We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Warrnambool Gateway Motor Inn(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
$56
$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn Warrnambool International(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
$84
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redwood Manor Motel Apartments(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
$87
$80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Western(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
$103
$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Warrnambool(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
$103
$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Colonial Village Motel(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
$99
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Whale Motor Inn & Apartments(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
$75
$68
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Turn In Motel(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
$45
$39
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
41
51
16
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
51
16
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamp kitchenlake pertobeacross the roadpeak seasonbeach accessplay equipmentgreat walksurf clubschool holidaysgreat spotpowered siteclean amenitiesminute strollyoung familylong weekendcomfortable place to stayflagstaff hill
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 121 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We booked this park because of its location and although it was not even a third full we were given a site in the furthest cnr of the park with busy rd on one side and busy railway on the other! The park was not even a third full with many spots in front of the beach free the whole time we were there. Our closest amenities were the old block not the new one and they haven't been cleaned in days. The laundry closest to us was locked up and we were told to use the one at the far end of the park!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank htnbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter A, General Manager at Surfside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thanks for your comments.

Outside our peak periods we are happy for guests to come back to the office and ask to be moved if they want to be close to the beach or any particular area of the park.

Please feel to ask for sites near any area of the parks and I am sure our staff will attempt to help you.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peter A, General Manager at Surfside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I have never come across more useless staff. I stayed here the past weekend. (2nd Nov 2013). Originally booked for the two nights...we left after 1 due to the nasty and lazy staff! On arrival we were given a code to get in and out of the place but not told we needed a separate code for each car load of people. We had 15 people so Id assume it was pretty obvious more then one code was needed. Regardless our troubles began when needing to exit the caravan park. Not only do you need separate codes for each different car to enter...each car needs another different code to exit. (2 codes per car). This I guess is not unusual in most caravan parks now a days but you would think when we tried to sort this out..we would be provided with new codes. Instead we had 4 cars in a line waiting to exit..and my partner was told by a female staff member that she was too busy to give us codes because she was dealing with a booking she'd mucked up. When my partner explained we were stuck she said we would have to come back later. Unable to escape the park...we found a very miserable staff member who put his code in and we could exit. Disgusted in the treatment we returned later that day, packed up our stuff and attempted to leave., This time we asked for the code, we were told once again that it wasn't their problem and that she gave us a code already. Appalled that we again had to explain we needed more then one code we drove the car around the gates and left that way.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlKate11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter A, General Manager at Surfside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Hello - I read your review with some horror and I apologise for this incident and series of failings of our service to you and your group.

We haveraised this in our staff meeting today and will ensure staff involved are spoken to individually.

The boom gate systems you speak of are just being replaced - the order for the equipment actually went in yesterday. This doesn't excuse the service you provided but the new boom gte systems will be more user friendly.

I take your comments seriously and apoligise again for your experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Unfortunately we only stayed one night - but we made a mental note to come back perhaps with a group of friends and stay longer - as some of our friends don't like camping - this is perfect as they do have cabins and little huts as well - self contained so no need to dash over the whole campground to go to the facilities.

We booked a Mariners Cottage - only the two of us so that would do for just one night. It is small but right next to the entrance of the park and also the beach access - very convenient. Basically it is one large room with a rather small double bed (not a good nights sleep if one of you is moving around a lot) and no less than 2 double bunks. The kitchen is fully equipped with a stove and oven and the whilst the shower and toilet is small - that is all one need - perhaps not if you want to stay more than 2-3 nights.

I did like the location in particular - one side to the Beach the other to Lake Pertobe - perfect. As the Western Gateway to the Great Ocean Road Warrnambool is in a great location of you intend to start your drive from this end - or indeed if you finish your Great Ocean Road adventure there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R_G_Baker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter A, General Manager at Surfside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for your kind review.

The Marinr Cottages are our basic cabin offer. We have the larger Cedar Cabins as well as our brand new Beach Chalets that are all close to the beach, Lake Pertobe Playground and Flagstaff Hill Maritime Village.

There is also a restuarant at the Surfclub which is very good called Simons.

I hope we can welcome you back soon and stay longer in our beautiful city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Right next to the beach yet still nice and sheltered if you choose your spot well. We had 2 weeks here and it did get busy over Easter but they open up huge extra areas and it had a great atmosphere for families. Great walking and cycling path along the beach to the pavilion cafe best in warrnambool, and a walk up large hill to the town centre. Also directly across from lake pertobe so can't ask for better location.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marg95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mordi35, General Manager at Surfside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you for the review.

Weare about to open our new Beach Chalets that are right next to Simons resturant and the main beach and they are 6 star energy rated cabins that we will be very proud of.

I am gald to hear you enjoyed your stay and its a great place for families.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews