We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
41
52
16
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
52
16
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp kitchen lake pertobe across the road peak season play equipment great walk surf club school holidays great spot powered site clean amenities minute stroll young family long weekend comfortable place to stay flagstaff hill perfect location
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 122 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed 1 night in the $100 cabins, no flywire on windows, aircon was so noisy and cabin not so clean. Was a warm night and insects everywere. Unfortunitly office shuts at 5pm during daylight savings and drink machine swallowed oir money!Was good to see park accept dogs though.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunnycoasttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mordi35, General Manager at Surfside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

I am very sorry to hear of your experiences. These cabins are about to be sold and brand new 6 star energy rated installed. We have 6 of these cheaper older units, but 18 other more modern and larger units that we could have swapped you to.

We have an onsite manager who could have helped you with the drink machine problem. The number is displayed on the office window, as well as the after hours bell that is linked to the managers residence.

Be assured we are committed to ensuring our guests enjoy their stay and I hope you can return one day to see our replacement cabins.

I will pass on your comments to Surfside staff to highlight the problems you had.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We bought a powered site for 10 nights through a travel auction. I don't know if we could afford to stay at normal rates as it is pricey, especially in the warmer months, but then with this park you get what you pay for. We took our caravan and used 5 nights in the middle of winter, when it was cold but off peak so quiet. The caravan park is gorgeous, right between the beach and a beautiful big open park with a bird lake. The facilities are as new and the staff are very nice and helpful. I can't wait to book in later in the year when it is warmer and use our other 5 nights up. I must also mention that for anyone who loves fishing this is a great place, for brown trout and salmon. Awesome

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mixson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

We are pitched next to the beach. Very clean site and great welcoming. Newer facilities definitely better. Awesome location next to main beach.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davefromdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wir waren auf dem Caravan Park
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews