage
#44 of 53 in Maafushi Island
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Villa Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Villa Guest House

Property: Summer Villa Guest House
Address: 08460
Location: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > South Male Atoll > Maafushi Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Maafushi Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Summer Villa Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Summer Villa Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Villa Guest House Maldives/Maafushi Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing