We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!!!”
Review of Raglan Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Raglan Motor Inn
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Warrnambool
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Place!!!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

booked on wotif.com the night before, was the middle of the busy season, the receptionist (short hair blonde middle age lady) was extremely nice and helpful when we checked in, it was our first time to Warrnambool, she told us all the hot spots and the best fish & chips in town.
Room was nice and clean. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cam_rok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    44
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
59
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Our family has 5 persons, stayed at this motel for 3 nights in a unit of 2 bed rooms. The unit is comfortable, clean, fresh air and relaxable. The motel has plenty of car parkings in front of the unit.

The Room & Bathroom were clean and reasonable size. TV/DvD was great with all digital channels plus extra Austar channels (for free) and also free DVD's available if required. Also free WI-FI available.

The location is very convenient. Within 5 minutes we can travel to shopping centre and central town of Warrnambool. Within 15 minutes we can travel to Whale Watching platform, a fun Lake Pertobe BBQ spot for children to play and clean/safety Swimming Beach. From here, we made a day trip to Port Fairy and Portland.

The owners were very friendly and helpful. They are very nice couple.

This motel is great value for money. If you want to find a motel in Warrnambool, then we recommend this motel to you. We will come back again.

Room Tip: The only downsides of the place was that it is right on the main road, so it can cause some noisy. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BalwynGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night while driving along the Great Ocean Road. It appears to family run and the room was big and spacious. We particularly enjoyed the electric blanket! Parking is available right at your door step, which certainly helped in loading and unloading our luggage. Free DVDs are available for rental, and while they are not the most updated shows, they were still worth a watch. There were a few flies which sneaked into our room, but they didn't post much of a problem.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iamkaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrnambool, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Raglan Motor Inn is a member of the Budget chain, would have to be one of the most comfortable rooms I have had belonging to this chain. Stayed twice both times in a sea view room. Very clean and prices are not bad. Parking can be a little tight at times. Friendly hosts more than happy to help with directions etc.

Room Tip: great view in sea view rooms can be a little noisy as these rooms are facing east bound traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stopped here for one night on during our trip along the Great Ocean Road. It was keenly priced and a pleasant place to stay. The lady owner was very welcoming and made us feel at home. Our room was at the front of the building so you could see the ocean in the distance it was a good size but on the cold side being early spring. It is quite a busy road out front with some traffic noise but this stopped at bout 10pm and then began about 6 am again. The bed was a bit too soft for our liking The bathroom was clean and well maintained if not outdated and the hot water was very hot. The free Wi Fi proved difficult to connect to and kept dropping the connection perhaps we were too far away from the source. There is a shopping area a couple of kms down the road that has a Woolies and a Dan Murphys ideal for the traveler stocking up on food and drink. For dinner we ventured into town and ate at the noodle box which although freshly cooked in front of you turned out to be stodgy and overpriced for what it was. All in all a great place to rest your head for the night.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front have a good view but road noisy so you may prefer a quieter room at the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night whilst travelling from Melbourne to Adelaide. This motel is great value for money. Room & Bathroom were clean. Flat-screen television/Dvd was great with all digital channels plus extra Austar channels (for free) and also free DVD's available if required. Also free WI-FI available. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debdeb15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundoora, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I enjoyed staying here. Staff were very friendly. Room was clean, Bed was comfy. Even had some foxtel channels & free WIFI. Motel was easy to find, being on the main road. Little bit of traffic noise though.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Warrnambool International
1.6 mi away
Quality Suites Deep Blue
Quality Suites Deep Blue
#6 of 28 in Warrnambool
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Whale Motor Inn & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn On Raglan
Comfort Inn On Raglan
#5 of 28 in Warrnambool
184 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Western
Comfort Inn Western
#2 of 28 in Warrnambool
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raglan Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raglan Motor Inn

Property: Raglan Motor Inn
Address: 376 Raglan Pde, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Warrnambool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Raglan Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Raglan Motor Inn offers well appointed accommodation together with country style service and a warm, friendly atmosphere. Double, twin and family units are available, with off-street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Raglan Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing