We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than many Best Westerns”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Warrnambool
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
255 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Better than many Best Westerns”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We had a good night's sleep in a very clean and comfortable room with free internet. On the plus side, the staff were really welcoming and there is a reasonable on-site restaurant and bar. Breakfast menu was good with breakfasts delivered for in-room dining (continental and cooked available - both good value). On the negative side, although there was a kettle and tea/coffee making facilities, we couldn't fit the kettle under the tap to fill it and would have had to use cups to fill it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IMUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    229
    49
    9
    1
See reviews for
166
268
19
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

we stayed there just one night after driving along the great ocean road, and found the accommodation quite relaxing, and meets most of our needs. The location is quite convenient, close to local restaurants and nearby beach. would love to visit again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed here for just one night having driven the Great Ocean Road from Melbourne at the end of Feb 2013. A large, cheerless room lit by one dim central ceiling light with bowl of dead insects. No kitchen facilities, the only source of water being a tiny handbasin in the washroom. No cold water, just a dribble of warm then scalding water. All this for only £80. An absolute disgrace, easily the worst accommodation of our 6-week trip. Normally, if I can't say something positive in a review then I say nothing but in this case I make an exception.

Room Tip: Avoid like the plague.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nigel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

It was a lovely place to stay on our journey from Adelaide to Melbourne. Raj the manager was very accommodating and even booked our next stopover for us in Lorne. Our meal in the restaurant was very good also and staff friendly. Would love to have stayed longer than one night.

Room Tip: A ideal place to stay when travelling along the Great Ocean Road
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 272Pam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

During our trip on the Great Ocean road, we stopped in Warnambool and stayed in the Best Western Olde Maritime. One can argue why stopping in Warnambool as the city itself is not that famous and special, but id one stays there, the BW Olde Maritime is a good choice. The rooms are simple but clean and the view is ok. As it is rather a motel than a hotel you can park the car right in front of your room. Another good thing was the free wifi which is really fast and is accessible in all rooms and lobby. The location is also quote nice as it is only 5 minutes walk to the beach and crossing one of the camping and theme parks. Though the fitness centre is rather poor (smaller than the rooms). All in all, a decent stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bella1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

While staying in Warrnambool for 5 weeeks all up for work over the holifay period, I stayed here for 3 of those 5. I wish I was here for all 5. Fantastic clean rooms and great location. But what makes this motel is it's great staff, a big thank you to Raj and the girls for making me feel at home for the entire trip. I highly recommened The Olde Maritime for anyone heading to Warrnambool

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimboC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Just had 2 weeks at in Warrnambool over the christmas break.
The facilities and staff were fantastic (we had the serviced apartment).

The staff could not do enough to help you, and nothing was too much trouble.

We will be staying here again!
and have just booked our next trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warwick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Suites Deep Blue
Quality Suites Deep Blue
#5 of 28 in Warrnambool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Western
Comfort Inn Western
#2 of 28 in Warrnambool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quest Warrnambool
Quest Warrnambool
#4 of 28 in Warrnambool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn On Raglan
Comfort Inn On Raglan
#6 of 28 in Warrnambool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
#12 of 28 in Warrnambool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Warrnambool International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn
Address: | corner Banyan Street & Merri Street, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Warrnambool
#2 Best Value Hotel in Warrnambool
#3 Business Hotel in Warrnambool
#3 Romantic Hotel in Warrnambool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this charming Warrnambool hotel located in the heart of town, close to attractions including Flagstaff Hill Maritime Museum, Tower Hill Game Reserve, Botanic Gardens and Hopkins Falls. BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime offers a range of accommodation and function services with a restaurant and bar in the beach side town of Warrnambool, Victoria on the Great Ocean Road. All of the guest rooms at Olde Maritime are tastefully renovated, well furnished, spacious and clean ensuring you get a great nights rest. All rooms are equipped with premium quality beds, free WiFi, LCD TV, air-conditioning and mini bar. Be sure to visit the Clovelly Restaurant located onsite, where you will enjoy a relaxed and friendly dining atmosphere. Take pleasure in the company of friends and family in the licensed 'Raj's Bar' which features a cosy fireplace and leather chesterfield tub chairs. Raj's Bar offers old world charm making it the perfect setting to meet, chat and enjoy a pre-dinner drink or nightcap. Warrnambool is a beautiful city by the beach and is located on the Great Ocean Road and close to the 12 Apostles. The area offers a range of activities and great scenery such as Logan's Beach Whale Nursery, Maritime Adventure and Boardwalk and Breakwater, all of which are easily accessible to the Best Western Olde Maritime. For superior customer service and a convenient location in Warrnambool, make a reservation at this Warrnambool hotel today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Warrnambool
Warrnambool Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing