We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Warrnambool Holiday Park and Motel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Comfort Inn On Raglan(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
$101
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
$130
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Warrnambool International(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
$98
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
$88
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Warrnambool(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
$106
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Raglan Motor Inn(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
$62
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mid City Motel Warrnambool(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
$89
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Warrnambool Gateway Motor Inn(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
$101
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Whale Motor Inn & Apartments(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
$77
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hopkins House Motel and Apartments(Warrnambool)(Great Value!)
$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
41
36
16
4
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
36
16
4
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjumping pillowtraffic lightsrelaxing holidaykids roomberth cabinthe main roadquiet at nightdouble bedshort staycamp kitchencaravanamenitiescampershostsaccommodationchaletstorage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 108 of 108 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2010

My husband and i with our four children recently stayed at Warrnambool Holiday Park, for a short get away.

The accommodation and location for our family was " Perfect" Something for all the kids to do while we got to relax. The kids loved the swimming pool and games room - so much so it was hard to get them out!

Just a short walk down to the river, my son being an avid fisherman had a ball with my husband.

The service that we were given well exceeded our expectations. The owners were so friendly & accommodating - nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them.

Our room was very comfortable & clean with everything we needed. Just outside our room we had a table with an umbrella that we enjoyed breakfast on every morning.
Couldn't have asked for more.

There was so much to do & see in Warrnambool without costing a fortune..

All up i would highly recommend Warrnambool & this holiday Park !

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loveaholiday70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

I booked a holday for my family with two young children. Photos on the webiste were a lot better than reality. We were told that pillows were provided, but did not expectr them to feature blood stains.The bathroom was badly mouldy and the bed legs were broken and the underside of the mattress torn and frayed. We should have guessed - we were asked to pay for a full 3 nights in advance before we saw the cabin. We were told they would still charge us even if we left early...we shoudl have guessed...
It is also on the junction of two busy main roads. Very tired and not up to date...
We were so disappointed...

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SmurphAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WboolHolidayPark, Owner at Warrnambool Holiday Park and Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2010

The Management of Warrnambool Holiday Park take great pride in the presentation of our cabins & apartments and we also take on board any constructive criticism from our guests. At no time during their stay did the above guests raise any concerns with the office team, yet on their departure our professional cleaning team discovered the broken bed legs and the bed was immeidiately replaced. Had this family bought the matter to our attention during their stay we would have offered them alternative accommodation. The cabin this family specifically chose via our website is one of our most popular budget ensuite cabins as it caters for families with children and has ample room in the second bedroom for children in portacots. To date we have not received any complaints about this cabin or any of our accommodation styles or our parks location. We pride ourselves on our family friendly envrionment as our guests, whom regularly have young children, enjoy being able to walk down to the river and beach, using the side street that our park entrance is located in, or take a 10 minute stroll to the shopping centre. Our park is also a member of Top Tourist Parks and therefore we have standards that we are requird to adhere to. Our booking policy only requires guests to pay for 1 nights accommodation at the time of booking and then on arrival the guests are more than welcome to inspect our accommodation styles and can decide to either remain in the style they have booked or upgrade to another style of accommodation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WboolHolidayPark, Owner at Warrnambool Holiday Park and Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews