We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Raglan Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Raglan Motor Inn
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Warrnambool
Certificate of Excellence
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

We have visited this motel in February 2012 on our way back from the Great Ocean Road. The room was clean, we had a flat TV and the staff was friendly. We made our reservation based on the recommendations on tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. The motel is located close to a highway, you could hear sometimes the trucks and cars but for the $95 per night I wouldnt complain too much. Bed was ok. Internet was for free and speed was good. Motel is 15 minutes walking distance from the "town center".

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lofts3008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    44
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
59
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stayed here for one night on a trip from Nelson to Geelong. The staff were very welcoming and the family room we stayed in was very clean and comfortable for a family of four, with a separate bedroom for the kids. Although located on the main street through town, we did not notice any noise from the traffic as the rooms are all located "out the back". Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank getaway44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, England
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed here during a weekend trip to Warrnambool. It was easy to find on the main road, plenty of car parking with all units on the ground floor, and the owners were very friendly and helpful with local directions and recommendations.

The rooms were a good size, spotlessly clean and comfortable. Excellent facilities (hot power shower, TV with lots of channels, toaster/kettle in room, very good A/C that warmed our room up quickly as it was a winter's night). Its a good base for exploring Warrnambool - a short drive to both the whale watching platform at Logan's beach, and in the other direction a short drive to the town centre. The only thing I can fault is that the pillows were very hard, but that aside a really good stay and perfect for a stopover on a weekend.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Maddy_Parkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

We did not book accommodation prior to arriving at Warrnambool. We found out this motel from an advertisement on a brochure. Located not far from the city centre (about 5 mins drive), access to the supermarket and F&Bs was convenient. The price for a standard room was very reasonable too. The room was comfortable and clean, there was free Wifi and free parking. Had a great stay here, and would not hesitate to return to the same motel in the future.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Warrnambool International
1.6 mi away
Quality Suites Deep Blue
Quality Suites Deep Blue
#6 of 28 in Warrnambool
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Whale Motor Inn & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn On Raglan
Comfort Inn On Raglan
#5 of 28 in Warrnambool
184 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Western
Comfort Inn Western
#2 of 28 in Warrnambool
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raglan Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raglan Motor Inn

Property: Raglan Motor Inn
Address: 376 Raglan Pde, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Warrnambool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Raglan Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Raglan Motor Inn offers well appointed accommodation together with country style service and a warm, friendly atmosphere. Double, twin and family units are available, with off-street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Raglan Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing