We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Warrnambool
Post
Inbox
Search

“Good value”

RSL & Saltwater Bistro
Ranked #6 of 17 Quick Bites in Warrnambool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We are a RSL that provides a safe valued experience for members and visitors alike. Dinning both Lunch and Dinner 7 Days a Week. We provide a wide menu selection from Seniors Meal through to premium Steak Dishes. Our prices will please all and members of any RSL will receive discounts on top of this. We have seating for 250 in our newly renovated club and a View that is not matched anywhere in any other RSL in Victoria (come see for yourself don't just take my word for it). With a state of the art beer system we have the coldest and freshest beer in to town (again come and try it for yourself don't just take my word for it). We are all about Service so you will always be greeted with a friendly smile and if we have time a quick chat, because that's what we like to do. So when next in Warrnambool do yourself a favour and treat yourself to the Warrnambool RSL, you won't be disappointed.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good value family place to have dinner. Generous portions and very quick service. No children's play area though at this rsl hence 4 stars not 5.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank P3347CYelainee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 197 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2020

We had a family trip, consisting of 4 adults, to Warrnambool in December and decided to visit this club for a meal and we ended up going the 3 nights we were in the area. As seniors we chose from this menu, and the food was lovely, cooked well and reasonable prices. The service was excellent and the staff could not be more helpful.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2019 via mobile

Had a lovely simple dinner here. Steak and chips cooked perfectly. Barramundi and veg just as good. Quick and friendly service. Nice atmosphere. Love a good RSL!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank greynomads95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2019

Ate here a couple of limes ,food ok ,pub grub,cheap food ,could have better choices ,but handy to accommodation.,nice views ,friendly staff

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank vontrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2019 via mobile

Came to the RSL for dinner and couldn’t have been happier! Staff were friendly and welcoming, the restaurant was warm and inviting. We ordered at the bar and the menu had options to suit the whole family! Everything was reasonably priced and our food came out quickly and was hot and delicious. Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank graceo892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RSL & Saltwater Bistro also viewed

Warrnambool, Victoria
Warrnambool, Victoria
 

Been to RSL & Saltwater Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing