We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Warnambool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Warrnambool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2013

It was a lovely place to stay on our journey from Adelaide to Melbourne. Raj the manager was very accommodating and even booked our next stopover for us in Lorne. Our meal in the restaurant was very good also and staff friendly. Would love to have stayed longer than one night.

Room Tip: A ideal place to stay when travelling along the Great Ocean Road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 272Pam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (678)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

581 - 587 of 678 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

During our trip on the Great Ocean road, we stopped in Warnambool and stayed in the Best Western Olde Maritime. One can argue why stopping in Warnambool as the city itself is not that famous and special, but id one stays there, the BW Olde Maritime is a good choice. The rooms are simple but clean and the view is ok. As it is rather a motel than a hotel you can park the car right in front of your room. Another good thing was the free wifi which is really fast and is accessible in all rooms and lobby. The location is also quote nice as it is only 5 minutes walk to the beach and crossing one of the camping and theme parks. Though the fitness centre is rather poor (smaller than the rooms). All in all, a decent stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bella1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

While staying in Warrnambool for 5 weeeks all up for work over the holifay period, I stayed here for 3 of those 5. I wish I was here for all 5. Fantastic clean rooms and great location. But what makes this motel is it's great staff, a big thank you to Raj and the girls for making me feel at home for the entire trip. I highly recommened The Olde Maritime for anyone heading to Warrnambool

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimboC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Just had 2 weeks at in Warrnambool over the christmas break.
The facilities and staff were fantastic (we had the serviced apartment).

The staff could not do enough to help you, and nothing was too much trouble.

We will be staying here again!
and have just booked our next trip.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warwick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night, in a 2 bedroom apartment, on February 1st, after driving the Great Ocean Road from Melbourne. It was our overnight stop en-route to Adelaide. At $175 I was a little hesitant, but our apartment did not disappoint. Very clean, huge bathroom, excellent sleeping and living areas, and full laundry facilities too! Well maintained, great location on the esplanade. Apartment was on level 2 with plentiful parking. Thoroughly enjoyed, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The hotel was in a very convenient location, close to beach and shops. The room was lovely, spacious and clean. The shower a little small but tolerable. We weren't in Warrnambool long so can't comment on restaurant or places to eat.

Only big downside was the room next door was smoking cigars outside our door and left in the ash tray outside. The smell was awful and seeped under the door and window. We had to leave the room and remove the ash tray ourselves. None of the hotel staff assisted as they watched from the cleaning room.

That is the only complaint otherwise, great room and nice location.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LB2B251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed in the spa room for three nights, the room was spacious and comfortable and the cleaning staff did a great job and were highly trustworthy. We accidentally left valuables out a couple of times and they were untouched when we came back.

One block walk into the main street of town with lots of restaurants/cafés and shops, we were also across the road from the info centre for the Shipwrecked tour. We really couldn't have asked for a better location!

Did not use any of the facilities at the Maritime such as gym, pool, laundry so can't comment on them, but the restaurant was beautiful. My fiance ordered the seafood platter two nights in a row because he loved it *that much*! I'm vegan and with a bit of notice, the restaurant made me some lovely meals - see my review here: http://appetiteaffliction.com/2013/01/05/clovelly-restaurant/

Would definitely recommend this place to others!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrnambool
0.8 mi away
Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
#5 of 28 in Warrnambool
773 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quest Warrnambool
Quest Warrnambool
#3 of 28 in Warrnambool
409 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Warrnambool International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Western
Comfort Inn Western
#2 of 28 in Warrnambool
293 reviews
1 mi away
Comfort Inn On Raglan
Comfort Inn On Raglan
#6 of 28 in Warrnambool
192 reviews
13.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Port Fairy
Comfort Inn Port Fairy
#1 of 11 in Port Fairy
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn

Address: | corner Banyan Street & Merri Street, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Warrnambool
#2 Best Value Hotel in Warrnambool
#3 Romantic Hotel in Warrnambool
#3 Business Hotel in Warrnambool
Price Range: $102 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this charming Warrnambool hotel located in the heart of town, close to attractions including Flagstaff Hill Maritime Museum, Tower Hill Game Reserve, Botanic Gardens and Hopkins Falls. BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime offers a range of accommodation and function services with a restaurant and bar in the beach side town of Warrnambool, Victoria on the Great Ocean Road. All of the guest rooms at Olde Maritime are tastefully renovated, well furnished, spacious and clean ensuring you get a great nights rest. All rooms are equipped with premium quality beds, free WiFi, LCD TV, air-conditioning and mini bar. Be sure to visit the Clovelly Restaurant located onsite, where you will enjoy a relaxed and friendly dining atmosphere. Take pleasure in the company of friends and family in the licensed 'Raj's Bar' which features a cosy fireplace and leather chesterfield tub chairs. Raj's Bar offers old world charm making it the perfect setting to meet, chat and enjoy a pre-dinner drink or nightcap. Warrnambool is a beautiful city by the beach and is located on the Great Ocean Road and close to the 12 Apostles. The area offers a range of activities and great scenery such as Logan's Beach Whale Nursery, Maritime Adventure and Boardwalk and Breakwater, all of which are easily accessible to the Best Western Olde Maritime. For superior customer service and a convenient location in Warrnambool, make a reservation at this Warrnambool hotel today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Warrnambool
Warrnambool Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing