We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for couples.”
Review of Banyan Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Banyan Place
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Our room wasn't overly large but it was perfect for two people.
Glenda came over straight away when we couldn't figure out the heater, which was really nice.
The only let down is that the walls are quite thin and we could occasionally hear the couple downstairs.
The whole unit is very well kept and clean, we had a very enjoyable stay, and the Images restaurant was amazing!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheridanlouisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 259 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2012

What a suprise when we arrived to find that the apartment we booked was actually half an apartment and the only entry was through the garage door. We then only found 4 recliners and only 3 that reclined (yes the website did say 5 recliners). We then had to use the same towels for the 3 night stay. Then on depature we had to wash the dishes in the bathtub (I am not to keen on waching my dishes right next to the toilet), who knows where other people had washed the dishes before us. Oh I almost forgot the lovely couple downstairs who were screaming at each other from 3am to 8am (it felt like they were in our room screaming). It was only at 7am when our 4yo woke up to talk about the man and women yelling. Overall not a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leigh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatMan02, Owner at Banyan Place, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Hi Leigh, sorry that you thought booking (6a upstairs) would mean that you had both upstairs and downstairs. You booked a two bedroom apartment and that is what we had ready for you. And yes entry for 6a is through the secure roller door into garage, which 99% of our customers find very reassuring, just drive in and close roller door. We have changed our website to say 2 recliners out of 4, as we checked after your left and found 1 recliner strings had broke and the other stuck under seat. Lucky you only had 2 adults, and 3 children the 2 recliners were there for you adults. Unfortunately we did not receive a call from you requesting more towels needed, as l am down cleaning every day and could have dropped some in for you. Also 6a is the only apartment not to have a kitchen, but customers do not have to wash dishes if they feel it is to much of a hassle. And good news on the fighting couple (in the apartment we do not own) has now been evicted after 3 complaints, so all good there. As l have also phoned and offered wine and chocolates be delivered to you, of which you bluntly refused, l am not sure how else l can do. It is always best to phone or text problems straight to me, so l can help on the day. Remember if your not happy - We're not happy. Kind Regards Glenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Well appointed rooms, great location to tourist attractions and eateries. Good privacy and secured parking.

Room Tip: Glenda was very kind to review my booking and suggest an upgrade to Unit 6a. She also followed up wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deynaSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Thanks glenda for great accommodation in a perfect location. everything you need whilst travelling is accommodated for you in a relaxing and home style environment. also cost effective which is always value for money. thankyou and see you next time!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddievvetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

stayed here whilst visiting warrnambool
great apartment with all the mod cons
spacious. central to shopping, maritime village and anything else you need
will def stay there again,
great for families or couples

Room Tip: any rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Will come back and recommend to others, location is good, rooms are tidy.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Came for a weekend in with the girls and we were not disappointed. The apartment we rented had a fantastic home entertainment center, complete with leather recliners - not your usual hotel fare. Everywhere we wanted to go was within walking distance, and Glenda was so helpful. I left something behind by mistake when we left and she went out of her way to get it back to me. Very clean and comfortable - I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Our room didn't have a full kitchen, but we didn't want one. Most rooms have them I think, j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lara I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn
0.2 mi away
Quest Warrnambool
Quest Warrnambool
#4 of 28 in Warrnambool
390 reviews
0.9 mi away
Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
#5 of 28 in Warrnambool
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Western
Comfort Inn Western
#2 of 28 in Warrnambool
283 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn On Raglan
Comfort Inn On Raglan
#6 of 28 in Warrnambool
189 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
#11 of 28 in Warrnambool
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Place

Address: 4 - 6 Banyan St, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Warrnambool
Price Range: $102 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Banyan Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Banyan Place, Rated #1 on TripAdvisor, and As seen on Coxy's Big Break, is ideally situated between the shops, restaurants, pubs / clubs and beach. Most units have Spas, Free Broadband, Movies and Theatre Recliners. We are priced like a motel but feature like modern upmarket apartments. Simple text message check in and check out system, with invoices delivered or emailed on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Banyan Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing