We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Quest Warrnambool

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quest Warrnambool
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Warrnambool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We had one night here and it was really good. Service was exceptional, room was clean (just a wipe down of the bedside tables and it would have been spotless). Room really comfortable for one night - if staying longer I would recommend a room with a balcony. Location is really great, walking distance to loads of restaurants and shops. Would definitely stay here again and recommend if you are doing Great Ocean Road trip.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank LenandCathieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarrod G, General Manager at Quest Warrnambool, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear LenandCathieTasmania,

I am thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We take pride in the presentation of our rooms and by the sounds it, you have found just that. The Studio rooms are great for a couple of nights, but as you have mentioned our One Bedroom Apartments with a balcony are best for longer stays.

If you find yourself travelling to Warrnambool again, please give us a call.

Regards, Jarrod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
There are newer reviews for Quest Warrnambool
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 382 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2014

The beds and sheets,lining etc were very uncomfortable and awkward to sleep with. Foxtell didn't work , good kitchen space and room space but overall not what I would stay in when paying the amount we did

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lara3335566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarrod G, General Manager at Quest Warrnambool, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Lara3335566,

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on our property, we certainly appreciate it. Quest Warrnambool use the standard triple sheet process on all of our beds with a thick luxurious feather duvet and mattress topper, I am sorry that you found this to be uncomfortable.

I am happy that you found the kitchen and the living areas good and roomy, however I am unsure why your complimentary 10 channels of Foxtel were not working. Normally if issues like this are brought to our attention during your stay, they can be fixed within minutes.

Overall, we hope you enjoyed your time in Warrnambool.

Regards, Jarrod.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stayed in the studio room which is quite small, with a desk and kitchen, but the place was neat, clean and did the job. Bed although small being a double was quite comfy, but it does annoy me that hotels no longer use duvet covers and instead try to tangle you up in a mess of sheets.

Staff were always lovely and happy to help with any request.

Biggest downfall was the noise, I could clearly hear travellers in the next room and not just muffled but clear words which is not good on either end. Also the noise of people going up and down the stairs, doors shutting and voices in the hallway were pretty constant.

Room Tip: I would only come back again if I could be promised a room that was not interconnecting with another...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarrod G, General Manager at Quest Warrnambool, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear JadeT,

Thank you for your review of our property. We don’t hide the fact that our Studio rooms are smaller than our spacious One Bedroom Apartments, but as you have said they are neat and have everything you need for a few nights.

Maybe next time you are in town you may like to stay in one of our One Bedroom Apartments? These rooms are spacious and the bedroom and living areas are not near the double interconnecting doors.

If you find yourself travelling to Warrnambool, be sure to give us a call.

Regards, Jarrod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We visited Warrnambool (about three hours drive from Melbourne) for a wedding and had one night at the Quest. The hotel (more a multi-storey motel) was clean and neat and the service was fine - even to the point of getting a call in the morning to advise that our room would be available for the early check-in requested.

Some rooms overlook the street and large trees and while ours was onto the carpark, there was no issue with noise.

The room we had (26A) was large and very clean. The bathroom was a decent size and serviceable although the shower over bath is not overly spacious. There was a large sitting room separate from the bedroom, a kitchen and a good size balcony.

Wi-fi was free and very good.

Our family party had two other rooms and their reports were also positive.

Overall, a clean and comfortable larger motel. There was no restaurant but the location on the sea end of the main street meant that local restaurants / cafes were close at hand..

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fairbutselective
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarrod G, General Manager at Quest Warrnambool, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Fairbutselective,

Thank you for giving us such an awesome review! We always try to accommodate our guests requests, so hearing that you received a phone call from one of our staff member advising you that your early check in was available, makes me very happy.

As you mentioned our location is definitely a winner. With cafes & restaurants just minutes away, we believe that we have the best location in town!

I hope you enjoyed the wedding that you attended and if you find yourself travelling to Warrnambool again, be sure to give us a call.

Regards, Jarrod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Have stayed at Quest in Warrnambool on many occasions - have never been disappointed. Rooms are comfortable - include everything you need. Beds great for a good nights sleep (important) - staff always friendly and helpful. Easy walk up the Main Street to great restaurants

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarrod G, General Manager at Quest Warrnambool, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear BruceH,

It’s always a pleasure to have you stay with us. I am glad that you find our staff friendly and helpful, after all that’s what we’re here for.

If we can ever do anything to improve your stay, please let us know.

Regards, Jarrod.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

This popular place generally requires booking ahead as it seems to fill quickly. A welcome at the front desk and a speedy registration gets you to your room without any hassle.
The 2 BR apartments and the 1 BR studios are very roomy and have all the mod cons. The B rooms are quite small so you need to be aware of that!
Good pool and parking off the street.

A good place to stay in the 'bool!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarrod G, General Manager at Quest Warrnambool, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Mall958,

Thank you for your review of our property. As you have mentioned the 1 & 2 Bedroom Apartments are very roomy, however the Studio rooms although smaller do have everything that you require for that quick stay in town.

I hope to see you back at Quest Warrnambool in the future.

Regards, Jarrod.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I always find Quest to be a suitable stay for independent people who don't need all the services and luxuries offered by hotels and resorts. This makes Quest an affordable place to stay, which is important especially on an extended road trip.
Quest is always neat and tidy and Warrnambool apartments are no different. Comfortable beds and pillows, spacious enough for two people and a decent sized bathroom. Nice kitchenette in which to make your own meals if desired.
Highly recommend Quest Warrnambool as it ticks these boxes and is well located on the main road that runs down the city centre. A short walk to shops and a nice but slightly longer walk to parks and the waterfront.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rutho18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarrod G, General Manager at Quest Warrnambool, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Rutho18,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, I am thrill that you have found our property tidy, reliable and affordable. As you have mentioned our location is one of our best selling points, only minutes walk to the restaurants and cafes of Warrnambool but away from the busy highway.

If you return to Warrnambool in the future, be sure to give us a call.

Regards, Jarrod.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
0.8 mi away
Deep Blue Hotel & Spa
Deep Blue Hotel & Spa
#5 of 28 in Warrnambool
747 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Western
Comfort Inn Western
#2 of 28 in Warrnambool
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Warrnambool International
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn On Raglan
Comfort Inn On Raglan
#6 of 28 in Warrnambool
188 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
#11 of 28 in Warrnambool
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Warrnambool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Warrnambool

Address: 15 - 19 Liebig Street, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Warrnambool
#2 Family Hotel in Warrnambool
#4 Business Hotel in Warrnambool
Price Range: $118 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Warrnambool 4.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rated as 4 stars, Quest Warrnambool is the only accommodation provider on Liebig Street, Warrnambool's main street. Surrounded by restaurants and retails stores, we are only a minute's walk to the beach, parklands, Flagstaff Hill and just 25 minutes drive from Port Fairy and Tower Hill.Can other accommodation providers in Warrnambool offer these complimentary services? ♦No credit card surcharge; 1 nightly rate, no hidden charges ♦Complimentary WiFi ♦Complimentary use of our local gym & aquatic centre ♦Complimentary onsite car parking ♦Complimentary FOXTEL & DVD hireOur stylish, modern apartments cater for both corporate and leisure travellers. All studios, apartments and townhouses are air conditioned, with LCD televisions, Austar and complimentary wireless internet access.The apartments feature separate lounge and dining areas, fully equipped kitchen and laundry. With a solar heated swimming pool, BBQ area and two multi-purpose conference rooms, your stay at Quest Warrnambool is bound to be an enjoyable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Warrnambool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Hotel Warrnambool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing