We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
City Heart Motel Warnambool
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Warrnambool
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We knew this motel from fifteen years earlier and we chose to stay there again,as it is very central to the shops & restaurants and off the main road, but the car park had pot holes & the bathroom had a cracked toilet bowl (very dangerous), the basin bowl was worn & crazed. However the shower pressure was magnificent & the water nice and hot.
The main room was O.K. except for our rock hard bed(I don't think it had been turned for many years. Luckily we were there only two nights, I would hate to stay for a week or more.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MitchMitch52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for City Heart Motel Warnambool
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 68 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2011

This motel isn't above a pub, not sure what that review is about! It's close to the city centre, easy to walk to restaurants etc. The staff were lovely, very welcoming and friendly and the breakfast the next morning was great.
The bed was a little too soft for me, and there's an odd window in the bathroom. So if someone gets up to go to the toilet in the middle of the night, the whole room is bathed in light - very annoying! Great for the price though.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozdanae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2010

The Hotel is above a pub and brassiery, in a good location within a few minutes walk to shops, cafe and restaurants.

The rooms have a lovely charm about them mixing an old building with modern decor. The Bathrooms look like they have just been renovated. We stayed in a double with ensuite. It has a small flat screen TV and was spotlessly clean.

In the common area's, there is a small kitchen with laundry facilites. Tea & coffee and fridge with plenty of milk.

As far as being above a pub, we didn't find it a problem. They did have live music which we could hear clearly from our room, so we joined everyone else in the bar. The music finished by 7pm. We did have an early start in the morning so went to bed about 10.30pm, we could hear noise from the kitchen and the street. In the morning we could hear the cleaners hoovering the pub. The noise was noticble but it wouldn't stop me from staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Upsticks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2008

City Heart Motel , Spence Street, Warrnambool, comfortable budget accommodation.
Date 12/4/08

Bearing in mind that I use budget accommodation almost exclusively when I travel so little things like kettles with a bit missing or broken do not worry me as long as they work.
This property can be accessed from the main highway but is up a quiet side street just enough to be quiet and pleasant.
The owners are new and very helpful and the rates are very reasonable.
I don't drive, but as the Motel is at the top of the main street, I had no trouble walking to the station (20 mins with my bag), food outlets (lots and very good) and transport.
It was very clean and thought had been put into making it comfortable.

Stayed: April 2008
5  Thank restless2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Turista T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Temaui T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank edunkisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taishae2015, Owner at City Heart Motel Warnambool, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Warrnambool International
2.2 mi away
Gateway Motor Inn
Gateway Motor Inn
#14 of 28 in Warrnambool
113 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Western
Comfort Inn Western
#2 of 28 in Warrnambool
280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Tudor Motor Inn
Best Western Tudor Motor Inn
#18 of 28 in Warrnambool
104 reviews
2.3 mi away
Motel Warrnambool
Motel Warrnambool
#16 of 28 in Warrnambool
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Heart Motel Warnambool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Heart Motel Warnambool

Address: 4 Spence St, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Warrnambool
Price Range: $68 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — City Heart Motel Warnambool 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your City Heart Motel Warnambool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing