We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent easter”
Review of Quest Warrnambool

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quest Warrnambool
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Warrnambool
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“excellent easter”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

best location in warrnambool ,main street, pretty good shopping, girls got some bargains while i played golf on a tough course. close to all the best eateries and pubs, best part is every thing is walking distance so was able to have a few drinks. modern rooms, staff cant do enough for you. will return soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank russh853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin W, General Manager at Quest Warrnambool, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Russh853

Thank you for your time and excellent review of Quest Warrnambool. I am pleased you had a great stay and enjoyed our service rooms and location.

We can't wait to have you back again and hope you do even better on the golf course next time.

Kind regards,

Justin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    129
    33
    13
    6
See reviews for
81
113
15
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
geelong
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I went on a solo short holiday and stayed at quest.From the time I checked in to the time of departure nothing was too much trouble only the studio room was a bit small.Have already booked in for may this time to a one bedroom apartment.thanks to everyone for an enjoyable 3 days!!

Room Tip: if you are travelling solo get the one bedroom-not used to eating my meals in the corner in the stud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin W, General Manager at Quest Warrnambool, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Carol

Thank you for your great review of Quest Warrnambool. I am really happy you enjoyed our hotel and our friendly team.

The studio rooms are perfect for a short stay, however it will be even better next time in one of our spacious One Bedroom Apartments. You will enjoy the full kitchen, laundry, balcony, lounge / dining areas and seperate king bedroom. They are a real home away from home!

Cant wait to see you again!

Justin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We traveled to Warrnambool for a concert/holiday, chose Quest as I have stayed with them in the past, this was my best experience with Quest. Great staff service, plenty of help, lots of information provided in room. Had a bit of trouble getting dvd player to work.
I was surprised by how much was supplied in the rooms, I was able to go to Coles, purchase dinner and prepare it all without using anything iI brought from home.
If i ever go back I'll be staying there 100%, rooms were clean, pool was nice.
Bathroom and kitchen are are amazing. Top notch!

Room Tip: Try to get a room upstairs, we had the bottom room by the main door, so you can hear anyone coming i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 810Ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin W, General Manager at Quest Warrnambool, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Ben

Thank you for your review'; I am delighted you enjoyed your stay!

As a part of the Quest standard, we supply just about everything you can think of in your apartment, right down to microwave containers, chopping boards and spatulas! We have a lot of long stay guests (who stay several months or longer) and they find that the apartments are large to live in, and enjoy the free wifi and access to the Aquazone Swimming / Gym Centre.

Cant wait to have you stay again, Gary!

Kind regards,
Justin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2012

After a long drive via the Great Ocean Rd - everything was as advertised - clean rooms - close to restaurants etc & off street parking & the perfect place to stop for the night at a reasonable rate.
The beds were comfortable & the checkin/checkout experience was friendly & quick - as it should be

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin W, General Manager at Quest Warrnambool, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Rob

It was great to have you with us recently. Many thanks for posting on your experience. I appreciate your support, and the time you have taken to share your impressions of Quest Warrnambool

Our team here joins me in wishing you all the best for 2013.

Kind regards,

Justin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Our stay at Quest Warnambool was comfortable. The only negative was the bathroom which was for (disabled) which really was a bit on the small side. In fact, I don't know how anyone in a wheelchair could possibly move about comfortably in this apartment as it was very small. It definitely was the smallest of all Quest properties we stayed at whilst on our holiday. We were fortunate to have obtained a one bed apartment on the ground floor as once again there was no lift to the upper floors.

Other than things mentioned it was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank socsoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin W, General Manager at Quest Warrnambool, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Socsoc

Thank you for you review from your recent stay with us and I appreciate your comments.

As a standard of Quest Serviced Apartments, we have two purpose-built accessible rooms for guests with wheelchairs located on the ground floor. The apartments have an open floorplan in the bathroom with handrails, seating and wider doorways and this is checked and approved by the relevant authorities on a regular basis.

The majority of our one bedroom and larger apartments are very spacious with one or two bathrooms, full kitchens, laundries living rooms and balconies.

I am disappointed that you were not happy with the size of you apartment. Please feel free to contact me to discuss. I have noted your comments in your reservation profile to ensure if you stay with us again, you will be not be allocated an accessible room in the future.

Kind regards,

Justin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Very comfortable and well appointed apartment and just up the road from Bojangles so an extra star for location !

Seriously, after such a let down with our Apollo Bay accommodation, we were feeling uncertain about our choice in Warrnambool, but were pleasantly surprised ! Clean, comfortable and everything that you could ask for.. well nearly everything... it was not their fault the telephone exhange had had a meltdown killing off all phones internet and credit card transactions connected with Telstra... but my turn to smile because my Amaysim worked perfectly while Mr Soot had "no service available" :)

Very nice units and well priced and convenient location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S00T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestWarrnambool, General Manager at Quest Warrnambool, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Soot,

Thank you so much for your positive review; I am really happy that you enjoyed your stay.

Our whole city and region has faced some serious issues over the last three weeks relating to the Telstra Telephone Exchange fire. We have just had our mobile and landline telephones, internet, EFTPOS,and emails restored, so we are really excited to be back communicating with the world again!

At least we offered a peaceful stay where you could really, really get away from it all!

Thank you again and kind regards,

Justin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Territory
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed overnight to break up our drive of the Great Ocean Road. Customer service at check-in and check-out was friendly, quick and easy. Free off street parking was included and it was in a great location (a short stroll down to restaurants and bars on the main street). We stayed in a studio room with kitchenette and found the room to be clean and modern. Being rather compact, I would say the room is perfect for 1 or 2 people staying up to a few nights. The door of the room opens to an open plan kitchen/bedroom/living room with built-in wardrobe, desk, chair and TV. The ensuite had modern fittings and was very clean with shower, toilet and heat lamps in the light fitting (perfect for the chilly morning shower!). There were double blinds on the windows which were great to block out the early morning light. There was however a gap under the door that let light into the kitchen area and with the room being compact this was noticable from the bed - but not a big deal if you're happy to roll over and ignore it! Overall, comfortable and pleasant for our short stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestWarrnambool, General Manager at Quest Warrnambool, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Casi0

I appreciate your review of our studio rooms and thank you for your time to submit.
I will forward your comments onto our staff; who will no doubt be pleased with your comments.

Thank you for letting me know about the gap under the door - I will have our Maintenance Manager work on a solution for this.

Thank you again and all the best.

Justin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Suites Deep Blue
Quality Suites Deep Blue
#5 of 28 in Warrnambool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Western
Comfort Inn Western
#2 of 28 in Warrnambool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn On Raglan
Comfort Inn On Raglan
#6 of 28 in Warrnambool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
#11 of 28 in Warrnambool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Warrnambool International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Warrnambool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Warrnambool

Property: Quest Warrnambool
Address: 15 - 19 Liebig Street, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Warrnambool
#2 Luxury Hotel in Warrnambool
#4 Business Hotel in Warrnambool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Warrnambool 4.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rated as 4 stars, Quest Warrnambool is the only accommodation provider on Liebig Street, Warrnambool's main street. Surrounded by restaurants and retails stores, we are only a minute's walk to the beach, parklands, Flagstaff Hill and just 25 minutes drive from Port Fairy and Tower Hill.Can other accommodation providers in Warrnambool offer these complimentary services? ♦No credit card surcharge; 1 nightly rate, no hidden charges ♦Complimentary WiFi ♦Complimentary use of our local gym & aquatic centre ♦Complimentary onsite car parking ♦Complimentary FOXTEL & DVD hireOur stylish, modern apartments cater for both corporate and leisure travellers. All studios, apartments and townhouses are air conditioned, with LCD televisions, Austar and complimentary wireless internet access.The apartments feature separate lounge and dining areas, fully equipped kitchen and laundry. With a solar heated swimming pool, BBQ area and two multi-purpose conference rooms, your stay at Quest Warrnambool is bound to be an enjoyable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Warrnambool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Hotel Warrnambool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing