We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and cool resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lady Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lady Bay Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice and cool resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

First visit via groupon. Certainly value for money base. Warmth and helpful staffs. We arrived pretty late, hassle free check in. We had a 1 bedroom spa unit, clean and nice with view across the lake. Highly recommended resort. There is also a playground just by the lake which apparently has the highest ratings in trip advisor.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank RonaldTch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    113
    34
    10
    4
See reviews for
81
113
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
brisbane australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom luxury spa apartment for two nights in July. From the moment we arrived it was clear we'd made the right choice. Our apartment was clean, spacious and well-appointed - you could easily set up camp here for a week or two, as I'm sure many families do in the summer months. Being on the fourth floor gave us stunning views over the river and ocean. There were many places to eat in town, a short drive away, but on our second night we ate at the on-site restaurant. We were served a wonderful meal by a fantastic waitress - a very pleasant night and we didn't have to drive anywhere! All up the service, apartment and location were excellent - it's not cheap but it's certainly worth it. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Request a room on a higher floor to take advantage of the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerjen99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
209 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We spent 1 week at Lady Bay Resort, was great experience from start to finish. Reception extremely friendly and helpful at check in + rest of week and always a smile. Handy having the restaurant on-site but heaps to choose from in town also.
Plenty of things to do in the area, nice walks right at the front door
We had 1 bedroom with nice ocean view, very clean and well fitted out, would rate this accommodation better that the 4 star, we will definitely return here.

Room Tip: we had 1 bedroom with ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights in July. Lovely town with lots of restaurants.

Lady Bay resort is opposite Quality Suites Deep Blue which I believe has hotel rooms compared to the serviced apartments at Lady Bay. We got a one bedroom 'luxury' apartment which was very clean, tastefully furnished and overall was trouble free.

The furniture and decor was not luxury but was entirely adequate. The living area was separate with a mid size LCD TV, sofa and dining table. The kitchen was well equipped. The separate sleeping area had a queen bed and a couple of chairs.

It was very clean and quite new. The reception was closed Sunday evening and we had to drop the keys off when we left. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a second or third level room with a view of the bay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lahiruwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed two nights here in an apartment which was very well fitted out, clean and comfortable. It is almost on the beach with wonderful walking trails and a great base for exploring the Great Ocean Rd. Meals were very good and staff excellent. Two problems in the apartment (which I pointed out to the reception staff when we left) were:
the dryer was so high on the wall I had to throw the clothes in because I could not reach it then I had to drag a chair in and stand on it to get the clothes out:
the microwave was even higher, my fingers just touched the base of it so we did not use it.
We enjoyed out visit and would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanMushroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vienna
Level Contributor
196 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

great oceanfront resort, rooms with great ocean view incl. balcony, bit windy though. Beachwalk starts right in front of the hotel and you can walk as far as you want, reception was very nice, as well as restaurant personnel and bartenders. Food was good, breakfast could have been of more variety but we left at 6am, so I assume they were just starting brekky only for us. Borrowing a Switch for european plug-ins at the reception was no issue. Great stay, anytime again!

Room Tip: book ocean view room! :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psymaggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Only stayed the one night but Lady Bay Resort was excellent and the four of us all agreed that it would be an ideal location to base yourself if you were spending some time in the Warrnambool / Great Ocean Road region of western Victoria. We shared a two bedroom luxury spare room which was an ideal size for four adults. You could be completely self sufficient if you wanted to be or eat at the resort restaurant or drive into town. I'd recommend having breakfast at the resort as it is also excellent value. The staff were very friendly and more than willing to assist in any way. I'm sure there are cheaper accommodation options in the Warrnambool region but would be very surprised if there were any better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites Deep Blue
Quality Suites Deep Blue
#5 of 28 in Warrnambool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quest Warrnambool
Quest Warrnambool
#4 of 28 in Warrnambool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn On Raglan
Comfort Inn On Raglan
#6 of 28 in Warrnambool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Western
Comfort Inn Western
#2 of 28 in Warrnambool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
1.3 mi away
Gallery Apartments
Gallery Apartments
#7 of 28 in Warrnambool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lady Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lady Bay Resort

Property: Lady Bay Resort
Address: 2 Pertobe Road, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Warrnambool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lady Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lady Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing