We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All we look for in a motel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mahogany Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mahogany Motel
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Warrnambool
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“All we look for in a motel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

A basic, well-maintained and clean motel, with modern bathroom facilities, adequate kitchen space with a quiet fridge. Despite being on the main road we were not disturbed at all by traffic at night. A good value motel and given that it was full on the nights we were there, others thought so too. A modern TV with multiple channels was a bonus for my husband. Debra, the new owner, is an excellent host and went out of her way to meet our needs.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrislea_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    22
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
21
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Excellent stay we were very impressed with the cleanliness of the room and overall presentation.We will definitely stay again next time we are in Warrnambool.The Motel is under new management and the new owners are obviously very customer service orientated. Probably one of the best we have stayed in between Melbourne/Adelaide/Brisbane.Really good value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

The rooms were clean and pleasant enough for a one night stay. The price was quite good. The staff were friendly. We would recommend this motel for a short stay. The kitchen area is very small but adequate for breakfast preparation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mad08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

Very decent motel, just a couple of blocks from the town centre. The room was clean, comfortable, and surprisingly quiet, despite proximity to the highway. Some minor things on the downside: parking lots were a bit tight (watch out when you open car doors), crippled Austar offered very few TV channels, and the air conditioner unit looked really ancient. But the staff is very friendly and helpful. There's a little private playground, which can be handy if you travel with kids. Overall good impressions and good value for money, especially if you travel in low season.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xenologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

In a past life, I used to travel down to Victoria's western district every week, and the owner of the company I worked for had a mate who owned this motel - as such, my company set up an account for accommodation. I didn't expect much initially, but the rooms were very comfortable, an ordered continental breakfast arrived before I bedded down for the night (although with a toaster, crockery and cutlery supplied in each room, you didn't necessarily need to order, just bring your own bread and cereal) and the room had a few Austar channels to keep me occupied. That, and it's not far from Warrnambool's CBD, and is therefore central to everything. I enjoyed my times staying at the Mahogany Motel, and if I ever need to stay in Warrnambool again, I'll be going here!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dogman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
1.3 mi away
Quality Suites Deep Blue
Quality Suites Deep Blue
#5 of 28 in Warrnambool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Warrnambool International
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Western
Comfort Inn Western
#2 of 28 in Warrnambool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn On Raglan
Comfort Inn On Raglan
#6 of 28 in Warrnambool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anchor Belle Motel
Anchor Belle Motel
#18 of 28 in Warrnambool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mahogany Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mahogany Motel

Property: Mahogany Motel
Address: 463 Raglan Pde, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Warrnambool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mahogany Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mahogany Motel has 14 one & two bedroom units all with kitchenettes.32"plasma TV"S, Austar, Internet, 2 blocks from CBD.Outdoor lawned garden courtyard with free B'Que.3 1/2 STAR ACCOMMODATION.Great Value.Mahogany Motel on the great ocean road is located in the middle of town 5 minute walk to restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mahogany Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing