We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific place for dinner, food was really tasty”
Review of Pickled Pig

Pickled Pig
Ranked #5 of 124 Restaurants in Warrnambool
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We came here after reading tripadvisor feedback. The food was really tasty, my husband & I shared the tasting plate, which was local produce, followed by 5 entree dishes that we shared. The scallops in pesto sauce were the standout. The Spanish creme brûlée dessert, was devine. Would highly recommend if you find yourself in Warnambool.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Planetweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PickledPig, Manager at Pickled Pig, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Planetweb,
Thanks for spending an evening with us at Pickled Pig Restaurant and taking the time to post such a lovely review online. We are most pleased that you enjoyed the food and we would love for you to dine with us again if you are in Warrnambool again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 202 of 262 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

the ladie waiters kniw how things are done at a good restaurant. great starter to share, lovely scallops, great duck, tasty deserts - and service with a smile! very good!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RJB267450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PickledPig, Manager at Pickled Pig, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear RJB267450,
Thankyou for dining with us at Pickled Pig Restaurant and for posting such kind words. We are all very passionate about food, wine and service so its very easy to provide service with a smile and so rewarding to receive such positive feedback! We'd love to have you dine with us again if you are ever back in Warrnambool!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Warm and friendly atmosphere. Great menu selection. Good service and no waiting despite being a very busy night. Food was delicious and plenty of it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Evelyn0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PickledPig, Manager at Pickled Pig, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Evelyn0709,
We are very glad you enjoyed the atmosphere, service and food on offer at Pickled Pig Restaurant. Thankyou for taking the time to post a review online. We look forward to welcoming you to dine with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Sensational food, good menu choices, great service and a wonderful atmosphere. We picked this restaurant after a referral from another restaurant in Warrnambool that was booked out. It did not disappoint. The menu had a good variety, the beef was cooked to perfection and the chocolate pudding was to die for!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nadine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PickledPig, Manager at Pickled Pig, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Nadine D,
Thanks for dining at Pickled Pig Restaurant and taking the time to post such a positive review online. We are most please that you enjoyed your dining experience, especially the beef and chocolate pudding. We hope that you will dine with us again when you are next in Warrnambool!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

The fish is yum and nice chips also. Nice flavours and tasty food.......................................................

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pacamu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PickledPig, Manager at Pickled Pig, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Pacamu,
Thankyou for dining with us at Pickled Pig Restaurant and taking the time to post a review. We hope you will dine with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pickled Pig also viewed

 
Warrnambool, Victoria
Warrnambool, Victoria
 
Warrnambool, Victoria
 

Been to Pickled Pig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing