We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”
Review of Raglan Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Raglan Motor Inn
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Warrnambool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night while driving along the Great Ocean Road. It appears to family run and the room was big and spacious. We particularly enjoyed the electric blanket! Parking is available right at your door step, which certainly helped in loading and unloading our luggage. Free DVDs are available for rental, and while they are not the most updated shows, they were still worth a watch. There were a few flies which sneaked into our room, but they didn't post much of a problem.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iamkaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 100 of 115 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

Raglan Motor Inn is a member of the Budget chain, would have to be one of the most comfortable rooms I have had belonging to this chain. Stayed twice both times in a sea view room. Very clean and prices are not bad. Parking can be a little tight at times. Friendly hosts more than happy to help with directions etc.

Room Tip: great view in sea view rooms can be a little noisy as these rooms are facing east bound traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stopped here for one night on during our trip along the Great Ocean Road. It was keenly priced and a pleasant place to stay. The lady owner was very welcoming and made us feel at home. Our room was at the front of the building so you could see the ocean in the distance it was a good size but on the cold side being early spring. It is quite a busy road out front with some traffic noise but this stopped at bout 10pm and then began about 6 am again. The bed was a bit too soft for our liking The bathroom was clean and well maintained if not outdated and the hot water was very hot. The free Wi Fi proved difficult to connect to and kept dropping the connection perhaps we were too far away from the source. There is a shopping area a couple of kms down the road that has a Woolies and a Dan Murphys ideal for the traveler stocking up on food and drink. For dinner we ventured into town and ate at the noodle box which although freshly cooked in front of you turned out to be stodgy and overpriced for what it was. All in all a great place to rest your head for the night.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front have a good view but road noisy so you may prefer a quieter room at the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night whilst travelling from Melbourne to Adelaide. This motel is great value for money. Room & Bathroom were clean. Flat-screen television/Dvd was great with all digital channels plus extra Austar channels (for free) and also free DVD's available if required. Also free WI-FI available. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debdeb15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I enjoyed staying here. Staff were very friendly. Room was clean, Bed was comfy. Even had some foxtel channels & free WIFI. Motel was easy to find, being on the main road. Little bit of traffic noise though.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

With a 3 star motor inn, you don't expect silver service, and the place was cheap, so we knew what to expect in terms of the room, etc. The room itself was nice enough, not huge, but it was big enough for the two of us. The room actually sleeps 3, but it would have been a bit cramped with more people. The owners were lovely people, very friendly and helpful. The downsides of the place was that it is right on the main road, so pretty noisy. We're both heavy sleepers, so it didn't really bother us, but lighter sleepers might have trouble getting a good rest. There were a few issues we had with our stay though. Firstly, we booked the stay through booking.com and booked to include breakfast for an extra $8 each, however, on our second day, was told that the owners would include '$8 WORTH' of breakfast. This is not what was advertised, but the owner said it was the websites fault, not theirs, so breakfast wasn't going to be included for $8 as was advertised. Second, on the breakfast menu, there is no price listed next to the newspapers, indicating for all intents & purposes that papers were complimentary, however, we still got charged. Also, on the first morning, we got the paper from the day before!! Breakfast was good size portions, although on the 2nd morning, the milk in the milo was off, which was pretty disgusting. We didn't bother with breakfast on day 3! The other negative was the water pressure in the shower, in that there was none!! It took 10 minutes to get a reasonable water temperature, it was either boiling hot, or freezing cold, but when we finally managed to get a warm water, the pressure out of the shower hardly makes it worthwhile.

Having said all that, however, the place was quite cheap, so if you're just passing through and need a place to lay your head, you could do worse. The rooms are clean and have what you need for a simple stay. Just remember that you get what you pay for, and you'll know what to expect!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bananas28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed one night here on our trip down the Great Ocean Road from Melbourne to Adelaide. We received a warm welcome from the owners, the room was a good size and very clean and despite being on a main road was very quiet. Would reccommend this as a place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimg2247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Warrnambool International
0.9 mi away
Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn On Raglan
Comfort Inn On Raglan
#7 of 28 in Warrnambool
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Whale Motor Inn & Apartments
1.6 mi away
Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
#5 of 28 in Warrnambool
776 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gateway Motor Inn
Gateway Motor Inn
#14 of 28 in Warrnambool
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raglan Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raglan Motor Inn

Address: 376 Raglan Pde, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Warrnambool
Price Range: $57 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Raglan Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Raglan Motor Inn offers well appointed accommodation together with country style service and a warm, friendly atmosphere. Double, twin and family units are available, with off-street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Raglan Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing