We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old but Gold!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Tudor Motor Inn
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Warrnambool
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We stayed 1 night in this hotel in a 2 bedrooms Spa suite. Overall the hotel is old but nice to stay here. There are no security issues however there are many roads around the hotel, all visitors must be careful with their own security. i.e lock your room properly etc...

Pros: CBD Location, around so many shops and restaurents, Spa worked fine, nice small kitchen (not with stoves), free car parking, nice staff, price was reasonable ($266 for 4 adult + 2 children)

Cons: Situated in major road which we got more noice and may security issues.

I am recommended to short stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onlyworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TudorMotorInn, Manager at Best Western Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2012

Thanks for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us,

We do have video surveillance around the hotel and someone on site and contactable 24 hours a day if there are any issues. Our room doors are also self locking for better security, and we have a safety deposit box available at reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 110 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2011

We were in town for a wedding and looking for a reasonably priced, comfortable hotel near to the main business area of town. The Tudor Motor Inn certainly fits the bill.
Our room was a good size, clean and comfortable. Our cooked breakfasts served to our room were substantial and delivered on time.
Staff were helpful and friendly. Great shower and comfortable bed added to our comfort.
The hotel itself doesn't have a restaurant but there is one adjacent to the car park and we had a very pleasant dinner there.
All in all a pleasant stay. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T1sWas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TudorMotorInn, Manager at Best Western Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2012

The on site restaurant is open for dinner each night, room service is available and you can charge back your meals to your room. We also offer charge backs with a number of restaurants in town.

Thank you for your great review, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Decided to stay one more night after 1st night here - to visit local attractions and parks which were well worth it - and were moved to an older family room at back of motel for second night. Booking clerk helpful in sorting this out. Overall impression was of a clean, busy and efficient motel - which was what we wanted. We'd stay again.

Room Tip: Front of building has most modern rooms but these are nearest to the road - tho the road quietened d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lamberts85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TudorMotorInn, Manager at Best Western Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2012

Thank you for your review, and we look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Nice staff, clean, reasonably quiet and not a bad room. Just what I wanted for an over night stay and best of all reasonable rates on wotif.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jody47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TudorMotorInn, Manager at Best Western Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2012

Thanks for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

After reading some pretty bad TA reviews on this place I was expecting the worst but was pleasantly surprised. Got a great room price through a wotif deal and all reservation details were ready for us when we checked in. Manager at the desk seemed very nice-she was very pleasant about asking us if we needed a map etc and giving us details about the room.
The room was clean-very simple but was not expecting 5 star. Heating was great- maybe could have supplied some cutlery in the room but that was no bug deal. Tv was good and bed comfortable. Check out went smoothly with no unwanted intrusions from housekeeping. I would not hesitate to come here again. Maybe next time would ask for room not near the road though, we were in number 9 which had street frontage on 2 sides and was a little noisy. No dramas though.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kmoore1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TudorMotorInn, Manager at Best Western Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2011

Thank you for your review Kmoore1982,
we have improved our training, procedures and attention to detail, and it's great to hear we could exceed your expectations. We always have cutlery and crockery available at reception for guests, and are happy to help provide any information or services you require.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Tudor and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

We booked a night at this motel after cashing in Fly Buys points for a Best Western stay, and wish we hadn't bothered.
Yes rooms were clean enough, fairly modern and everything worked, but the service we recieved was lousy.
Upon booking, we were asked what time we would be arriving, and we said approximately 1pm, were told this was fine. However, when we arrived at 1.30 pm there was a post-it note stuck to the reception door saying "Back at 2pm", we thought no worries, and went to the local Coles to grab some supplies before arriving back there at 2.10pm, only to find the "2pm" scribbled out on the note and it now said "3pm"!!!
Unimpressed, we went and amused ourselves in the cold and wet for another hour.
Arrived back, booked in and found room fine, no complaints there.
In the morning however, I was standing in the bathroom, having just gotten out of the shower, with an hour to check out time when the the door opens, and a cleaner is looking at me stark naked!! A little noise was made, the door was shut again and I tried to pick up my dignity, and control my anger. ABSOLUTELY APALLING! The cleaner had unlocked the door with her own key, while the room was occupied and it wasn't even close to check out time.
I then heard laughter outside, as the cleaning room was right next to ours, and I can only assume they were laughing about the incident.
Needless to say, hubby and I certainly weren't, and had a complaint to make to the mananger but once again she was nowhere to be seen, so I didn't get to make my complaint and never recieved an apology.
DO NOT STAY HERE! Trust the reviews on this site, as I read them before I left, but still chose this motel as it looked like the newest Best Western in town, but I regret that now.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tarlee24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TudorMotorInn, Manager at Best Western Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2011

Thank you for your review tarlee24, sorry you were disappointed and that this occurred. We have reinforced that our housekeepers must wait until the check out time of 10:00am before checking if guests have left early, or come and check at reception if they are not sure. We also knock and call out twice before entering any room. The housekeeping staff did not make us aware that this had happened at the time.

Our new on site manager is contactable by an external phone at reception if the office is closed temporarily or if there are any problems after hours. We also have keys for early arrivals in our external safe so people can still check in as soon as they arrive. We do try to avoid leaving reception unattended as much as possible.

We apologise again for the service you received during our stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

I stayed at this hotel with my partner after driving all day from Apollo Bay, we were assured they were "nice" rooms and we should take the manageresses word for this as gospel.....not all that great for the price considering it is a country town. The Owner/Manager was quite rude and almost refused to let me and my partner even have a room, even though the motel was empty, as she was clearly judging us and assuming there was a huge age gap between us, No luckily I just age rather well, and that is not her business, she should have been happy for customers. Upon checking out she was once again extremely rude, I definetly would not reccomend this place, there are plenty of other hotels with much friendlier operators as we found out for the next three nights of our stay, this woman's attitude cost her three extra nights of business.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathrynjade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TudorMotorInn, Manager at Best Western Tudor Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2011

We do apologise that you felt mistreated during your stay. We are not judgmental or prejudiced to anybody based on their age, gender, religion or ethnicity. We have customers of all different walks of life and strive to provide the best customer service we can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
0 mi away
Comfort Inn Warrnambool International
0.5 mi away
Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn
0 mi away
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
#11 of 28 in Warrnambool
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn On Raglan
Comfort Inn On Raglan
#6 of 28 in Warrnambool
192 reviews
1.3 mi away
Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
#5 of 28 in Warrnambool
776 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quest Warrnambool
Quest Warrnambool
#3 of 28 in Warrnambool
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Tudor Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Tudor Motor Inn

Address: 519 Raglan Parade, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Warrnambool
Price Range: $79 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Tudor Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're a corporate traveller, a couple looking for a weekend escape, or a family looking for a place to go for your next trip, look no further than BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn & Apartments. Guests staying at this 3 1/2 star motel can choose from a range of beautifully presented rooms to satisfy their travelling needs. Each spacious room or apartment features comfortable king or queen beds, modern ensuite with hairdryer and complimentary toiletries, complimentary high-speed wireless internet access, reverse cycle split system air-conditioning, 32" flat screen HD televisions with Foxtel cable Sky News & 3 sport channels, clock radios, iron and ironing board, refrigerators, mini bar, tea/coffee making facilities, DVD players and microwaves available on request and more. BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn & Apartments also offers a laundry and dry-cleaning service and features free off-street parking. Dine in our licensed on-site seafood restaurant "Breakers". Our chef delights in creating modern dishes using fresh local seafood and produce. A range of delicious meals can be delivered to your room for dinner or breakfast. Ideally located in the heart of Warrnambool CBD, BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn & Apartments is close to Warrnambool's major attractions including stunning beaches, markets, the historic Flagstaff Hill Maritime Museum and Sound and Light Show. Make us your base to explore Warrnambool and the Great Ocean Road, featuring the Twelve Apostles. Spend time at our fantastic beaches or Lake Pertobe Adventure Playground. Play a round of golf at one of several local courses. Port Fairy is just a 15 minute drive, and the Grampians National Park is a great day trip. Warrnambool also hosts a variety of annual events including music festivals, horse racing carnivals, agricultural shows and the Fun for Kids festival. Whether you choose to stay with us for business or leisure, our friendly helpful staff at BEST WESTERN Tudor Motor Inn & Apartments are ready to ensure you have a memorable stay! Make a reservation today for great value, in comfort with top quality customer service and care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Tudor Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing