We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Quest Warrnambool(Warrnambool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Western(Warrnambool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Warrnambool(Warrnambool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Mahogany Motel(Warrnambool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Anchor Belle Motel(Warrnambool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
City Heart Motel Warnambool(Warrnambool)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveler rating
395
246
50
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
246
50
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadmanager rajflagstaff hillpremium roomon site restaurantthe great ocean roadincluded breakfastfamily roomlocation is excellenttwo bedroom apartmentroom was clean and comfortablewe've stayedcooked breakfastenjoyable stayan upgradestayed one nightfriendly service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
547 - 552 of 703 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Good sized, clean rooms with pleasant staff who can't do enough for you. Food was also very good in the restaurant and not overly expensive. Close to town and the other restaurants if you wish. Overall a very good selection.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed here. The last time we had a premier room which was great and would definitely recommend this. This time we chose to go with a very good deal for two nights for a queen room. It was fitted out well, good linen, comfy bed, good size tv, but the room itself very small and felt a bit crowded.
The staff are lovely, breakfast was good and its most convenient to all the restaurants and shops for walking.
Would definitely recommend but take a bigger room if you can.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loveachardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Very good place to stay, in close to main street of Warrnambool and adjacent to tourist places of interest.
Excellent staff make this a welcoming place to stay with good meals and a friendly attitude in the bar.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Returned for a second visit to the Olde Maritime. This time we chose a premium room which turned out to be a very good choice. Roomy, with desk, tub chairs in the bay window area with table. Bathroom even included a bath! Great bed with exccellent linens.

Dinner in the restaurant was most acceptable. Cordon bleu for me and a steak for the partner, both very tasty. Only little blip was our garlic cob was forgotten buit quickly remedied. Good wine list reasonably priced.

This establishment is highly recommended with a range of rooms and apartrments for a wide choice of accommodations.

Room Tip: Go up one step from standard. All rooms are very quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We found this hotel to be very clean and well serviced. The location is central and convenient for exploring on foot. The staff are extremely helpful, friendly and very positive. I was travelling with my mother who is old and not very mobile and the staff were very kind and sensitive with her needs. We rang to make this booking to ensure we got a downstairs room. Some of the rooms are upstairs, so would have been impossible for mum. This is no criticism at all of the venue, but just a note to ring to get an appropriate room if needed. The staff were so helpful with ensuring mum would be comfortable. I think she wants me to bring her back for another little holiday. Might have to do that and I will bring her back to Olde Maritime, as I doubt we could be in a better place.
Thank you to the wonderful staff, especially Emma (from Melton) and Raj.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 214FranS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews