We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff, great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Warrnambool
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

I stayed here a few years ago for a couple of nights with a friend and stayed there again last week for an overnight between Melbourne and Adelaide. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and it's very well located, a fairly easy walk to the beach and to the town centre. I would definitely stay here again when I'm next in Warrnambool.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oztrella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldeMaritime, Manager at BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you again some other time.

Best regards,
Raj Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    229
    49
    9
    1
See reviews for
161
267
18
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Wow. First sight it's a beautiful looking place. We were a bit spoiled, though. On check-in we were notified our room has been upgraded. Wow again. The two- bedroom apartment was very spacious, meaning the three adults staying weren't tripping over each other. The kitchen was bigger than I have at home, and - yay! - the toilet is not in the bathroom. The room was very well- appointed and we had a lovely nIght. Many thanks.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kdinya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldeMaritime, Manager at BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thankyou very much, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Enjoy the rest of your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stayed at this motel about two years ago and found it was very good. Returned on 5 September 2012 and booked a spa room which was CLEAN, well furished and comfortable. Had dinner in the restaurant at night which was extremely well presented and breakfast in the morning before departing. Will not hesitate to stay there when next in Warrnambool and recommend this motel to others going to that city.

Room Tip: Upstairs spa room was quite spacious, well and comforably furnished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony_O552128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldeMaritime, Manager at BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback. Look forward to your stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Raj Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Lovely place to stay, warm welcome, friendly staff and excellent service. Apartments are very roomy, washing machine, kitchen stocked with untensil, glasses cofee cups ect. We had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant couldn't fault it. Loved that there was a bar, great for a few quiet drinks and only a short walk to the beach.
Will deffinatley stay again next time i'm in town.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chulips1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldeMaritime, Manager at BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to your stay with us again.

Kind regards,
Raj Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

We were just after basic, clean amenities for an overnight stay as we were in town for a family function and not too fussed. The room was well appointed, quite large, new tv (although no pay tv), bath in bathroom, minibar, table and chairs, kettle etc. Couple of small negative were small vanity unit and shower cubicle. Also not too impressed on the soap situation (dispensers), but no big deal, just bring your own. Worth noting bed and pillows very comfortable and electric blanket and extra blanket was appreciated, although the heating worked fine.
Check-in/out was friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing a road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catriona777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldeMaritime, Manager at BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Raj Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

We chose this motel mainly for its proximity to the railway station as we were taking the train down from Melbourne. But we discovered that it was a perfect for visiting the Flagstaff Hill Maritime Village which is just up the road. The Foreshore Promenade is a five minute walk away - a lovely walk to Logans Beach for whale watching. Plus the city centre with restaurants and shopping is also very close.
Motel management was very friendly and ready to help with any queries. Breakfast is an extra cost - a choice of continental or full cooked breakfast. There is a good choice of cereals, juices, breads etc. The restaurant is also open for dinner if you want ti dine in.
We visited in the middle of winter so heating was essential. Unfortunately the split system was situated opposite the bed which meant a cool breeze blowing on your face. Another issue was the electric blanket not working but this was promptly replaced when reported. An extra blanket is also provided.
The room was clean and comfortable with a table and comfortable chairs in a sunny alcove. The bathroom vanity was a bit small with no room around the basin to spread out toiletries which had to be stowed in the cupboatrd underneath. A hairdryer was provided, always a bonus when travelling light.
Plenty of hanging space in the wardrobe and plenty of rack space for luggage.
Although our return train to Melbourne was leaving in the evening, we could leave our bags in the office after check-out while we explored the city.
Not a luxury standard but we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: In summer a room on the side street (Banyan) might be a bit quieter than one on Merri Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maberle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed at a few different places in Warrnambool, this one is the best so far. Lovely, clean, spacious rooms. Friendly staff. Definately stay here again!

Room Tip: Loved the spa suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UniArty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Suites Deep Blue
Quality Suites Deep Blue
#5 of 28 in Warrnambool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Western
Comfort Inn Western
#2 of 28 in Warrnambool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn On Raglan
Comfort Inn On Raglan
#6 of 28 in Warrnambool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quest Warrnambool
Quest Warrnambool
#3 of 28 in Warrnambool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
#13 of 28 in Warrnambool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Warrnambool International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn
Address: | corner Banyan Street & Merri Street, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Warrnambool
#3 Business Hotel in Warrnambool
#3 Romantic Hotel in Warrnambool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this charming Warrnambool hotel located in the heart of town, close to attractions including Flagstaff Hill Maritime Museum, Tower Hill Game Reserve, Botanic Gardens and Hopkins Falls. BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime offers a range of accommodation and function services with a restaurant and bar in the beach side town of Warrnambool, Victoria on the Great Ocean Road. All of the guest rooms at Olde Maritime are tastefully renovated, well furnished, spacious and clean ensuring you get a great nights rest. All rooms are equipped with premium quality beds, free WiFi, LCD TV, air-conditioning and mini bar. Be sure to visit the Clovelly Restaurant located onsite, where you will enjoy a relaxed and friendly dining atmosphere. Take pleasure in the company of friends and family in the licensed 'Raj's Bar' which features a cosy fireplace and leather chesterfield tub chairs. Raj's Bar offers old world charm making it the perfect setting to meet, chat and enjoy a pre-dinner drink or nightcap. Warrnambool is a beautiful city by the beach and is located on the Great Ocean Road and close to the 12 Apostles. The area offers a range of activities and great scenery such as Logan's Beach Whale Nursery, Maritime Adventure and Boardwalk and Breakwater, all of which are easily accessible to the Best Western Olde Maritime. For superior customer service and a convenient location in Warrnambool, make a reservation at this Warrnambool hotel today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Warrnambool
Warrnambool Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing