We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveler rating
117
62
19
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
62
19
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main town centreclean and comfortable stayroad noisespa roomthe great ocean roadother hotelsfree internetqueen bednice roomport fairymaritime museumvisit warrnamboollong drivewould stay againannmotelhosts
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 202 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2018 via mobile

The room and view was beautiful but had the plumber and owner in and out of room all day on wedding day because of no hot water. Therefore could only use spa 1 night of the 2 we stayed. Was disappointing

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Janita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann C, Owner at Comfort Inn On Raglan, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Hello Janita,

Thank you for your feedback and positive comment of our Premium King Spa Suite - it certainly is a beautiful suite and great for a special occasion like yours.

Please accept our apology for the inconvenience of the hot water issue and thank you for your understanding of it. The plumber confirmed that a valve that controls the flow of hot water inside the hot water system has rusted away. This has since been fixed along with the relevant pipe. Although we understand this can be frustrating for you, your feedback was quite misleading to the fellow travellers here - the plumber was called in on your wedding day around 11 AM (a urgent call from us on the weekend) and only stepped into your room twice, once to check the hot water situation and once to check it's in working order after his repair, which is around 1 PM on the same day. This is quite different to "plumber and owner in and out of room all day" and "no hot water on wedding day" as stated by you.

We do hope other service we provided had made your wedding day a little bit more special and wished that everything went well.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2018

The front desk receptionist was quite friendly and allowed us to check out the room first, it was a spa room and had a king sized bed. We didn’t use the spa so cannot comment on that. The bathroom was a little dated and the bed was uncomfortable but extremely clean linen. The room was nice but don’t think the cost equated to the kind of room. The breakfast was reasonably priced and very nice. People here were accommodating and it is an ok place to stay. We had a lovely view and could see the ocean, think that is what we paid for as the room was nothing special.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Catbar57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann C, Owner at Comfort Inn On Raglan, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Hello Catbar57,

Thank you for your feedback and special mentioning of our customer service and breakfast quality.

Your feedback shows that you have stayed in our Premium King Spa Suite. This room is twice the size of our other rooms with all the luxurious extras - 2-person oval spa, open ocean view, huge sized bathroom, large TV, dedicated lounge area and a kitchenette/breakfast area etc but we certainly don't charge twice the cost. We appreciate your comment about the price but understand that everyone has a different view on this, just like the preference to the mattress/bedding as seen in your feedback. This suite is certainly very popular all year around. We will continue to monitor our pricing and make sure we are in line with other properties in town.

Hope you enjoyed your time in Warrnambool.

Kind regards,
Ann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile

At the midway point of our Great Ocean Road tour; the Comfort Inn On Raglan was a nice surprise. Beautifully presented room, very clean, comfortable bed and friendly helpful staff. A little traffic noise is present in the early morning. Very affordable, we would use this Inn again and we’ll be telling our friends.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Tone R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann C, Owner at Comfort Inn On Raglan, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Hello Tone,

Thank you for your lovely feedback.

I am so pleased to read that you were satisfied in many aspects of your stay. Obviously we knew how much work is involved behind the scene to create a "beautifully presented room, very clean, comfortable bed and friendly helpful staff" so thank you for noticing our effort!

We hope to see you and your friends next time you visit Warrnambool!

Thank you again for the warm encouragement.

Kind regards,
Ann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2018

Located on the main road away from the really crowded holiday areas of the city, this place lives up to its name: it's comfortable.

Room was a good sized, bed was comfortable, staff were friendly and efficient.

Although not our demographic, Warrnambool was a revelation as a family holiday destination. Beautiful city on the coast.

Room Tip: Only saw one, ground floor room and despite being on a main road, seemed to be quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann C, Owner at Comfort Inn On Raglan, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Hello Tony,

I often think the strength of our location exactly like your described: "on the main road away from the really crowded holiday areas of the city" - we have the convenience of the proximity to many popular destinations but away from the crowded places like hotels/restaurant/bistros in CBD etc. Thank you for sharing my view!

I am unsure of which room type you stayed in from your description but thank you for your warm comment and special mentioning of our customer service.

Hope to see you again!

Kind regards,
Ann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Comfort Inn on Raglan and must say I was quite impressed as to how clean and comfortable the room was. Very friendly staff and the restaurants food was nice. The wifi provided was also really good. Will definitely return for business trip.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann C, Owner at Comfort Inn On Raglan, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Hello Yole27,

Thank you for choosing us for your business trip.

We are certainly very popular among business travellers with our great package of good and clean room, reasonable price, free access to full sized gym/heated swimming pool, dinner and breakfast freshly cooked on site as well as unlimited wifi. On top of these, we also always welcome everyone with a smile and happy-to-help customer service.

We look forward to your return.

kind regards,
Ann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews