We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This motel is a gem”
Review of Motel Warrnambool

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel Warrnambool
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Warrnambool
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stayed here with fellow club members for a function we attended over an extended weekend. Must say I was pleasantly surprised with how polite and courteous the owner is, she went out of her way to make sure we were all looked after before we settled for the night. Our room was more than we expected and the beds.....very very comfortable to the point I'm purchasing an identical bed. Overall a very family friendly hotel and best prices in town. Save money and stay here you won't be sorry you did.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Addy13b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 93 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed here in January! The room we had was by the road and we were worried about the noise and the receptionist offered to change it for us but we decided to stay. It wasn't noisy at all, the beds were so comfortable and I would recommend this motel for an overnight stay, pretty good

Stayed: January 2014
2  Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 1 night with my partner and was overall satisfied with the experience.
The room was clean and looked nice, the bed was very comfortable. However, the heating device was very slow and we were cold for some time when we arrived; the water in the shower was cold as well.
The motel was quiet, located a few minutes drive away from the center of the town. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Very inviting with a big warm smile from reception to a very comfortable room that is bright and clean. Great location with easy access to anywhere around Warrnambool. Highly Recommeded to all and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great Warm and Inviting place on the Highway Great Value. Had the King Spa room that worked well with a family of five. Modern and tasteful renovation, comfy beds, awesome spa, full kitchen away from highway made is very quiet. Close to the CBD within 5 minutes. Recommended to all.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank geelongwheelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

When we entered this motel, it was up to my expectations after having read the reviews on tripadvisor. It was been refurbished and thus it looked really clean and new. I was pleasantly surprised to find plates and cutlery which we used. Bed and pillows were comfortable. However, the aviary right outside our room made it a little noisy with the birds chirping away even past midnight. Reception of the tv in the room was not very good as well. However, the bed and bathroom made up for the not so satisfactory. Motel was away from the road and thus traffic noise was not heard. Was a good experience overall and staff had good hospitality.

Room Tip: Get a room further from the main road but take note of where the aviary is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelE06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I work as a courier and had a late delivery from Kilsyth to Warrnambool. I dropped my cargo at around 10.00pm, and started looking for overnight accommodation. The first one was Motel Warrnambool, & the lady in charge could not have been more helpful.
Wonderful comfortable room & great nights sleep. Thanks folks.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristiaan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Warrnambool International
0 mi away
Gateway Motor Inn
Gateway Motor Inn
#14 of 28 in Warrnambool
120 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn On Raglan
Comfort Inn On Raglan
#6 of 28 in Warrnambool
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
#5 of 28 in Warrnambool
776 reviews
1.4 mi away
Blue Whale Motor Inn & Apartments
2.3 mi away
Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Warrnambool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Warrnambool

Address: 65 Raglan Pde | Princes Highway, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Warrnambool
Price Range: $66 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Motel Warrnambool 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Motel Warrnambool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing