We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reccomended”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Quest Warrnambool

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quest Warrnambool
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Warrnambool
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
173 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“reccomended”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is a great hotel. Nothing bad to say about it.
The rooms are spacious, well equipped and very clean, even though you are surrounded by other rooms it is very quiet and I didn't hear any noises that disturbed me, had a great night sleep.
Service is very friendly and staff are able to accommodate most things that you ask for, the only thing is reception closes so after a certain time you're on your own, but they do make this clear and there is an emergency call-out.
There is complimentary WIFI in the rooms which is almost unheard of these days so that was a bonus.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Carinee26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarrod G, Director of Sales at Quest Warrnambool, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Carinee26,

Thank you for your great review, I am pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at Quest Warrnambool. As a team we pride ourselves on the cleanliness and general upkeep of our property and by the sounds of it, you have found just that in your apartment.

Being a smaller regional property we have found that the reception hours of 7am to 10pm, Monday to Friday and then similar hours on the weekend work well for us and our guests. After this time we have security that patrols our property and are always contactable for any emergencies, as you have mentioned.

Next time you are staying with us, why not give the free entry into Aquazone a try? This is just another complimentary service we offer such as the free WiFi.

We hope to see you soon!

Regards, Jarrod.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    129
    32
    13
    6
See reviews for
80
111
15
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Can't predict the weather but that aside Quest Warrnambool is fabulous. This is our second stay here and can't really fault it. Reasonably central and lots of eateries in the area. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Beds comfortable and warm. Josh was duty manager yesterday and we were running behind time due to car problems and he offered to stay a little longer. Was much appreciated.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank metromadchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarrod G, Director of Sales at Quest Warrnambool, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Metromadchic,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. As you have pointed out, one of the best features about Quest Warrnambool is our location. Surrounded by restaurants and cafés yet only a couple of minutes walk to the beach and parklands, no other property in Warrnambool can match our location.

We encourage all of our staff to go that extra mile for our guests and by the sounds of it, Josh has done just that during your stay. I have passed your kind comments onto him.

We hope to see you again in the near future, when hopefully the weather is a little nicer.

Kind regards, Jarrod
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Another reviewer was disappointed with a studio room. We got a one bedroom apartment, which is definitely the way to go. It was delightful after some of the accommodation we experienced in other places. It's a home away from home, I only wish we could stay longer. Quest all the way from now on!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USA_Roo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarrod G, Director of Sales at Quest Warrnambool, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear USA_Roo,

Thank you for your excellent review of our spacious One Bedroom Apartments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we also wish that you could have stayed longer (Maybe next time).

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future.

Kind regards, Jarrod.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seewen, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Very good equipped and cleaned Apartment. Quiet in the night for getting a good sleep. I higly estimated that the rooms are serviced (bed is done, dishes are cleaned, etc.).

If I'm around the region once again, I would stay at the Apartments again.

Disadvantage for elderly People, no elevator if you need to go up to upper floors.

Room Tip: staying in Warrnambool is a good choice travelling to the scenic coastline in the east.12 Apostels a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarrod G, Director of Sales at Quest Warrnambool, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Richard G,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time at Quest Warrnambool and found your apartment well equipped and clean, as we pride ourselves on the standard of our apartments. We offer complimentary servicing of all rooms daily except for Sundays and public holidays, this is standard across the Quest group.

We encourage elderly guests and those with mobility issues to make us aware of these issues when they are making a reservation, as we can then try to allocate them a ground floor apartment.

We would love to have you stay with us again if you find yourself on the Shipwreck Coast.
Kind regards, Jarrod.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Overnight work trip whic involved lot of working from room. very spacious, light, clean, new, fresh, nice balcony and outlook, quiet, excellent free wifi. Excellent bed for good night's sleep. And right down (quiet) end of main street so very handy for restaurants and cofeee shops! Would stay again definitely

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Shielaonthewallaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarrod G, Director of Sales at Quest Warrnambool, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Shielaonthewallaby,

Thank you for your kind review of Quest Warrnambool. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent business stay with us. As you have said, our location is one of our best features as it is away from the highway, yet only minutes walk to restaurants, cafes and the beach.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Warrnambool in the near future.

Kind Regards, Jarrod.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrnambool, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Unfortunately we settled for a studio room which was small and very basic. No laundry facilities available on site (a problem for studio guests).
The distinct smell of cigarette smoke
and the added bonus of what sounded like a train nearby (??). Disappointing.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarrod G, Director of Sales at Quest Warrnambool, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Travport,

Thank you for your honest review of Quest Warrnambool, I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Our Studio Rooms are great for a short stay in town, while our One Bedroom Apartments are excellent for longer stays or if you would like more space during your stay. Our One Bedroom Apartments also feature a private laundry, however we do offer a dry cleaning service and can direct you to a laundromat within 100 metres of Quest.

All of our rooms are strictly non-smoking so I am unaware of where this odour may have been coming from. Rooms are checked daily for odours such as this by our housekeeping staff.

The Warrnambool train station is located 700 metres (3 blocks) from Quest Warrnambool. Being such a small town means that the trains signalling whistle can be heard as the train leaves the station 3 times a day.

I hope that this answers some of your concerns.

Kind Regards, Jarrod.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
119 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Really good sized apartments for holiday or work. Nicely fitted out. The best part is 2 minute walk to the heart of town for dinner at some nice restaurants and hotels. Actually no the best part is a 5 minute walk from the beach, which is beautiful, and getting up in the morning and walking along the water to The Flume and beyond, watching the horses exercising along the beach and watching the sunrise over the point. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExoticLulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin W, General Manager at Quest Warrnambool, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Hi ExoticLulu,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

I’m pleased you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, especially our location. Our property, while in the heart of the CBD also provides easy access to the foreshore and beaches of Warrnambool. We are lucky to be located in such a beautiful city!

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Quest Warrnambool.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Suites Deep Blue
Quality Suites Deep Blue
#5 of 28 in Warrnambool
717 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Western
Comfort Inn Western
#2 of 28 in Warrnambool
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn On Raglan
Comfort Inn On Raglan
#6 of 28 in Warrnambool
177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
#13 of 28 in Warrnambool
115 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Warrnambool International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Warrnambool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Warrnambool

Property: Quest Warrnambool
Address: 15 - 19 Liebig Street, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Warrnambool
#2 Family Hotel in Warrnambool
#4 Business Hotel in Warrnambool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Warrnambool 4.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rated as 4 stars, Quest Warrnambool is the only accommodation provider on Liebig Street, Warrnambool's main street. Surrounded by restaurants and retails stores, we are only a minute's walk to the beach, parklands, Flagstaff Hill and just 25 minutes drive from Port Fairy and Tower Hill.Can other accommodation providers in Warrnambool offer these complimentary services? ♦No credit card surcharge; 1 nightly rate, no hidden charges ♦Complimentary WiFi ♦Complimentary use of our local gym & aquatic centre ♦Complimentary onsite car parking ♦Complimentary FOXTEL & DVD hireOur stylish, modern apartments cater for both corporate and leisure travellers. All studios, apartments and townhouses are air conditioned, with LCD televisions, Austar and complimentary wireless internet access.The apartments feature separate lounge and dining areas, fully equipped kitchen and laundry. With a solar heated swimming pool, BBQ area and two multi-purpose conference rooms, your stay at Quest Warrnambool is bound to be an enjoyable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Warrnambool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Hotel Warrnambool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing