We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quest Warrnambool

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quest Warrnambool
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Warrnambool
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

Clean and well equipped rooms with kitchen. Well located, we were just very happy with this accomodation where we spent 1 night. We would have loved to stay here more!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lio-Isa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestWarrnambool, General Manager at Quest Warrnambool, responded to this review, March 10, 2012
Dear Lio Lsa

Thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor.com. I am happy you enjoyed your short stay with us and wish that you could have stayed even longer!!

Warm regards,

Justin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    126
    32
    13
    6
See reviews for
80
109
15
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

We used the apartments as our base for a tour around the Great Ocean Road. This was a mistake. Don't get me wrong. The place was lovely and I would recommend it but if you want to see any attractions along the Great Ocean Road including the 12 Apostles, you have to drive an hour minimum and typically 3 hours one way. The location was too far away. Due to the large amount of driving, we stayed for a few hours in the apartment, which was well equipped and spacious but could be a bit cleaner. We travelled as a couple but I could see the value in this place for a family. It's close to the supermarket and walking distance to a number of takeaway destinations. Serviced Apartments are great for day trips as you can prepare lunch with the available kitchen and not fork out for overpriced meals on the tourist locations.

Biggest tip would be that you stay in Apollo Bay which is a lovely town. The only downside is that it is a bit too touristy. Warrnambool feels more like a sleepy town which isn't too bad depending on what sort of holiday you want.

Room Tip: If you're going to see the Great Ocean Road and are limited with time, stay in Apollo Bay, espec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WimK1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestWarrnambool, General Manager at Quest Warrnambool, responded to this review, February 5, 2012
Dear WimK1234

Thank you for your review of our property and I am pleased that you enjoyed your apartment while you were here.

I completely agree that Warrnambool is not ideal for a Great Ocean Road base as the city is located at the far western end of the Road.

We have a lot of guests who do the trip from Melbourne over a two day, one night duration which is a big journey, but very enjoyable. I suggest starting early and travelling west along the inland Princes Highway route (via Colac) which takes around 3 hours and staying at Quest Warrnambool the first night. You will have plenty of time during the afternoon to explore our city and surrounds. Then, leaving early the next morning, you will have a full day heading back along the Great Ocean Road heading east. The 12 Apostles are at the very start of the journey in this direction and are only a little over an hour away. Please allow at least seven to ten hours to do the Ocean Road as there are so many beautiful places to see and things to do.

Apollo Bay is a lovely town and a good place to stay if you want a mid-point for a more extensive holiday along the Great Ocean Road. Warrnambool is the perfect place to stay at the western end of the Road.

Warrnambool is in an excellent location to base yourself if you want to explore the Shipwreck Coast and South West Victoria. We are only 25 minutes away from Port Fairy, ten minutes to the Tower Hill State Game Reserve and an hour and 20 minutes from both the Grampians and Portland. We are also only 2 and a quarter hours from Mount Gambier in South Australia.

Kind regards

Justin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

We stayed 1 night in a 2 bedroom apartment on route from Melbourne to Adelaide.

Pros:
1. Spacious 2 bedroom apartment.
2. Good and clean beddings. Mattress is firm.
3. Bathroom has heating lighting which is warm enough for winter nights.
4. Close enough for a walk to city central, about 15 minutes walk
5. Big parking spaces.

Cons:
1. Only 1 bathroom.
2. No lift. if you have large luggages better request for ground floor.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kyean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestWarrnambool, General Manager at Quest Warrnambool, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Dear Kyean

Thank you for staying with us at Quest Warrnambool and I really appreciate your time in posting a review.

I am delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay and found your apartment comfortable and spacious. The majority of our two and three bedroom apartments have two separate bathrooms, however there are a couple that due to design limitations only have one.

Unfortunately the only two bedroom ground floor apartment available at the time of your arrival was one with only one bathroom.

Thank you again and kind regards,

Justin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2011

This was my first stay at the Warrnambool Quest Apartments. I was travelling there on business. One of the major advantages this property has is its location in the town centre. It is close to many dining establishments, shops, hotels, the beachfront and not all that far from the train station although I would advise against trying to lug suitcases to and from the station.
This property has several different levels of accomodation available from studio apartments (the type I stayed in) as well as one, two and three bedroom apartments and three bedroom executive apartments. The studio appartment I had whilst small ideally would suit someone travelling solo or for a couple. Despite its size the studio apartment was equipped with a small kitchenette, micrwave oven, cutlery, crockery and pots and pans. So those wishing to prepare their own meals may do so. The bathroom was compact but very clean and well maintained.
The property has a pool, bbq facilities, conference facilities and a reasonably sized onsite carpark. The only downside to the property as mentioned in another review is the lack of a passenger lift. Reaching the top and first floors is by stairs only. Despite this I feel the advantages that are offered outway the negatives which are few.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Railmotor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestWarrnambool, General Manager at Quest Warrnambool, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Dear Railmotor

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel; I believe you have submitted a very accurate portrait of Quest Warrnambool, especially our studio apartments.

While we do not have elevators to the first and second level, we advise our guests to request a ground floor apartment if they are not able to use the stairs. There is always a friendly member of our team who is willing to give our guests a hand with luggage up to their rooms if required.

Thank you again, I really appreciate your feedback

Kind regards,
Justin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

Great position and value well set up units. Only disapointment was the shower. Water temp fluctuated so much it was almost impossible to shower

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jjlAyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestWarrnambool, General Manager at Quest Warrnambool, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

Thank you for your review and feedback.

I was pleased to read that you found the value and set up of our apartments at Quest Warrnambool at a high level.

I am sorry that you were disappointed by the shower in your room. As a result of your feedback, we are currently installing new water control devices to ensure that our guests are not disadvantaged in any way. I would like the opportunity to discuss this further with you. If you can contact our property either by phone or email, I would really appreciate your time.

Kind Regards

Justin Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

There it sits smack next to the library, across from themainshopping street of the warrnambool main shopping street. Locationwise, it is excellent. Close to shops and restaurants and supermarkets. Convenience!
The apartments were clean, well furnished and serviced daily. Decor was modern and everything was well maintained.
The only minus was there was no elevators. It is an all stairs only apartment complex so be forewarned.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrChristophe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestWarrnambool, General Manager at Quest Warrnambool, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

Thank you for passing on your feedback and I am pleased that you enjoyed your time here at Quest Warrnambool.

We are lucky to have a property that we are all very proud of in a fantastic location right next to the City Council and the Warrnambool Entertainment Centre, yet only a few minutes to the beach.

I hope to see you again next time you are in Warrnambool.

With kind regards

Justin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

Really, there are only a few things accommodation providers need to get right to keep everyone happy. The order of preference varies for each of us but the basics are the same: Reservation correct and no 'bumping' (take note Novotel), clean, spacious rooms, helpful, friendly staff and good location and/or outlook. All the other small things tend to fall into place if the top four are taken care of. In this, Quest Warrnambool has it completely covered. It is all of the above and it is a pleasure to stay there.
While you are there don't miss Flagstaff Hill around the corner and the facinating story of the 'Mahogany Ship'.

Room Tip: Ask for a front room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Moo628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestWarrnambool, General Manager at Quest Warrnambool, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Dear Trip Advisor Contributor

Thank you for staying here at Quest Warrnambool last month; I really appreciate you taking the time to post a review on your experience.

I will pass your comments onto our housekeeping and reception staff who I am sure will be pleased with this feedback.

Looking forward to welcoming you back before too long.

Kind regards
Justin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Suites Deep Blue
Quality Suites Deep Blue
#4 of 28 in Warrnambool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Western
Comfort Inn Western
#2 of 28 in Warrnambool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn On Raglan
Comfort Inn On Raglan
#6 of 28 in Warrnambool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
#13 of 28 in Warrnambool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Warrnambool International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Warrnambool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Warrnambool

Property: Quest Warrnambool
Address: 15 - 19 Liebig Street, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Warrnambool
#2 Family Hotel in Warrnambool
#4 Business Hotel in Warrnambool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Warrnambool 4.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rated as 4 stars, Quest Warrnambool is the only accommodation provider on Liebig Street, Warrnambool's main street. Surrounded by restaurants and retails stores, we are only a minute's walk to the beach, parklands, Flagstaff Hill and just 25 minutes drive from Port Fairy and Tower Hill.Can other accommodation providers in Warrnambool offer these complimentary services? ♦No credit card surcharge; 1 nightly rate, no hidden charges ♦Complimentary WiFi ♦Complimentary use of our local gym & aquatic centre ♦Complimentary onsite car parking ♦Complimentary FOXTEL & DVD hireOur stylish, modern apartments cater for both corporate and leisure travellers. All studios, apartments and townhouses are air conditioned, with LCD televisions, Austar and complimentary wireless internet access.The apartments feature separate lounge and dining areas, fully equipped kitchen and laundry. With a solar heated swimming pool, BBQ area and two multi-purpose conference rooms, your stay at Quest Warrnambool is bound to be an enjoyable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Quest Warrnambool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Hotel Warrnambool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing