We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant overnight accommodation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Warrnambool
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pleasant overnight accommodation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Kids running in the room above. So clear through the floor.
Traffic in room 1A was noisy but lessened late in the evening as its on the front of the property (on the highway).

Parking was an issue late in the arvo. One guy told me its normally ok, but then it was holiday time.

Bathroom joins both bedrooms, but one door was a folding one which didn't stop the noise and was difficult to pull fully closed. And both could not be locked.

To have the seat in front of the little flatscreen tv we had to shift the small 2 seater couch / fold out bed.

Room was clean and maintained and the staff always helpful and friendly.

Get a room where you are on the upper floor. You will need to use stairs but.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnSharonK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    40
    24
    13
    5
See reviews for
25
38
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
swansea. uk
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

This hotel was great for our one night stay, we hadn't booked as we weren't sure where we were going to stop on our road trip along the GOR, they had a room and we even managed to get it a little cheaper after a little haggling. Lol.
The room was clean and comfortable and good for a one night stay. A short walk from the town with plenty of places to eat.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank penlanspice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TudorMotorInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you for your review, we hope you enjoyed your trip and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. I know drinking coffee in the morning is not common in Australia, but I wish there was coffee in the lobby or some kind of instant coffee and a kettle in the room, like we've seen at other hotels in the similar price range. Otherwise, it was a good standard motel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tor2008_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TudorMotorInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Hi, Thank you for your review - All our rooms do have kettle, tea/coffee facilities, we have checked all the rooms to see if there was a set missing but they are all there, so maybe you had not seen them in the room cupboard, We hope to see you again some time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

We went to Warnambool just for the night so wasn't expecting much from a 'motor inn'. However it vastly exceeded my expectations. The queen bed was very comfortable. Tasteful wooden furniture, a very efficient air conditioner and everything was very clean. Also really liked the small touches of fresh milk in the fridge for making tea and large, comfortable towels. Very enjoyable.

Room Tip: superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TudorMotorInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you for your review and kind comments, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

the lady at the desk was friendly,helpful and very cheerful.i stayed in a spa room which was set across 2 floors.downstairs was a small living area which had a small kitchen area and toilet.upstairs it had the large bedroom and spa bathroom/toilet.the decor was modern,the room clean and tidy and the price i thought was good value for money.the room had wireless internet but as in most hotels/motels in australia you have to pay for it.i only stayed for 1 night while traveling down the great ocean road.i would definitely stay here again.it was very relaxing to get a spa bath after such a long drive.if you stay here try and get a room with a spa bath.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank stevec40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TudorMotorInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again, we also now have free wifi for all guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Clean neat room. Lady at desk was friendly and helpful. The room was just as we expected it to be. We had the spa room. It was great.would recommend it to other people. Will be back!! Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KAB158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TudorMotorInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you for your great review, we are glad you enjoyed our fantastic spa room, and look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

The motel is in a good location, just a few minutes stroll into the CBD, where there is a great slelction of restaurants.... I was surprised I must say with the quality of the restaurants, it seems Warrnamboolians are foodies!

Although a stock standard motel in it's appearance and set out, the room has been tastefully refurbished, with nice new furnishings and LCD. It was clean and comfortable.

There is plenty of accommodation to choose from in Warrnambool, but I won't be looking at staying anywhere else next time I am there, as this was a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheClarkeClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TudorMotorInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you for your review, Warrnambool has some fantastic restaurants and attractions, we are glad you had a comfortable stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Western
Comfort Inn Western
#2 of 28 in Warrnambool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Warrnambool International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
#13 of 28 in Warrnambool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.8 mi away
Blue Whale Motor Inn & Apartments
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn On Raglan
Comfort Inn On Raglan
#6 of 28 in Warrnambool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn
Address: 519 Raglan Pde, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Warrnambool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're a corporate traveller, a couple looking for a weekend escape, or a family looking for a place to go for your next trip, look no further than BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn & Apartments. Guests staying at this 3 1/2 star motel can choose from a range of beautifully presented rooms to satisfy their travelling needs. Each spacious room or apartment features comfortable king or queen beds, modern ensuite with hairdryer and complimentary toiletries, complimentary high-speed wireless internet access, reverse cycle split system air-conditioning, 32" flat screen HD televisions with Foxtel cable Sky News & 3 sport channels, clock radios, iron and ironing board, refrigerators, mini bar, tea/coffee making facilities, DVD players and microwaves available on request and more. BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn & Apartments also offers a laundry and dry-cleaning service and features free off-street parking. Dine in our licensed on-site seafood restaurant "Breakers". Our chef delights in creating modern dishes using fresh local seafood and produce. A range of delicious meals can be delivered to your room for dinner or breakfast. Ideally located in the heart of Warrnambool CBD, BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn & Apartments is close to Warrnambool's major attractions including stunning beaches, markets, the historic Flagstaff Hill Maritime Museum and Sound and Light Show. Make us your base to explore Warrnambool and the Great Ocean Road, featuring the Twelve Apostles. Spend time at our fantastic beaches or Lake Pertobe Adventure Playground. Play a round of golf at one of several local courses. Port Fairy is just a 15 minute drive, and the Grampians National Park is a great day trip. Warrnambool also hosts a variety of annual events including music festivals, horse racing carnivals, agricultural shows and the Fun for Kids festival. Whether you choose to stay with us for business or leisure, our friendly helpful staff at BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn & Apartments are ready to ensure you have a memorable stay! Make a reservation today for great value, in comfort with top quality customer service and care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing