We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this place, great value and super nice owner!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Raglan Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Raglan Motor Inn
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Warrnambool
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
85 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Loved this place, great value and super nice owner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We spent two nights here and were so happy with our room and the overall facility. The owner was kind, funny, and very helpful. She directed us to an amazing place to see kangaroos in the wild, a little known wildlife preserve about 10 minutes out of town. It was GREAT! We had so much fun there and saw all kinds of birds as well as dozens of roos! Being from the States, this was an exciting highlight to our one month trip across Australia. Room was very clean and quiet and we were given milk for our tea. We brought our own cereal and bought fruit and a larger milk and had a great breakfast in our room. Great place to stay while visiting the Great Ocean Road. In fact, wish we could have spent another couple days in Warrnambool as the town is a beautiful place in its own right! Highly recommended accommodation!

Room Tip: ask for a back room, off the highway. road noise was minimal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelforfunSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    40
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
55
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

This motel was on the main road so we thought it may have been a bit noisy but in the end it wasn't too bad. The rooms are spacious but a little dated. The fridge was a little noisy but for one night it was fine. The staff were friendly and helpful to give recommendations for places to eat. Ok for a one night stop but would stay elsewhere if an extended stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gfun_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

close to town very comfortable beds, big rooms , nice heating for winter, free coffee and tea with fresh milk.. pleasant stay.. easy to find.. after big trip stopping everywhere along great ocean road. this was great to relax.. TV awesome

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReaseS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Location 5/5: Right off the motorway means you can't miss the big yellow sign on the Eastern edge of Warrnambool. Close to Woolsworth (giant grocery store) just east of the rather big city centre.

Room 4/5: Giant room with fridge, toaster, kettle, and instant coffee. Free WiFi.

Cleanliness 3.5/5: everything was clean although the towels were grey in colour when should be white, so that was weird.

Service 4/5: Check in ends at 8 or 9pm but if you let them know ahead of time, they will wait for you. Check out is at 10am and there's no late check out.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnie_poops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Echuca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

affordable rates and neat and tidy the hosts were friendy and great views of the ocean from the front of the motel easy to find and only a short drive to the main city center and beach and will be reccomending to my friends

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Clean and quiet with as much help as we needed and more available if required. Convenient for the town and facilities.
The only downside was the thoughtless neighbours who could not make it through the night without coming out of their room to smoke outside our bedroom window at 3 am

Room Tip: All rooms appear equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

booked on wotif.com the night before, was the middle of the busy season, the receptionist (short hair blonde middle age lady) was extremely nice and helpful when we checked in, it was our first time to Warrnambool, she told us all the hot spots and the best fish & chips in town.
Room was nice and clean. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cam_rok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn On Raglan
Comfort Inn On Raglan
#6 of 28 in Warrnambool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Suites Deep Blue
Quality Suites Deep Blue
#5 of 28 in Warrnambool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Western
Comfort Inn Western
#2 of 28 in Warrnambool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Warrnambool International
0.1 mi away
Blue Whale Motor Inn & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raglan Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raglan Motor Inn

Property: Raglan Motor Inn
Address: 376 Raglan Pde, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Warrnambool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Raglan Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Raglan Motor Inn offers well appointed accommodation together with country style service and a warm, friendly atmosphere. Double, twin and family units are available, with off-street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Raglan Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing