We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top place to stay, high standard, affordable price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Western
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Warrnambool
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top place to stay, high standard, affordable price.”
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Super friendly husband and wife team run this motel which looks normal from the outside our room was a very pleasant surprise & more like a nice business hotel then a motel. Excellent value for money. Very helpful hosts and a really nice pub with food next door that are happy to do take away for your room if you like.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie J, Owner at Comfort Inn Western, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Colin252

We very much appreciate you taking the time to review our accommodation, its lovely to hear good reports on what we are offering visitors to Warrnambool. Thanks Colin.

Regards Bob & Debbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    87
    14
    1
    0
See reviews for
39
127
14
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Was surprised how great this little motel was. Didn't look like much from the front but rooms were fantastic. Really comfortable bed, good TV and good location. perfect for a few nights stay! I would be back next time im coming through warrnambool.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie J, Owner at Comfort Inn Western, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dan v

We hope to see you back in Warrnambool, and staying at Comfort Inn Western at some later date
Dan, thanks for your nice review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

What a lovely surprise! From the outside, this motel doesn't give much away, but inside it's lovely. The rooms have very recently been refurbished and are the most stylish of any motel I've stayed in before.

Staying here was much like sleeping in a quality hotel ewith the personal service of a good motel thrown in. The man who checked us in was very friendly and extremely obliging too. He helped us with free wifi (which seems to be a very rare thing in Australia), gave us laundry powder for the local laundromat and even left little Christmas chocolates on the bed. For the price we paid, this was excellent value and the personal touches turned a four star stay into a five star one for us. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsExpat_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie J, Owner at Comfort Inn Western, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank you for the kind words about our motel, we would like to think all our guests are happy when they leave us, and their stay has been as satisfying as yours.

Regards Bob & Debbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
276 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This was our first visit to this particular motel. Booking on the Choice Hotel's web site was very easy. Just to make things that little bit better, they had a special room rate for over sixties. While I do not dispute that there are probably cheaper motels in Warrnambool, I doubt that there are many better.
Upon checking in, we were greeted with a warm smile from the hosts. Even just walking by the reception area, they gave a friendly wave. Everything was explained to us regarding finding somewhere to eat, or just a drink. Having visited Warrnambool quite a few times beforehand, we had a rough idea of what we wanted to do or see. Being in the town centre meant that we did not have to drive the car and feed money into a parking meter With free parking, it was just a question of leaving the car at the motel and then wandering around the town.
Our room was spotless, so we cannot complain about that. The room was a recent renovated one, and we were impressed with it all. Some motels rooms are dark and dreary. Not this one. To us, the king sized bed was a fraction too soft, but that did not prevent us from having a decent sleep.
Early in the evening, we heard a nearby train, so we guessed that we were not too far from the station. We only heard the one train, so we cannot complain about being kept awake at night by goods train after goods train. A pub and night club are next door, but after about half past ten at night we did not hear anything at all. Apparently the night club goes on until the early hours, but we heard nothing. I do not know when we will be visiting Warrnambool again, but we will certainly make a point of staying here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ianb111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie J, Owner at Comfort Inn Western, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
ian111

Yes, we know, our motel is situated in a great position in the CBD,close to shops restaurants and nightlife, it is so nice to hear it being endorsed by you, we are also pleased that at some stage you will stay with us again, because you enjoyed what Comfort Inn Western had to offer.

Bob & Debbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Linton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Met by the owner (Bob) who was extremely friendly and helpful. Room was perhaps a little small but it was spotlessly clean and had everything for a one night stay. Two minute walk from the town centre or a fifteen minute walk to the beach. I would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie J, Owner at Comfort Inn Western, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
slowman

Thankyou for taking the time to let other travellers know, what to expect when they stay with us

Bob & Debbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We recently booked the whole motel as we were in Warrnambool for a family wedding. Right from the first moment our stay was fantastic. Kim on reception was helpful and very efficient. Bob and Debbie were great hosts with a wealth of advice on the area and were very understanding when keys were left inside rooms and a spare was needed. The rooms were clean and the bathrooms are new with great showers. The king sized beds were so comfortable I want one. The other staff were very hospitable and accommodating.It is close to several great restaurants and 2 hotels, supermarket is next door and in easy walking distance of the train and all of the town's ammenties. We will all come back. Thanks.

Room Tip: All rooms were lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wharekohe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie J, Owner at Comfort Inn Western, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Wharekohe

So nice to hear from you guys, and thank you for the kind words about our motel.
You were great people to have staying with us, and became friends rather than guests.


Bob & Debbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
188 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Great service at check in, newly renovated rooms are very well done. The king size bed very comfortable. Free parking, wi-fi, fridge and kitchen stuff (wine glasses, dishes, kettle etc).Great value ( we paid $120). This was a great stop for us along the Great Ocean Road. We arrived Sunday night around 9 pm, most restaurants closed their kitchens at 9 but we lucked out with take out pizza from Bo Jangles, it was amazing. Helpful to have dishes etc supplied in the room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HojasRojas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie J, Owner at Comfort Inn Western, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
HojasRojas

We try to give you as much information at check in as possible, so you will be confident moving around our city, whether it be on foot or in the car. Thanks for the kind words.

Bob & Debbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn
0.9 mi away
Quality Suites Deep Blue
Quality Suites Deep Blue
#6 of 28 in Warrnambool
732 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quest Warrnambool
Quest Warrnambool
#4 of 28 in Warrnambool
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Warrnambool International
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn On Raglan
Comfort Inn On Raglan
#5 of 28 in Warrnambool
184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
#12 of 28 in Warrnambool
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Western? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Western

Property: Comfort Inn Western
Address: 49 Kepler St, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Warrnambool
#6 Business Hotel in Warrnambool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Western 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully refurbished executive CBD Motel near the train and bus stations. Onsite tapas restaurant/wine bar, 'The Last Coach'. FREE Wi-Fi and Foxtel with in room Mini-Bar. 1Km to Lady Bay beach. Suitable for corporate and leisure guests, as well as groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Western reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Warrnambool
Warrnambool Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing