We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy Staying Here”
Review of Quest Warrnambool

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quest Warrnambool
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Warrnambool
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Easy Staying Here”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

This popular place generally requires booking ahead as it seems to fill quickly. A welcome at the front desk and a speedy registration gets you to your room without any hassle.
The 2 BR apartments and the 1 BR studios are very roomy and have all the mod cons. The B rooms are quite small so you need to be aware of that!
Good pool and parking off the street.

A good place to stay in the 'bool!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarrod G, General Manager at Quest Warrnambool, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Mall958,

Thank you for your review of our property. As you have mentioned the 1 & 2 Bedroom Apartments are very roomy, however the Studio rooms although smaller do have everything that you require for that quick stay in town.

I hope to see you back at Quest Warrnambool in the future.

Regards, Jarrod.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    129
    33
    13
    6
See reviews for
81
113
15
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I always find Quest to be a suitable stay for independent people who don't need all the services and luxuries offered by hotels and resorts. This makes Quest an affordable place to stay, which is important especially on an extended road trip.
Quest is always neat and tidy and Warrnambool apartments are no different. Comfortable beds and pillows, spacious enough for two people and a decent sized bathroom. Nice kitchenette in which to make your own meals if desired.
Highly recommend Quest Warrnambool as it ticks these boxes and is well located on the main road that runs down the city centre. A short walk to shops and a nice but slightly longer walk to parks and the waterfront.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rutho18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarrod G, General Manager at Quest Warrnambool, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Rutho18,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, I am thrill that you have found our property tidy, reliable and affordable. As you have mentioned our location is one of our best selling points, only minutes walk to the restaurants and cafes of Warrnambool but away from the busy highway.

If you return to Warrnambool in the future, be sure to give us a call.

Regards, Jarrod.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2014

With temperatures outside being up to 45°C and night being over 30°C, the lovely quiet, effective air conditioning was greatly appreciated. We enjoyed a walk to the Friday night market and had a cheap but satisfying dinner there.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the street and pool tend to be quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mother57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarrod G, General Manager at Quest Warrnambool, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Mother57,

Thank you for staying with Quest Warrnambool and writing such a great review. Air conditioning is certainly a must for the hot summer nights we experience in Warrnambool during late January, I am pleased that you were able to find some relief from the heat in one of our apartments.

The night markets that you mentioned are great if you're lucky enough to find yourself in Warrnambool on a Friday night.

If you find yourself heading to Warrnambool again, be sure to give us a call.

Regards, Jarrod.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

These apartments felt safe and secure for a solo female traveller. The apartments themselves are large, with good facilities and heating/cooling. Noise can be problematic, even from higher floors, so bring earplugs.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MelbourneBookGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarrod G, General Manager at Quest Warrnambool, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear MelbourneBookGirl,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased that you have found our property and apartments to be safe, secure with good facilities.

Although not a common complaint, I am sorry to hear that noise was an issue during your stay.

If your plan on returning to Warrnambool in the future please give us a call.

Kind regards, Jarrod.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

We enjoy stating at Quest apartments but this was not to our usual expectations. The apartment was smaller than expected and noisy from other guests. However it was clean, comfortable and in a great location. I expect we were unlucky with the other guests staying at the time.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank OZABC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarrod G, General Manager at Quest Warrnambool, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear OZABC,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Quest Warrnambool. I am glad that you have found our apartments to be clean and comfortable with a great location.

Our Studio rooms are great for short stays in town and although smaller than our 1,2 and 3 bedroom apartments they still have everything you need for a great stay.

I am disappointed that you found noise to be an issue, this is not a common complaint. If you return in the future, one of our spacious apartments may be more to your liking.

Thank you again for your review.

Kind regards, Jarrod
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed at Quest for 4 nights over Christmas and were very impressed. We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment and found it to be very spacious, clean and very well equipped with everything you might need during your stay. The reception and cleaning staff were very friendly. My only criticism would be of the pillows - there were at least 12 pillows in the apartment, but all were quite firm and high - we all found them difficult to sleep on (and we are generally not at all fussy with our pillows!). Otherwise a very good place to stay and will certainly return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aussiet0urist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarrod G, General Manager at Quest Warrnambool, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear ausiet0urist,

Thank you for taking the time to review Quest Warrnambool. I am thrilled that you found the 3 Bedroom Apartment to be spacious, clean and very well equipped. Our reception and housekeeping teams are encouraged to go that extra mile for our guests so I am happy that you have found just this.

It can be hard to cater for different needs of our guests when it comes to pillow, however I am exploring the possibility of having a range of pillows available for our guests on request.

If you return to Warrnambool in the future, be sure to give us a call.

Kind regards, Jarrod.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We spent a couple of nights at Quest Warrnambool and pleased with the neat tidy modern room and the coastal view from the balcony.I also voted for the five star quality king bed gave me wonderful dreams at night. We were also impressed with the great value breakfast buffet.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 12Rachel525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarrod G, General Manager at Quest Warrnambool, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Rachel525,

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay in Warrnambool. I think you may have us confused with another hotel as we do not offer a buffet breakfast because we are located next to so many great cafes and being situated in the CBD, we do not have coastal views.

If you find yourself in Warrnambool in the future, please give us a call for a quote and a full list of our facilities.

Kind regards, Jarrod.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Suites Deep Blue
Quality Suites Deep Blue
#5 of 28 in Warrnambool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Western
Comfort Inn Western
#2 of 28 in Warrnambool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn On Raglan
Comfort Inn On Raglan
#6 of 28 in Warrnambool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
#11 of 28 in Warrnambool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Warrnambool International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Warrnambool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Warrnambool

Property: Quest Warrnambool
Address: 15 - 19 Liebig Street, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Warrnambool
#2 Luxury Hotel in Warrnambool
#4 Business Hotel in Warrnambool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Warrnambool 4.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rated as 4 stars, Quest Warrnambool is the only accommodation provider on Liebig Street, Warrnambool's main street. Surrounded by restaurants and retails stores, we are only a minute's walk to the beach, parklands, Flagstaff Hill and just 25 minutes drive from Port Fairy and Tower Hill.Can other accommodation providers in Warrnambool offer these complimentary services? ♦No credit card surcharge; 1 nightly rate, no hidden charges ♦Complimentary WiFi ♦Complimentary use of our local gym & aquatic centre ♦Complimentary onsite car parking ♦Complimentary FOXTEL & DVD hireOur stylish, modern apartments cater for both corporate and leisure travellers. All studios, apartments and townhouses are air conditioned, with LCD televisions, Austar and complimentary wireless internet access.The apartments feature separate lounge and dining areas, fully equipped kitchen and laundry. With a solar heated swimming pool, BBQ area and two multi-purpose conference rooms, your stay at Quest Warrnambool is bound to be an enjoyable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Warrnambool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Hotel Warrnambool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing