We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is why Tripadvisor works!”
Review of Elm Tree Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elm Tree Motel
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Warrnambool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I was enroute to W'bool after a wee in Adelaide and had no idea where to stay. Tripadvisor to the rescue!!! What a great little place with quite, clean and modern rooms. And despite the entire town being without phone, EFTPOS, internet, or cash machines due to a Telstra meltdown, the owner/managers were super-accommodating and helpful.

I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheSurfchaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
There are newer reviews for Elm Tree Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 149 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

Chose this based on trip advisor reviews, delivered 100%. Great value, loved the modern decor and new furnishings/fitting. Bathroom so spacious and the whole place spotless. Beds comfy and although I thought we may experience some traffic noise (being close to the Highway) we didn't hear anything overnight. Stayed for 2 nights and now need to find an excuse to return. Helen gave us a very warm welcome and was helpful with any questions we had. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luv2Travel470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this motel on our way from Melbourne to Adelaide. I had checked the reviews on tripadvisor before booking and was not dissappointed! The room was newly refurbished and the bathroom was huge! Lovely decore and the shower was so good! The owner was really helpful and friendly. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank govenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

My husband, myself and 2 children stayed at the Elm Tree Motel for a long weekend away in March. We paid $175 per night for the family suite which consisted of a 2 room suite to sleep 4. The accomodation was basic motel style, but the rooms have recently been refurbished and therefore were modern and clean. There was also a large bathroom which was also very clean. The facilities were fine and the location was great being only a short walk from the centre of town. Staff were friendly and helpful. I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveldrMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

The new owners of the Elm Tree Lodge Motel have completely redone the place. The rooms are very modern, very comfortable beds and the bathroom is just amazing. Before staying at Elm I was reviewing earlier reviews on Tripadvisor which dated back to 2007. Some of them very quite negative, which I felt does not correlate with the refurbished Elm at all. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crimson-Rosella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

This motel was great. It has been newly renovated and the rooms feel more like a modern hotel rather than a motel! The owners were very friendly and their service was great! They have many years of experience in the industry and it definitely reflects on their business with great pride. The room we stayed in had a huge bathroom and I loved the overall decor. Great value for money!
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VickiNigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

We arrived around 7pm to this motel and were greeted warmly. As tourists who have never visited warrnambool, Jim was very informative and helpful. The rooms are extremely modern and the bathrooms are huge with the best shower I have ever come across! It was huge as was the shower head! The first thing that we noticed about the rooms when we stepped in was how clean they were and how beautifully clean they smelt! It was the first motel room I have been in where I really felt at home. The only downside is that there was no locks at all on the room or bathroom windows, they could easily be slid across and opened. As 2 women this concerned us a little and we did sleep with the bathroom door opened so we could hear that no-one was coming in. Overall a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sassysnoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn
1.4 mi away
Deep Blue Hotel & Spa
Deep Blue Hotel & Spa
#5 of 28 in Warrnambool
747 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Western
Comfort Inn Western
#2 of 28 in Warrnambool
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quest Warrnambool
Quest Warrnambool
#4 of 28 in Warrnambool
382 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Warrnambool International
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn On Raglan
Comfort Inn On Raglan
#6 of 28 in Warrnambool
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elm Tree Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elm Tree Motel

Address: 179 Kepler St, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Warrnambool
Price Range: $85 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elm Tree Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elm Tree Motel believes in the uncomplicated life. Simple facilities for the needs of the most practical traveler are more than what we offer. The heart of our motel lies in the service we provide our guests. While our property may be modest in size, we are big on delivering on the customer satisfaction. Designed with the comfort of home in mind, guest rooms at Elm Tree Motel are also equipped with modern facilities to ensure a relaxing, worry-free stay. In-room Wireless Broadband, direct dial phones, coffee- and tea-making facilities, mini-bar, and electric blankets on all beds are just some of the perks you'll find in your cozy room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Elm Tree Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing