We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good nights stay at good value.”
Review of Motel Warrnambool

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel Warrnambool
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Warrnambool
Yackandandah, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good nights stay at good value.”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Two couples shared a family room and it was fine. A separate bedroom for two single beds and main room had the double bed so privacy was a little difficult. All was fresh and clean and comfortable with limited kitchen for breakfast which was great. Good value for a one night touring room. All on one level and Parking outside the door was great.Wifi was god and free. i knew it was on the edge of town and we had a car so that was ok. We arrived to see a huge family reunion group in residence in the pool, BBQ area and we were worried about noise but all was ok! A fairly long drive into town for dinner , not a walk so you would need a car. A very family owned and operated motel.

Room Tip: We stayed at the back of the motel, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    47
    16
    0
    4
See reviews for
27
36
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Long Jetty, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We chose the Motel Warrnambool because it had a pool and the temperature was hovering around 39º.. After a warm and friendly welcome we found our spotlessly clean room was large by other motel standards. Tea, coffee, ironing board and iron were provided and the room also boasted a modern TV & DVD player desk, lounge and very comfortable bed. The choice of TV channels was limited but it is a country town. The pool was delightful and we utilised it twice.
We enjoyed a good night’s sleep. Although the motel is quite close to the main road, traffic noise was barely audible. We both slept in later than we intended but it was nice to relax. Nearby are supermarkets and discount liquor outlets, fast food stores and a multitude of other shops – its like an Eastern satellite city of Warrnambool.
A good motel with a price of $96/night. Would I stay there again. Definitely.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the rear of the motel were quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BL1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed at Motel Warrnambool for the second time this year. The new owner has renovated all bedrooms and it looks great. Very modern furniture, new carpets, super comfy beds! Great value for money! The place also has a pool, playground and BBQ.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shnitz2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halls Gap, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We recently stayed in warrnambool for a weekend away, the rooms were really spacious and the beds were really comfy. Will stay again there is a playground for the kids, situated on the outskirts of town it was perfect for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daz_Ryan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Terrific stay, new owner very helpful and friendly, clean rooms and comfy bed, not to mention cheap!!! I would recommend this to all. 

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabethdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

As I learned of the current owner, she recently took over this Motel and she has already done an amazing job. I stayed there a few years back and the place was a bit dated. The new owner is in the process of refurbishing all rooms and the they do look fantastic. The new owner has done a great job! Rooms are big sizes and very clean. Also great is the large outdoor pool. I had a beautiful stay and will definitely be back!

Room Tip: refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shnitz2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We stayed here over Christmas new year, we where made to feel like family by the owner and her lovely staff, We travel quite a bit for racing and this motel suited us perfectly. There is a great play area for the kids and a beaut barbeque and pool area ( which we used most nights ) we will be staying here again on our next trip to Warrnambool.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy-Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Warrnambool International
0.0 mi away
Gateway Motor Inn
Gateway Motor Inn
#14 of 28 in Warrnambool
110 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Quality Suites Deep Blue
Quality Suites Deep Blue
#6 of 28 in Warrnambool
737 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Western
Comfort Inn Western
#2 of 28 in Warrnambool
277 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn On Raglan
Comfort Inn On Raglan
#5 of 28 in Warrnambool
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Warrnambool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Warrnambool

Property: Motel Warrnambool
Address: 65 Raglan Pde | Princes Highway, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Warrnambool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Motel Warrnambool 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Motel Warrnambool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing