We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good one night stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Southern Right Motor Inn
Ranked #28 of 28 Hotels in Warrnambool
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Rooms are very small but adequate for a quick stopover. Nothing fancy. TV, good hot shower, small bathroom. Bed was good. No noise. Eateries close by from Hotel to McDonalds. Friendly reception. Rate was very good. On main road to many locations.

Room Tip: Use Trip Advisor to book. Good rates!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 70 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

After a fantastic drive along The Great Ocean Road we booked into this motel in Warnambool. Easy to find. The price is good. The amenities are clean. The bed is comfortable and we are comfortable for the night. Close to major supermarkets for restocking supplies for the ongoing trip.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Wellsprin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Great cheap accom, very rural with cows over back fence, central to town. Shared kitchen ok- useable take your own cutlery. BBQ outside. Friendly staff. Room are old but clean & big enough. We would stay again due to price.

Room Tip: Peaceful & cheap
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lezels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a night passing through Warrnambool. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a very friendly lady (and a gorgeous Kelpie). We were able to view the room before taking it. The room was cheap, yet comfortable for what we needed. Slept well. Was happy with the service, price and room. Would recommend and would stay again. :)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 360Barb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Very disappointing indeed... the room was very ordinary with very old and tired furnishings that desperately need a significant make-over as soon as possible.
The service was basic.
The entire experience did not leave us with any desire to return...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We made the mistake of not looking at the room first and rather, booked online. One night, most awful, uncomfortable motel we have ever experienced. Dirty, dusty, spill marks on walls, dried blood marks on bathroom door, not vaccumed, hair on bathroom towels, toilet bowl loose, bed awful, springs and hardness made sleep near impossible. No phone, "free wifi" a farce, austar not available despite advertising to the contrary. Please please PLEASE keep driving, you are better off on a park bench, this place ought to be shut down.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ambrose_RPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I checked in for one night in mid winter, the wall mounted heater didn't work. When I asked for another room with a heater I was told I could leave if I wanted to. Eventually they rumaged around, found an oil heater but they couldn't make that work. They tried the next door room but the wall heater didn't work in there either. Hopeless

Room Tip: Avoid at all cost
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank boric255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
3.1 mi away
Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
#6 of 28 in Warrnambool
790 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn
2.6 mi away
City Central Apartments
City Central Apartments
#25 of 28 in Warrnambool
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Motel Warrnambool
Motel Warrnambool
#15 of 28 in Warrnambool
93 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Warrnambool International
2.5 mi away
Quest Warrnambool
Quest Warrnambool
#3 of 28 in Warrnambool
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southern Right Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southern Right Motor Inn

Address: 53-63 Raglan Pde, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 28 Hotels in Warrnambool
Price Range: $51 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Southern Right Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Southern Right Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing