We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, not so great bed...”
Review of Quest Warrnambool

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quest Warrnambool
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Warrnambool
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location, not so great bed...”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

My wife and I spent a weekend driving the Great Ocean Road and figured Warrnambool would be a nice spot to stop. The service was wonderful and the room did the job for 1 night... but oh the bed! Not the most comfy in the world which was matched by a not so great pillow. As I write this I'm waiting for my doctors appointment for a bad back which I can only assume came from sleeping on that bed.

Harsh to judge them poorly on a poor nights sleep but it did take away from the experience. Not sure if we would stay again as there are many other options in town.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HowellyBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestWarrnambool, Manager at Quest Warrnambool, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Hi HowellyBear, Thank you for taking the time to review Quest Warrnambool. I am so sorry to hear that you had a bad night’s sleep at the property. It can be hard to source beds that are to everybody’s liking (the same goes for pillows!), however we have decided on a thick luxurious duck down topper that we believe will suit most people. I hope that you feel better soon and return to Quest Warrnambool sometime in the future.

Kind regards, Jarrod - Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    130
    33
    13
    6
See reviews for
81
113
15
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kingaroy, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly staff that we're extremely informative. Very quite but would have liked to have views of the water rather than the car park. Centrally located to all essential services for people travelling.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kjoy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha B, Guest Relations Manager at Quest Warrnambool, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Kjoy F,

Many thanks for taking the time to review our property.
I'm glad you found our staff very informative and friendly. We have had a number of new staff join us recently in Reception and I'm sure they will appreciate your feedback.

We are located right in the heart of the City as you mentioned and within walking distance to the local train station which makes Quest Warrnambool the ideal spot for those guests without a car.

Perhaps next time you may like to request a room facing out onto the main street of Warrnambool so you can enjoy the views.

Thanks once again and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

The apartment was great. No breakfast. Long queue check in at peak period. The room and all furnitures were very clean and nice. Free movie dvd. Comfortable beds. Delicious welcome chocolate. Plenty of useful equipments. Overall Great stay.

Stayed June 2557
Helpful?
Thank Sorranut K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha B, Guest Relations Manager at Quest Warrnambool, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Sorranut K,

Thank you for the lovely review. I would like to apologise that you experienced a delay with check-in.. I will pass your comments onto our Front Office team.

I'm glad you found the apartment to your liking and the welcome chocolates are a feature of our new 'Winter Wind Down' package promoting GORGE Chocolates on the Great Ocean Road.

Once again thanks for the great review and we hope you can visit with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights with my wife. It's located close to the seaside and easily accessible to nearby eateries.

We were initially given a room on the ground floor where we noticed the bathroom facilities were made for the disabled. Since we were not going to use the facilities, we asked for another room with a bathtub. The receptionist found another room for us to change with no hassles.

The room we had was very spacious, complete with a lounge, dining table, study table, kitchen and an en suite with the washing machine and dryer. The facilites are mostly clean, except for the electric kettle which gives out a plastic smell. The heater heats up the lounge area very quickly.

All the guests have free, unlimited access to guest parking. Free, unlimited WIFI is also provided. Also, if you run out of things to do during your stay here, why not check out their range of DVD's you can borrow from the reception.

The only downside of the stay here is that there are no lifts. This means that if you are not staying on the ground floor, you may have to make multiple trips when you are bringing your bags in/out of your room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha B, Guest Relations Manager at Quest Warrnambool, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Dennis L,

Many thanks for your wonderful review!

I'm glad we were able to move you to another room more suitable and I'm pleased to hear our Receptionist handled this without fuss. Our apartments are very spacious and great for an extended stay and with the colder nights upon us now I'm pleased you found the heating to your liking and those free dvd's are a great option if you don't wish to venture out!

Regarding the kettle giving off a plastic smell, if you would like to contact us directly at sales.warrnambool@questapartments.com.au to let us know your room number, we will be happy to check if the kettle needs replacing.

Thanks for the great review and invaluable feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oz
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

As usual we had a warm greeting. The room was well appointed with a great balcony and views over the sea in the distance. It is nice to have the kitchen as well as being close to all the restaurants. It is also easy to access the walk to the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a one or two bedroom apartment. The single rooms are very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PearlyOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha B, Guest Relations Manager at Quest Warrnambool, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear PearlyOz,

Thanks for the awesome review! We were so pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay.

Quest Warrnambool prides itself on it's friendly and courteous service so I'll be sure to pass your feedback onto the Front Office team. I'm glad you found the apartment well appointed and within walking distance to the beach and some of our great restaurants.. many of them have charge-back facilities with us which is convenient if you don't feel like cooking.

Thanks for letting us know Quest Warrnambool is your favourite place to stay.. we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is the third short stay that I have had at Quest Warrnambool for business. It is always clean and comfortable, and the staff are very helpful when booking. Free WiFi and good size desks makes it easy to catch up on emails and other work. The location is great, close to restaurants for dinner and coffee shops for breakfast, and the beach and park for leisure.

Room Tip: Note that there is no lift. If you are travelling with significant luggage, ask for a ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoel19113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha B, Front Office Manager at Quest Warrnambool, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear zoel19113,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property.

Quest Warrnambool is the perfect solution for our Corporate guests. Free high speed wifi, free off-street parking, spacious well appointed apartments and a central location make doing business in Warrnambool a breeze.

It's wonderful to have the parks and beach close by but perhaps next time you might like to do a workout or take a swim at our offsite leisure centre 'Aquazone' which offers free entry for all our guests. Thanks once again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed just the one night, in a 2 bedroom apartment on the first floor (04). This faces Liebig St.A Saturday night. The apartment was clean and very well presented and equipped. The beds were very comfortable, we like a firm bed. .We had no issue with noise from other guests or the street. The price was right for the 4 of us, in fact it was cheaper than 2 motel rooms. Its just 5 minutes easy walking to a number of cafes for breakfast. We will stay again when next we are in Warrnambool.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dacmelaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha B, Guest Relations Manager at Quest Warrnambool, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear dacmelaus, thanks for the awesome review!

The two bedroom apartments are a great alternative to a motel room and provide great value for money. We were pleased to hear you mentioned our comfy beds.. we recently added Duck Down mattress toppers so its great to get some feedback.

Quest Warrnambool is centrally located and we hope you were able to take advantage of the charge-back facilities we have with a variety of nearby cafe's and restaurants.

We do hope you can stay with us again in the near future.
Thanks, Natasha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Suites Deep Blue
Quality Suites Deep Blue
#6 of 28 in Warrnambool
732 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Western
Comfort Inn Western
#2 of 28 in Warrnambool
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Warrnambool International
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn On Raglan
Comfort Inn On Raglan
#5 of 28 in Warrnambool
183 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
#12 of 28 in Warrnambool
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Warrnambool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Warrnambool

Property: Quest Warrnambool
Address: 15 - 19 Liebig Street, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Warrnambool
#2 Luxury Hotel in Warrnambool
#4 Business Hotel in Warrnambool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Warrnambool 4.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rated as 4 stars, Quest Warrnambool is the only accommodation provider on Liebig Street, Warrnambool's main street. Surrounded by restaurants and retails stores, we are only a minute's walk to the beach, parklands, Flagstaff Hill and just 25 minutes drive from Port Fairy and Tower Hill.Can other accommodation providers in Warrnambool offer these complimentary services? ♦No credit card surcharge; 1 nightly rate, no hidden charges ♦Complimentary WiFi ♦Complimentary use of our local gym & aquatic centre ♦Complimentary onsite car parking ♦Complimentary FOXTEL & DVD hireOur stylish, modern apartments cater for both corporate and leisure travellers. All studios, apartments and townhouses are air conditioned, with LCD televisions, Austar and complimentary wireless internet access.The apartments feature separate lounge and dining areas, fully equipped kitchen and laundry. With a solar heated swimming pool, BBQ area and two multi-purpose conference rooms, your stay at Quest Warrnambool is bound to be an enjoyable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Warrnambool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Hotel Warrnambool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing