We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”

Cattleya Thai Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 121 Restaurants in Warrnambool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Warrnambool
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Previous reviews about the Curry Puffs and Red Duck Curry were spot on. The resturant was packed with local people and thats a great sign when not in the main resturant area's (on side street were many have failed). My only criticism is that staff on resturant floor need to pay more attention to detail when people arrive, getting them seated and menu in front of them. But one thing l am sure of is that my wife and l shall dine here often.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    106
    22
    3
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bracknell, England
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice Duck Red Curry!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I don't live in Warrnambool, but went here with a resident who had heard good things and wanted to try it for himself. We shared the chicken satay to start and then both ended up having the Duck Red Curry. Even though I had to do my usual dissection (I don't do skin), it was very nice.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Miki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“BEST RESTURANT IN WARRNAMBOOL”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We arrived at Cattleya and we were surprised by the decorations inside the restaurant. The food was delicious. Our children loved it. Worth the money. We will definitely be returning back to Cattleya. The curry puffs were to die for.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Happy_family1234_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“NOT the best Thai restaurant outside of Thailand...”
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

That accolade has been well and truly won by Sailor Thai in Sydney. Well lit, spacious and modestly decorated restaurant delivering good quality food to suit adiverse range of pallets. The entree's were ok but not fantastic - (we had Thai cakes and prawn spring rolls) -they lacked that typical Thai crispness flavours. The main red duck curry was fantastic delivering complex yet flavours- as good a curry as you can get. Overall it is a good value country restaurant with typical Thai high level service.

Helpful?
Thank Sebastian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best Thai outside Thailand”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Great food and service. Best Thai curry I have had at a resturant outside of Thailand. Atmosphere was great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abee120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cattleya Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cattleya Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing