We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous and high quality accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Girt by Sea Warrnambool
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I stayed during the March Long Weekend and what a fabulous choice it was. Luxurious accommodation at a reasonable price with everything I wanted and more. Very comfy beds, well equipped kitchen, comfy sofa, great hot water. Lots of little things that made Girt by Sea my first choice when next in Warrnambool.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerryandTheGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kell82_12, Owner at Girt by Sea Warrnambool, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you Kerry! It was a pleasure having you & the girls stay with us! We look forward to your next visit in a couple of months time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 30 of 30 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2012

We stayed here on the long weekend in March. The house is beautiful, furnishings lovely and the location is very convenient to all the restaurants in Liebig Street which is only one block away. The towels in the bathrooms were lovely and soft.
A cosmopolitan breakfast was supplied and included fresh fruit, juice, weetbix, bread and plenty of jams. The owners also rang us before we got there to ask us whether we wanted full cream or low fat milk. Great service. There is also a studio apartment out the back that looked very indulgent and perfect for couples. I think we might go back without the kids!

Room Tip: if you are a couple go for the studio out the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geeitsabigworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kell82_12, Owner at Girt by Sea Warrnambool, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Thank you for staying with Girt By Sea Warrnambool, and your lovely review...

We would love for you to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

We stayed at the Girt by Sea for only one night as we were passing through. Very easy to find although it wasnt quite ready when we arrived for check in, however it wasn't long after we were able to return. This house was much bigger than we imagined but it felt like home as soon as we walked in. Best night sleep in the bed and very spacious in every room especially the bathroom! I would suggest not to cook in house if you are in a hurry as the cook top is electric and extremely slow! It's only one block away from the main street but not quite walking distance from the beach. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Courtz_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kell82_12, Owner at Girt by Sea Warrnambool, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Girt By Sea Warrnambool has changed ownership, and has had major renovations... so please keep us in mind when you next visit Warrnambool... We are sure you would enjoy your stay even more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
1.2 mi away
Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
#6 of 28 in Warrnambool
803 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn
0.4 mi away
Quest Warrnambool
Quest Warrnambool
#3 of 28 in Warrnambool
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn On Raglan
Comfort Inn On Raglan
#8 of 28 in Warrnambool
193 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lady Bay Resort
Lady Bay Resort
#3 of 24 in Warrnambool
306 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Colonial Village Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Girt by Sea Warrnambool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Girt by Sea Warrnambool

Address: 52 Banyan St, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Warrnambool
Price Range: $159 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Girt by Sea Warrnambool 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Girt By Sea Warrnambool provides luxury accommodation in the heart of Warrnambool. The owners of this historic sandstone homestead, built in 1865, have renovated & refurbished both the Townhouse & Studio throughout, retaining some of its original charm with new, modern conveniences. Our aim is to provide our guests with a home-away-from-home, personalized service and a truly unforgettable experience in boutique style accommodation. The residence is divided into 2 private fully self-contained apartments: Girt By Sea Townhouse, with accommodation for up to 5 people. Girt By Sea Studio, with accommodation for up to 3 people. Or for larger groups or families the property can be booked as one, with internal access between both apartments. A short stroll to Flagstaff Hill Maritime Museum, Lake Pertobe Adventure Playground, Warrnambool's Main Beach, and many Restaurants, Hotels & Shops... All the highlights of Warrnambool are right on your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Girt by Sea Warrnambool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing