We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Simon's Waterfront

Simon's Waterfront
Ranked #7 of 110 Restaurants in Warrnambool
Cuisines: Australian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Glass House Mountains
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

The position was excellent being on the waterfront. The food was good although some of the portions were too large.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank deksan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    83
    28
    18
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly service & delicious food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely meal on a warm summer night while watching the sun set from the large windows. Nice selection of mains & we still had room for dessert as the portions were generous but not large. We had a drink out on the deck prior to our meal which was good for watching the evening activity in the beach.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark and Roz O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Lovely View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

The entrance door didn't seem very inviting, in fact we thought it may be closed until we tentatively tried the door.

Even though it was dinner time, we only wanted a couple of drinks, whilst sitting admiring the view. Staff were very welcoming, and we had a nice chat with the owner.

Pleasantly surprised by the reasonable drinks prices. Will try the food next time as it really is in a prime spot.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozblue_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Confusing place with potential”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we walked in, we felt like this place is confused. Don't know if Simon's wants to be a restaurant, a pub, a cafe or a bistro. It's location is great but it needs TLC and a clear direction. Unfortunately the food was just as confusing. Shame, as the staff were nice and tried hard to please.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IzzyL101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FNQ
Level Contributor
103 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Beautiful food, magnificent view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We visited on a very very busy Friday night and although you could see the staff were close to being overwhelmed, they just kept on being helpful and smiley. We sat outside and enjoyed a gorgeous sunset whilst waiting for our meals. The food took about 45 minutes but as I said they were absolutely packed to the rafters and we were dining with 3 children who had made adjustments to the menu!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TB74Fnq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Simon's Waterfront also viewed

 
Warrnambool, Victoria
Warrnambool, Victoria
 

Been to Simon's Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing